$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

4 stars
221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Great experience

Great room, beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. We stayed an extra night just because we enjoyed it... See full review

  • Jdavis0811
  • Aug 20, 2014
Amazing hotel!

We stayed at the Raddisson Blu Aqua Hotel for a weekend getaway for my cousin's birthday and it was... See full review

  • Melissa D
  • Jul 14, 2014
Situated near the confluence of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River in the Lakeshore East Development Award Winning Aqua Tower, Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is surrounded by Chicagos biggest tourist attractions, including Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the fabulous shopping of Michigan Avenues Magnificent Mile. Connected to the Chicago Pedway system and surrounded by incredible views of Lake Michigan and the Chicago Skyline. The Radisson Blu Aqua Chicago hotel is 100% non-smoking including balconies and outdoor space. No children under 16 are allowed in the public areas without an adult including the health center and swimming pool. No outside alcohol is allowed to be brought into the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Filini
Off the main hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Daddy
Business
Atlanta
Jun 5, 2012

Nice Building, Poor Staff with Average Management

Average check-in process for such a nice hotel. After check-in my guest and I tried to have breakfest. The cafe' was 1/3 full but it took 30 minutes before someone came to our table. Over an hour to get served. Finally a manager came by and bought us a glass of OJ...Gee thanks. Building, gym and views are good, but there are many other places I'd stay the next time i'm in chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in the hotel restaurants. The service is very bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaolin21
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 30, 2014

Horrible expirence :(

This hotel stay was a complete mess. I was so excited to stay here, as the ambiance and decor is magnificent, but I was sadly let down by the incompetence of the staff. I had prepaid my room however, they ended up charging my card on file for incidentals the full price of the room three times. They didn't acknowledge the mistake and I didn't notice it until the morning of check out It caused all kind of fees and problems with my account. In addition, their 3pm checkout time is a joke! We didn't get a room until after 5pm it was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paterfailias
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Oct 22, 2013

Good hotel

Friendly staff, nice location, excellent restaurant. Very modern, almost eccentric design. Thought it odd that there were no maps of the CTA rail system available. A bit expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cramsey
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Valentine's Getaway

This was a beautiful decorated hotel!!! Very detail and upscale in comfort and presentation. The only thing is please review the rules and guide lines for the hotel they will charge you for refreshments in the mini bar. I enjoy my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in walking distance for shopping and dining. Navy Pier is about 3 miles away for family fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. S
Business
ONTARIO
May 16, 2012

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

MY HUSBAND BROUGHT ME TO CHICAGO FOR MY BIRTHDAY. I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THE HOTEL WAS FABULOUS. THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE LOBBY WAS VERY NICE AND THE DOORMEN WERE VERY HELPFUL...ESPECIALLY BOB. HE RECOMMENDED A GREAT MARKET FOR US AND PLACES TO SEE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE MAGNIFICENT MILE AND THE PIER, AND THE PARK. PERFECT LOCATION. MY HUSBAND AND I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE FLOORS IN THE ROOM. THEY SPARKLE!!! MY HUSBAND REALLY ENJOYED THE STEAM ROOM. I WOULD DEFINETLY STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE SIGNATURE ROOM ON THE 95TH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel1004
Business
miami
Jan 22, 2013

good but

good, but the bed is too soft to sleep. and I paid 20 dollar more to live in park view , it is not worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy
Business
Illinois
Feb 11, 2013

The location's great!

All is good, except the room is a little bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler BB
Business
LA, CA
May 8, 2013

Great stay!

We had a really enjoyable stay. The location was perfect, the bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom was really fun and spacious. While the bathroom was big, the rest of the room was on the small side, but maybe that's the typical size of a Chicago hotel room. The lobby is not particularly grand, but that makes it easy to navigate and get straight to your room and where you want to go. The staff were friendly, and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30yearold
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 13, 2013

Fun!

The hotel was great but the room was tiny. We did love the outdoor pool space, the gas fireplace, and the running path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn Mal
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 10, 2013

weekend getaway

Delightful hotel. Very comfortable, inviting and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely breakfast/brunch place (Wildberry Cafe) just a block and a half away. Hotel is located close to many restaurants and shopping on the Magnificent Mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top