$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaynardMike
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 15, 2012

One Night in the City

We very much enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was very pleasant. However, be prepared to be charged extra for anything else at you need. Breakfast is exorbitant, so bring snacks if you want something extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vida maria
Business
chicago
Aug 14, 2012

I would come back!

The hotel was overbooked on 2 double bed rooms, so we were upgraded to an executive suite which was lovely. I loved the feel of the hotel- small, cozy, boutique hotel. I slept on a pull out couch mattress which was a little lumpy, but the king bed was great! The rooftop bar is spectacular. The security man at the entrance of the bar was very friendly and kind. The other side of the rooftop had chairs and tables and you can enjoy the spectacular views. Because of the location of the hotel, we were able to walk everywhere and only needed a cab once. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen mom
Business
Columbia, MO
Aug 19, 2012

Chicago getaway

The location was great! Everyone was very nice, from housekeeping to door-men. We walked all over the city. It was nice to be so close to Michigan Avenue and lakeshore drive. We were able to walk to the Navy Pier area and to the beach as well as the river area. For further away ventures the bus stops were easily accessible from the hotel. There were lots of eating options within walking distance too. Shopping was amazing just right there at our doorstep. Definitely would make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techmdman
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 28, 2012

My Stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago

The purpose of my stay in Chicago was to catch a ball game and take in the sights and sounds of Chicago. My room was right next to some one who had a screaming and wailing baby. I complained to the front desk and told them this was unacceptable and asked to be moved. They immediately upgraded my room. I went from having a lousy corner single room on the 5th floor to a suite on the 10th floor with a fabulous view. In hind sight, I guess if I would have complained about the location of my room, they would've upgraded me too. The hotel staff was friendly and cordial. The quality of the room was superb!!! The carpet, the sofa, the chairs, and nightstands were immaculate! The bed sheets were of quality and the bed itself was very comfortable. It's was one of the cleanest rooms that I ever had the pleasure of staying it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. I did not like the fact that a temporary hold of $100 was put on my debit card for "incidentals" (use of exorbitant mini bar, the laundry, room service and other costly services). Also, they were originally going to put a temporary hold of $300 until I mentioned that I booked this hotel through a reputable hotel vendor service. None of the aforementioned was listed on the Raffaello Hotel site. Perhaps, this is standard practice but it was such a turn off. Luckily, there was a staff member there who agreed that placing a $300 temporary hold was way too much. In the way amenities there weren't any at the Raffaello (less you count the free USA Today). For starters there's a $9.99 charge to use the wireless internet in your room (24 hours of use) but it's free in the lobby. Overall, my stay at The Raffaello Hotel in Chicago was a pleasant one. The Hotel is off the beaten path of the main noisy tourist stomp and my room was impressively clean and orderly!! The hotel is quiet but the small and hot European elevators left much to be desired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mc Donald's, 7-Eleven, Walgreens are all in a 10 minute walk as well as a liquor store. You won't get lost in down town Chicago! The key is to choose one of the many sky scraping and soaring buildings as your visual land marks. And if you get an opportunity take in a Sox for Cubs game if you visit during the spring or summer!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcd1
Business
swaziland, africa
Aug 25, 2012

great one night visit

The location was fantastic, right in the heart of the gold coast of Chicago. Everything we needed was right there. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 24, 2012

Romantic Weekend

We loved the European feel of this boutique hotel. The rooms were comfortable and romantic with classic modern details. Loved the little personal touches like cushy robes, mini bar, in-room safe, and shoe polisher. The bedroom was pleasantly larger than I expected for a downtown hotel but the bathroom was a little small. All the staff were super friendly. We had an enjoyable dining experience in the restaurant sitting outside and capped off our evening with cocktails at the rooftop bar which was alive with dance music and young professionals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides being one block away from Michigan Ave, the John Hancock bldg is less than a block away and provides views from it's restaurant and club on the 95th and 96th floors. The Sunday brunch was fabulous.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous Foursome Friends
Business
Minnesota
Oct 3, 2012

Great girls trip!

I came to Chicago with 3 of my good friends from college just to have fun. We stayed in the grand suite and it was great! We had a view down the street to Michigan Ave. and the Hancock tower. We got a great deal on the room for pre-paying for it. The staff were friendly and helpful in any way we asked. The room was perfectly clean, beautiful and comfortable. We especially liked the rainfall shower in the bathroom! The location, price, and overall feel of the hotel was exactly what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We booked a spa day and a food walking tour with Groupon before the trip to have a few planned things and to save money.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaK
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 15, 2012

Road trip

Grandson & I spent a weekend in Chicago. Loved the hotel...close to everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momward
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 25, 2012

Weekend

Beautiful 18th floor bar and who can't miss esh donuts in the morning YUM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Donuts and coffee in the lobby!!!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua the Romantic
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Dec 17, 2012

Fantastic Romantic getaway

I chose this hotel as a romantic getaway for me and my significant other and could not have been happier. The decor of the rooms is very stylish. The Drum Bar within the hotel is very conveniently located and fun. My wife and I decided this was ourt "go-to" place for all future Chicago stays. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Drum Bar

Back to menu Return to top