Raffaello Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$85
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 9, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Great Location

Would recommend Sun, Apr 13, 2014
We could see the John Hancock Building from the room! Room far more spacious than expected and much larger than other boutique hotels in area. Great donuts in the lobby. You have to try one!

Nightlife hint

Go to the Signature Lounge for a drink.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Family Get away

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is in a very nice location, staff was very friendly, rooms were clean but VERY stuffy. Has the air on for 3 days straight and the temperature was still uncomfortable and extremely stuffy. The Drum Bar prices were mopre expensive than most expensive restaurants on Michigan Avenue. The two tiny elevators for 18 floors of rooms and bar are also a very frustrating experience. Waits could be up to 10 mihutes or more. I doubt I would stay there again.

Dining

Make your reservations several days earlier than the date wanted.

| Michigan Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice Visit

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
The staff was very helpful and courteous during our 4 day visit. We were a party of four with two rooms. The double queen room was large and spacious, but only had one chair at the desk making it difficult to visit without everyone sitting on the beds. The king room was very small (no visiting possible), but clean with very comfortable linens. A good value for the room rate.

Money saver

Skip the valet parking for $65 and self park for $35 at the hotels garage down the block. The self-park had in/out policy.

| Cleveland, Ohio Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good hotel

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
This is a good hotel. Clean, simple, close to Michigan Ave. No extras, but nice enough for the price.

| Wa Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Downtown Chicago, reasonable and high-end.

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
Wonderful staff and great location! The roof top bar (Drum Bar) is also a locals fave that welcomes tourists and hotel guests with great hospitality and conversation .

| Holland, Michigan Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great!

Would recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
This was one of my best hotel experiences in Chicago. The trip started out well when I received an upgrade to a suit. The staff then contacted me via texting, which was very convenient and easy. If I had a question about my room, the Drumbar, etc., I was guaranteed a response and a solution. It was awesome! The hotel also gave me a late checkout time because I was running a race in town, and would probably not be done by the original checkout time. The only complaint I had was that our room was extremely hot, but the front desk told me the hotel did not have their A/C on yet, so I could understand the difference in temperature. Overall, I loved this hotel and I plan to stay here again!

| Valparaiso, IN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

bussines/pleasure trip

Would recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Very pleasant, nice ample clean rooms and friendly staff. Grate location and good rates, near great dining and shopping. The only negative I heard about was small elevators. I was on the 17th floor I did not have a problem with that, elevators were always empty when they got there, bu I can see where that might be a problem on the lower floors during peak times.

Dining

The food ease and court at the water place, great place with a little wine bar, good food and snacks. They had a sit down restaurant but we did not try it.

| nj Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

DO NOT STAY!!!

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 29, 2014
So keep in mind that my wife and I live about an hour from Chicago and we just wanted to get away from life for a bit. Well first impression was that corner that the hotel was located seemed a bit rough. No big deal though. Once we got in our room we were amazed at how tiny the room was. We tried to do a lot of resting but the hotel failed to mention that our room was located right by drilling that was happening on their brick wall. It felt and sounded like the drilling was inside the room (not exaggerating). Obviously we complained and asked to be moved. They said that they could move us so we went to breakfast that morning and the person in front said they would move our luggage and everything (we packed it up). In Chicago you basically have to walk everywhere so we took our time to check out some shops and stuff and we returned about 3 hours later and found that the room was still not ready. We were very tired as we got in pretty late the night before and the drilling woke us up. We went back to our room to try to rest and the drilling continued. Oh and the heater didn't work by the way as well as the hot water. Horrible first night. Long story short after getting to a manager a room finally appeared. Thy did upgrade to a nice room but did not give is any discounts for our horrible first night. Although the manager we worked with was very nice, one of the front desk people (Jose) was very condescending throughout the whole process. If you're gonna stay here make sure you pay the extra money for the "bigger" room because the regular rooms are smaller than normal. Otherwise we got a very mixed experience mostly negative for the first half and felt like we were inconvenienced very much. We will not return to this hotel.

Shopping hint

Very close to Mochigan Ave with lots of shopping, restaurants and other attractions.

| Illinois Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Perfect couple getaway

Would recommend Fri, Mar 28, 2014
My stay at Raffaello hotel was great! I can honestly say all the staff I encountered was very friendly. It was so shocking. My king suite was amazing, I loved how cozy it was. Overall my stay was excellent! I highly recommend and I would definitely stay again!

| Rochester, New York L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful boutique style in the center if everything

Would recommend Thu, Mar 27, 2014
My girls and I (12 & 14) stayed here to do some shopping and hit some fancy restaurants. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The bakery in the lobby had some incredible homemade donuts. Must try the maple bacon long john. I got the double bed room and it was surprisingly large! It had a microwave and fridge too. The location was superb. A couple blocks from magnificent mile. The girls and I squeezed in a workout and found the gym to be large and with many different equipments. They even had apples available!

| Algonquin, Illinois Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5