$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoonsF14
Business
North Branch, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel, great location!!

The Rafaello was great! The atmosphere was fun and it was in a great location. Short walk to Michigan Avenue! Will definitely stay there on our next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk as much as you can! It's a great way to see the city and save $$ for shopping!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kacbelle
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Apr 16, 2014

It's a great spot for a short stay

The hotel was clean, centrally located, the staff was excellent and the workout room, although small, was decently equipped. I would stay there again. The only issue was the food amenities: the only places near to or connected to the hotel were a doughnut place in the morning and a very expensive Italian food place next door. If you wanted a small reasonably price meal or one that was health conscious, it was difficult to locate. Thankfully, Water Tower Place was a block away, and you could get a variety of meals there, but again, not very close, so you will need to plan for food, especially if you are wanting healthy choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Tower Place, get your food there :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foodie Lawyer
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2014

Attractive, comfortable room in excellent location

This was my first time at Raffaello Hotel. Great location a block and a half east of Michigan Avenue with parking just across the street. The room was large and attractive and the beds were very comfortable, though the bathroom was small and wanting for counter space. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. One shortcoming was the room's nice flatscreen TV had neither HBO nor Pay-Per-View service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discount cards for nearby shopping were available in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan was here
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 22, 2014

Last minute steal

We needed a room on very short notice, and the Raffaello fit the bill. The room was good, though it was two double beds as opposed to two queens. Everything else was fine, and for the price I don't have any true complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
289billh
Business
Stevensville, MI
Apr 23, 2014

Great night in Chicago

This is a great hotel, one block off Michigan Avenue. Close to shopping and fantastic dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsonboy
Business
Iliinois
May 6, 2014

Great experience!

This hotel is just off of Michigan Avenue and close to everything. We were greeted with enthusiasm and courtesy starting with the doorman. We had 2 rooms and only one was available. No problem with that because they told me they would text me when the second room was ready and did very shortly after. The front staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. Do not pass this one up and it will be your loss! Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ignacio Mexico
Business
Mexico
May 5, 2014

Great place to stay...

Excellent location - shopping, restaurants, city architecture overall, museums - everything at the palm of your hand. Hotel was under remodelig but you could live with it. Some rooms do need it but cleanliness and amenities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon´s seafood, Rush street where excellent restaurants are located is 3-4 blocks from the hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri and James....looking for fun!
Business
Montrose AL
Apr 12, 2010

Get weekend Get-away!

We were there to attend a wedding about an hour out of the city; it was absolutely perfect that there was a Hertz car rental directly across the street and we were able to pick the car up only minutes before we needed it and was able to drop it off at the airport the next day. It saved us hundreds of dollars in taxi fares and was so convenient and easy. This boutique hotel is great for a weekend get away! We would definitely return on another trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the Odyssey Dinner Cruise out of Navy Pier. (sit own upstairs). It was really a lovely evening and the food was excellent for that type of fare. We really enjoyed the ambiance of seeing the Chicago skyline and it was something I would rec for first or second time Chi visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bloomington, IL
Dec 19, 2010

Great hotel for a great price!

We were very pleased with our stay at the Rafaello. The non-smoking aspect was a big plus because we HATE the smell of smoke, and the place was very clean. We stayed overnight and in the city for two days for our anniversary, and you can't beat the location: less than a block away from Michigan Ave., very close to shopping and dining. The room isn't huge, but that's to be expected in the city. The bed was comfortable, the view was great, and it was actually very quiet. Overall we had a great stay, and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast at the hotel is room service only, so the place to get breakfast is just around the block in the Seneca hotel at the Chestnut Street Cafe. Great food and big portions, we got out for $20 for both of us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toiley
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 30, 2011

A Really Good Value

Our room was lovely, the staff was extremely pleasant, the rate was perfect, and the location of the hotel was perfect! We will stay at this hotel again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top