$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina J.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Easy place to be for a week in the city

The room was great and comfortable for an extended stay. Easy access to Michigan Ave, public transportation and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Was disappointed they were already full and I could not extend my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth D.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Quick one night stay

The hotel lobby is very small with tiny elevators to get to your room, but they have the best doughnut shop and amazing rooftop bar. However, the 21+ bar is only open later. If you are looking for a great, clean, modern boutique hotel room in Chi town- I highly recommend this hotel. I believe this hotel is better suited for a single, couple or group of friends than a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XM
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Night

Hotel exceeded expectations. Good location. Was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good value on this business trip

Good value on this business trip To Chicago had numerous stops in the district and using the cheap tickets site made it easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omgp
Business
Mill Creek
Apr 6, 2015

Nice place

Nice place to stay, clean, modern, safe, friendly staff, great location close to CTA,..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mid-week getaway.

Top notch experience for an early spring getaway to Chicago. The hotel staff were kind and courteous. The room was very comfortable. Very convenient location. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kourtney A.
Business
Middletown
Mar 19, 2015

Great 1 night getaway!

I stayed just one night here while I was in town for a convention at Navy Pier. I can't really say how close it is to this or that because I didn't have a chance to get out and explore since it was dark when I checked in and dark when I checked out early the next morning. The room though was great! Check in was a breeze and I was upgraded at no charge from my double bed room to a suite which had a king bed in one room and a pull out sofa in the living room. Worked out great so me and my traveling partner had our own space. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. It was also nice and quiet. There was an awesome donut shop in the lobby that we hit before heading out. Self parking was a block up the street in a garage for 35.00 a night. I thought that was a good price considering the other hotels I looked at are 50-65 dollars a night. My only complaint was how small the elevators were. It's not like they can fix that, but for someone with severe claustrophobia, it was a struggle. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan R.
Business
Manhattan Beach
Mar 13, 2015

Just Fine

We brought our daughter to Chicago to visit some colleges. The hotel was just fine for our needs. It was in a pretty good area. The room was a suite but pretty small. Bathroom was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finuca
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Excellent

great location, waking distance to everywhere and very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaida
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2015

Great hotel with very nice rooms

Overall this hotel met my expectations. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to assist their guest with any accommodations needed. The hotel itself is located in a great area. Shopping, restaurants and local attractions are just a footstep away from this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top