$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mds424
Business
detroit
Dec 24, 2012

building systems

HVAC system did not seem to function properly as the room was quite warm and not able to be cooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goddess and Grocer on Deleware and Rush is a nice carry out spot for lunch and breakfast that also has indoor seating.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J6582
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 29, 2012

Pleasant X-mas

Room service was unavailable on X-mas. Bummer! However overall experience was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy Baby
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 6, 2013

good stay = good time in chicago

We stayed there January 2013. Raffaello Hotel has nice, clean and great staff. It is right next to John Hancock Center, and across the street you have bloomingdale & Water Tower Place. Easy to walk anywhere you want. One block from the michigan lake. You have easy access to your car since their parking is right in-front of the hotel. We have stayed there several times so far. Their price is comparable with other good hotels in their level. Concierge was super nice and knowledgable. With her recommendation we dined at some great restaurants that we will definitely visit again. We like their location, price and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Trattoria No 10" - Order any of their raviolis, you can not go wrong. Raviolis are made to order, fresh. We tried butter nut squash ravioli, soooo good it would melt in your mouth good, and lobster ravioli, amazing. call ahead for reservation.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smalls n jen
Business
rockford, il
Feb 17, 2013

Great location

Stayed there for a night and loved the hotels location. It doesn't get much better especially for the price. Nice clean place to stay with a great bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Water tower place, the Hancock

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVdiner
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 25, 2013

Euro style in the shadow of John Hancock

Overall more relaxed than nearby luxury chains. Rooms vary from closet sized to expansive suites, all well appointed and up to date. Service is a little spotty. Overall, I'd probably choose to stay here and avoid the hubbub of the nearby luxury chains. Clean & excellent location, 1 block East of Westin, 2 blocks from Drake, 1 block from Ritz. Rooms have a microwave & mini bar with granite top; refrigerator. Drake wins the elegant lobby prize. Marriott or Hilton win service prize. Raffaello wins Shower competition. Rain type with handheld and plenty of hot water (did I say plenty#. Rooms vary in size from smallest king I've ever seen- I think it is mainly an add on to make a 2 bed suite# to extremely spacious. Beds linens and pillows up to par with dream bed, but mattresses are only adequate, standard hotel fare. Elevators are small, so be good friends or introduce yourself if more than 3 in the elevator, but wait is less than in the mega hotels.. Heating was barely adequate, #66 degrees on full# thermostat didn't seem to make any difference in room temp. Windows do open for fresh air #when it's warm enough) Internet is 9.95/day, wired or wireless. Desk chairs look good, but are too short to be able to work comfortably at the desk. Service was polite but spotty. Compared to luxury chains- Staff does not answer phone with your name. >50% of time was put on hold by front desk. Several times during my stay, no answer at the front desk. Good donut shop for cappuccino and fresh donuts off the lobby, other than that, breakfast is room service. Restaurant looks nice, but did not try. Lots of great restaurants & shopping only 1-2 blocks away. Drum Bar is quiet, nice view, would be a good place for a relaxed drink & be able to talk with the wife or friends, not a singles scene. Gym is standard hotel type with a few cardio machines, some dumb bells and a small multi station gym. Massage can be scheduled. Heating and spotty service were only reasons I did not give 5 stars, but overall, I'd still probably choose to stay here over the nearby luxury chains next visit. Room Tip: Be sure you know what room you are getting. The 07 seems to be the closet add on for an 05 suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo restaurant for fresh juices, abundant food and typical Chicago melting pot atmosphere. Giordano's classic pizza (my favorite) also a short walk.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGoBlue73
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 25, 2013

My new favorite Chicago hotel

This is a property which apparently underwent a huge renovation a few years ago along with a name change. Check in was very easy. The room was one of the smaller one, but since I was traveling solo it was not a big deal. Bed was extremely comfortable with excellent linens. Surprise appointments in the room included microwave, refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker which certainly beats most hotel coffe makers. "Glazed and Infused" donuts has an outlet in the lobby, perfect for a quick bite to eat in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNMarie
Business
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2013

Birthday Weekend Getaway

The Raffaello is in a great location right around the corner from the Hancock building, walking distance to shopping and dining, and easy to catch a cab if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great choices for dining within walking distance, RL and Grand Lux Cafe to name a couple.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alanr50
Business
Butler, PA
Apr 4, 2013

We will be back.

Loved the place, great value. They have a nice bar on the top floor, drinks are a bit expensive, but it is a city. There is an Italian restaurant attached to the hotel, great food, expensive, but worth it. But bring good clothes Jacket for men. All I had was jeans and sneakers, I was way underdressed, but we had a great time and enjoyed to food and wine. We will be back to this hotel next time in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an Italian restaurant attached to the hotel, great food, expensive, but worth it. But bring good clothes Jacket for men. All I had was jeans and sneakers, I was way underdressed, but we had a great time and enjoyed to food and wine.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas tripper
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 9, 2013

Pretty good hotel

Great hotel but the room was burning up even after notifying the front desk. They also mischarged us for in-room condiments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Morton's Steakhouse on State Street

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sparlington
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Nice Stay except the $54.00 overnight parking charge

I really enjoyed my stay at The Raffaello Hotel. The room was really nice and clean. Great showerhead in the bathroom and I appreciate the mini fridge and microwave in the room. I only have two complaints. When I booked my room I was offered two complimentary drinks at the Drum Lounge. I stayed from Sunday to Monday and the lounge is closed both days so I feel like they should have done something else to make up for that. Next was parking. The overnight hotel parking rate is $54.00 which is absolutely ridiculous when there is a garage on the other side of the hotel with overnight parking for $30.00. That is a complete rip off. But overall very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park in the garage on the opposite side of the building (back). Its $30.00 overnight vs. $54.00 at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top