$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tour de Iowa
Business
Indiana
Dec 30, 2013

We'd stay here again

We stayed at the Raffaello Hotel because of the value (discounts offered). When we arrived, the TV in our room was on and the thermostat was blasting out at 90 degrees. Well decorated room that's perfectly sized for a weekend trip. I really liked the bathroom and the open shower. Bed was really comfy too. As strange as it may sound, their elevators are the smallest I have ever been in. We weren't in the area for shopping, but it was only a few blocks walk to find a good meal and a low-key bar. It doesn't have a lot of exterior signage, making it difficult to find at first and there isn't any exclusive parking for hotel guests, which makes it a pain. We parked around the block in a garage for $30 overnight. Next time we are in Chicago and want to be in that area, I'd definitely go back to the Raffaello Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaliyah Travels
Business
Chicago Suburbs
Jan 2, 2014

New Years Eve Haven

As a person who travels frequently, I'd say this was a good first time stay at a nice boutique hotel. I booked the room for my boyfriend and I for New Years Eve to avoid driving home to the suburbs after partying. The rooms are a little small for 2 but the location ( right off the magnificent mile) can't be beat. We stayed on the 9th floor and had a pretty nice view of downtown. Everything was neat and clean and the room included the little nicest mini bar. Comfortable bedding provided for the best sleep I've had in ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosalie Rand
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2014

Excellent!

I got this room for a night to get out of my house. I invited a friend over, and we didn't really leave the room, but boy we sure had fun anyway. The hotel was clean, quiet, and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed that the restaurant was closed the day I was there, but that's what GrubHub is for, right? 9/10, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RamyaSarma
Business
Naperville, IL
Jan 22, 2014

Spacious, great location

Nice roomy boutique hotel. We got a room which had a main bedroom and an sitting area with a pull out sleeper sofa - almost like a studio condo. Worked out well for my husband, 2 kids and self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cels
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Vday Getaway

Great Location near the avenue, Drum bar on the top floor was such a great time with amazing drinks. Only downside was no wifi and the two tiny elevators to serve 18 floors? Overall great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Drumbar

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallasgirljean
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2014

Great hotel prefere this rather than standard chain hotels.

Room clean however, unable to control temp. of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear confortable shoes.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo Pavel
Business
Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

cold and hot

First night was put in a nice room, but the window would not close, and it was one of the coldest nights in Chicago in a long cold winter. After complaining the next day I was upgraded to a nice suite for the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Boutique Hotel in Great Location

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I got a great rate because the hotel was running a special, so the price could not be beat. I was within walking distance of all the places I wanted to go. I was looking for a boutique hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the price, location, and room size -- I unexpectedly received a suite! The donut shop in the lobby was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piano tuner Dave
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 27, 2014

Amazing location

Overall experience was great. Rooms were large and very quiet. Nice features, but relaxed enough that a little boy and his Dad went down to get doughnuts with the boy in his pjs. Location could not be better for a trip to downtown Chicago. Bathroom was small but well equipped and laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmg2508
Business
El Paso, TX
Mar 24, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Super location. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Glazed and Infused donuts are yummy too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top