$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bparrott03
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!

We were coming to Chi-town for a supprise proposal for our best friend, and decided to stay at this hotel due to the extremely good rates online. Check-In was at 4:00.. Was there @ 4 and room was not even close to being ready.. So we decided to check out the Drum Bar on the 18th floor.. The drinks were good but too expensive.. Our room still wasn't ready so they did a free upgrade to a suite. They were so nice and professional about it.. We get to the suite and the AC didn't work.. Called and they tried to fix it but couldn't.. They moved us to an even better suite for free!! They texted us to check in and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms! The last room was amazing and no issues! We loved our stay and the hotel!! Staying here is a must! The only con is that the elevators are too small and they only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bring your bags in until later in the evening due to the small elevators. They only have 2 and they often are full!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda von Stuttgart
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2014

Family getaway

Staff very friendly , welcoming and helpful! The room was very spacious. It came with a sleeper sofa, that was not too comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the beach!

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn2222
Business
Mpls
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it!

Very nice hotel...perfect location! Staff was very friendly, the doorman was great at helping with directions etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bereaved on a Budget
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Jun 18, 2014

Old Town Art Show

We stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel in a magnificent location and were shocked at the value. We paid $157/night and learned they are the host of one of the most popular night scenes on the roof at night in town as well as an incredible restaurant. Most similar hotels would charge well over $400/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana Barb Papa Jeff
Business
Michigan Nana
Jun 16, 2014

fun with friends

Great time and walking distance to so many neighborhoods for dining, shopping and group fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Baseball Fan
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 12, 2014

Best vacation so far

The hotel is near all the major attractions. The baseball stadiums were close by and was able to attend games at both. There are a variety of restaurants and shops close by that you will always have something to see and do. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasNative1942
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 10, 2014

Three Day Getaway

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Rooms were nice and clean. Location is perfect, just off Michigan Ave close to great shopping and great restaurants. Loved the text messages from management asking if we needed anything. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museums and parks only a short cab drive away.

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunMoonStarz
Business
:-)
Jun 5, 2014

Enjoyable Getaway

The location was great! Loved the Glazed and Infused donut shop in lobby:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IVAR
Business
Western Springs, il.
May 26, 2014

celebrating our anniversary

What a wonderful two days we had in including the hotel. Everything at the hotel was top notch and the location was great. The staff was good and the room was clean and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more-thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons restaurant

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndee6
Business
texas
May 25, 2014

Time with the bestie

Great location Staff was ok Great bar and bartenders

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top