$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panny
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Boutique Hotel in Great Location

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I got a great rate because the hotel was running a special, so the price could not be beat. I was within walking distance of all the places I wanted to go. I was looking for a boutique hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the price, location, and room size -- I unexpectedly received a suite! The donut shop in the lobby was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincessM
Business
Chicago
Mar 16, 2014

Quiet escape

When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic! The bed was comfortable and because we had a suite we had plenty of space. But I do have to say that the bathroom was rather small compared to the size of the suite. Anytime we needed something we just texted the hotel and Voila!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bea Traveller
Business
Streamwood, Illinois
Mar 10, 2014

Just right!

Great location, right price, rooms are comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallasgirljean
Business
Chicago
Mar 9, 2014

Great hotel prefere this rather than standard chain hotels.

Room clean however, unable to control temp. of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear confortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple from Dublin Ohio
Business
Dubln Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Raffaello Hotel (Chicago, IL)

First, my daughter who was with us had a sprained ankle. The hotel provided an "instant" ice pack for her to use. Very nice of them! The room we were given was spacious. The only complaints I had was it was hard to get hot water in the shower and the bed mattress "tilted in" so my wife and I were "rolled" to the middle of the bed. For a downtown hotel the room rate we got was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pablo Pavel
Business
Michigan
Mar 6, 2014

cold and hot

First night was put in a nice room, but the window would not close, and it was one of the coldest nights in Chicago in a long cold winter. After complaining the next day I was upgraded to a nice suite for the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmos
Business
detroit, MI
Feb 24, 2014

Nicely upgraded boutique hotel near Michigan Ave

The hotel is located maybe a block of Michigan Avenue and is in really nice condition and is quaintly small. They have the Drumbar on the 18th floor, which is really cool and not something I've seen in a hotel before. They also have a little donut shop on the main floor. The elevators are small and the lobby is small, its a small hotel! Rooms are really nice and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cels
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 18, 2014

Vday Getaway

Great Location near the avenue, Drum bar on the top floor was such a great time with amazing drinks. Only downside was no wifi and the two tiny elevators to serve 18 floors? Overall great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Drumbar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Art Mom 74957164893
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 2, 2014

Had to change rooms 3 times!

There seems to be a sewer problem in this hotel. Foul smell filled 2 of the rooms I TRYED to stay in. One room I had for 1 night, had a constant banging noise. That was a sleepless night! Staff was nice, but claimed they has NO IDEA about these problems. That's hard to believe. Everything is very clean. Doorman were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The Local Chicago kiddy-corner from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RamyaSarma
Business
Naperville, IL
Jan 22, 2014

Spacious, great location

Nice roomy boutique hotel. We got a room which had a main bedroom and an sitting area with a pull out sleeper sofa - almost like a studio condo. Worked out well for my husband, 2 kids and self.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top