$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

4 stars
221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel was very modern and trendy. The lobby, lounge, bar, and restaurant areas were very sleek... See full review

  • delihums10
  • Apr 9, 2014
Consistent Attentiveness

We were very impressed with hotel staff and the facility itself. People volunteered helpful info,... See full review

  • Grover 63
  • Mar 26, 2014
Situated near the confluence of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River in the Lakeshore East Development Award Winning Aqua Tower, Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is surrounded by Chicagos biggest tourist attractions, including Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the fabulous shopping of Michigan Avenues Magnificent Mile. Connected to the Chicago Pedway system and surrounded by incredible views of Lake Michigan and the Chicago Skyline. The Radisson Blu Aqua Chicago hotel is 100% non-smoking including balconies and outdoor space. No children under 16 are allowed in the public areas without an adult including the health center and swimming pool. No outside alcohol is allowed to be brought into the hotel.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8865 -87.6199
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 19.00, MI, SE; MIDWAY, (MDW), 13.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Filini
Off the main hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Overall score

4.7 / 5
10 out of 25
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
delihums10
New Orleans, LA
Apr 9, 2014

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel was very modern and trendy. The lobby, lounge, bar, and restaurant areas were very sleek and often busy at night. The room was very comfortable and had a nice view of lake Michigan and Pier. The room lighting, TV, and thermostat were all controlled by one remote control, which was very cool. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was a tad too modern for my taste, but functional. The hotel is within walking distance of Millennium Park and Magnificent Mile. Cabs were always available outside hotel if needed. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Both Filini bar and restaurant were very good. Overall this hotel was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Felini is a must and conveniently in hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
Arsenal Fan
New York, NY, USA
Feb 2, 2014

Good value!

Good value, good location, great gym! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
Lauren aka Toast
Chicago, IL
Nov 18, 2013

Romantic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary at the Radisson Blu Aqua and were blown away by this hotel! It has an extremely modern design and many cool architecture features. Our room had a park view with a great view of the lake and Navy Pier. The room was super clean and the room service (breakfast) was prompt and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
Carolina sweetie
Raleigh, North Carolina
Nov 11, 2013

Weekend wonder

Spontaneous and wonderful...location is perfect for millennium park and plan to return for those great concerts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park and Michigan Avenue

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
chivisitors
Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2013

Mini getaway

This hotel was great! Great location and rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a CVS next door and a lounge downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
Jimdddddd
Brentwood TN
May 6, 2013

Very Cool hotel

Everything was perfect Only problem is that i could not stay longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
trail runner 3
Rochester NY
Apr 30, 2013

Architectural gem

The Blu Aqua has a great location and an ultra modern appearance that makes it standout in the Chicago cityscape. We had a wonderful room with a incredible view. One's room is an important part of the vacation experience and our room at the Blu aqua enhanced our enjoyment of Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a great restaurant located right in the hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
rachel1004
miami
Jan 22, 2013

good but

good, but the bed is too soft to sleep. and I paid 20 dollar more to live in park view , it is not worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
MrsMac
Glasgow
Sep 14, 2012

Luxury all the way

Truly beautiful hotel, very luxurious, extremely comfortable bed, spacious room, good location, very polite, helpful, happy staff. The best hotel we have ever stayed in. If we come back to Chicago, we would definately stay at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millenium Park, Grant Park, Lakeside East, Willis Tower, River Cruise, Bus Tours, are all within walking distance.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
K. S
ONTARIO
May 16, 2012

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

MY HUSBAND BROUGHT ME TO CHICAGO FOR MY BIRTHDAY. I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THE HOTEL WAS FABULOUS. THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE LOBBY WAS VERY NICE AND THE DOORMEN WERE VERY HELPFUL...ESPECIALLY BOB. HE RECOMMENDED A GREAT MARKET FOR US AND PLACES TO SEE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE MAGNIFICENT MILE AND THE PIER, AND THE PARK. PERFECT LOCATION. MY HUSBAND AND I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE FLOORS IN THE ROOM. THEY SPARKLE!!! MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED THE STEAM ROOM. I WOULD DEFINETLY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SIGNATURE ROOM ON THE 95TH.

Back to menu Return to top