$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules44
Business
Palatine
Jan 26, 2015

Great get away

Booked our stay the day of, and even got earlier check in. It was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Although the valet is a bit expensive, it appeared my car was in a heated garage, which was nice to know. Overall, definitely worth checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin R.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, exceptionally comfortable bed. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaida
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Getaway

This hotel definitely met my expectations. Nice comfortable rooms. Nicely furnished and is located in a great area of downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Frequent visits

Hotel boutique, fine dining , great roof bar, coffee shop, staff personable . Average stay in Chicago 6-10 times a yr. Most often stay here. Great staff, personable . Good price & easy to get around .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self park across the street & another 1 block away for longer stays, 1/2 the rate for valet

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LSNJ
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

They didn't provide the room we booked

We booked a room with 2 queen size beds and they gave us a king and a couch and said we received an upgrade. I stated that I didn't want the "upgrade" and wanted 2 queen size beds (as booked). They stated that those rooms were not available. I expect to get what I booked. To fix the situation, they provided 4 free breakfast tickets (which was good for 1 donut and 1 drink). Poor customer service. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele M.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great first trip to the city

This is a sweet little hotel with lots of personality. Very clean, awesome location right downtown. The mini bar was well stocked, the towels were fluffy, and the toiletries were fantastic. The donut shop in the lobby is amazing, be sure to stop there. I really wouldn't change anything about my stay here and I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwen traveler and foodie.
Business
Clinton, Mississippi
Dec 3, 2014

Valentine Weekend

Comfortable stay, nice location with great views. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattwill
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 1, 2014

not bad for downtown

it's an old building, but they have tried hard to keep it updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imjmj
Business
Chicago
Nov 30, 2014

Great location

Location of this hotel is right next to the john hancock center and very close to the heart of chicago downtown- very convenient !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy34
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 20, 2014

Anniversary Trip

We got to the hotel really early in the morning, and the lady at the front desk was rude, no one helped us with our bags and didnt give us a ticket for the valet parking we paid for, which gave us trouble later on. The room was really nice and big, but the heater wasnt working. Room service was excelent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top