$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

4 stars
View map of 221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
An awsome stay

We stayed at the Radisson Blu on our wedding night. Everything was perfect. Staff was very... See full review

  • Nancy V
  • Jan 19, 2015
Nice spot in Chicago

Very clean, swanky. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. See full review

  • Dirty thirty couple
  • Jan 15, 2015
x 334 fashion inspired guest rooms, 15 park view suites, 3 presidential suites x 80,000 square feet of amenity space, 8,000 square foot state of the art fitness center, 1/5 of a mile running track, oe court basketball facility, indoor/outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room x Free wifi x Filini Restaurant and Bar on site x Parking available; self and valet at additional cost x Attached to the pedway

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Filini
Off the main hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 38
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ
Business
Cambridge
Mar 10, 2015

Cozy and great customer service

Modern hotel, clean, and centrally located. We had a minor issue with the bathroom and was offered an upgrade which we didn't take because we were staying there for 2 nights. I like the fact that they are proactive to resolving the issue and offered a solution. The staff were friendly, overall we like it and we will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy V
Business
Joliet
Jan 19, 2015

An awsome stay

We stayed at the Radisson Blu on our wedding night. Everything was perfect. Staff was very accommodating in letting us take pictures and taking care of our needs. Had a mishap while leaving the next morning. One of our wedding gifts broke, a vase, while the bellman was bringing our belongings out to the curb. The manager was very professional in handling the situation and prompt about replacing our item. Thanks again to the staff! We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again as often as we stay in downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dirty thirty couple
Business
st paul
Jan 15, 2015

Nice spot in Chicago

Very clean, swanky. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luis l.
Business
CENTRAL ISLIP
Jan 6, 2015

nice hotel

Blew us out of the water! So nice, great price, clean and friendly. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jdavis0811
Business
Chicago il
Aug 20, 2014

Great experience

Great room, beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. We stayed an extra night just because we enjoyed it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Aficionado
Business
Windsor
Jul 7, 2014

Great location and views

Beautiful hotel with great view of the city. Located close to the mag mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggys urban comfort food for breakfast is the best breakfast you will ever have. Located a 5 min walk from hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaolin21
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 30, 2014

Horrible expirence :(

This hotel stay was a complete mess. I was so excited to stay here, as the ambiance and decor is magnificent, but I was sadly let down by the incompetence of the staff. I had prepaid my room however, they ended up charging my card on file for incidentals the full price of the room three times. They didn't acknowledge the mistake and I didn't notice it until the morning of check out It caused all kind of fees and problems with my account. In addition, their 3pm checkout time is a joke! We didn't get a room until after 5pm it was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delihums10
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 9, 2014

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel was very modern and trendy. The lobby, lounge, bar, and restaurant areas were very sleek and often busy at night. The room was very comfortable and had a nice view of lake Michigan and Pier. The room lighting, TV, and thermostat were all controlled by one remote control, which was very cool. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was a tad too modern for my taste, but functional. The hotel is within walking distance of Millennium Park and Magnificent Mile. Cabs were always available outside hotel if needed. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Both Filini bar and restaurant were very good. Overall this hotel was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Felini is a must and conveniently in hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsenal Fan
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 2, 2014

Good value!

Good value, good location, great gym! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren aka Toast
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 18, 2013

Romantic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary at the Radisson Blu Aqua and were blown away by this hotel! It has an extremely modern design and many cool architecture features. Our room had a park view with a great view of the lake and Navy Pier. The room was super clean and the room service (breakfast) was prompt and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top