$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

4 stars
221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great location and views

Beautiful hotel with great view of the city. Located close to the mag mile. See full review

  • Chicago Aficionado
  • Jul 7, 2014
Blu Review

I was a little nervous paying quite a bit a night to stay at a Radisson as the rate was closer to a... See full review

  • jthomas2
  • Jun 2, 2014
Situated near the confluence of Lake Michigan and the Chicago River in the Lakeshore East Development Award Winning Aqua Tower, Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is surrounded by Chicagos biggest tourist attractions, including Millennium Park, Navy Pier and the fabulous shopping of Michigan Avenues Magnificent Mile. Connected to the Chicago Pedway system and surrounded by incredible views of Lake Michigan and the Chicago Skyline. The Radisson Blu Aqua Chicago hotel is 100% non-smoking including balconies and outdoor space. No children under 16 are allowed in the public areas without an adult including the health center and swimming pool. No outside alcohol is allowed to be brought into the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.8865 -87.6199
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OHARE INTL ARPT, (ORD), 19.00, MI, SE; MIDWAY, (MDW), 13.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.6 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.8 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi

Dining

Filini
Off the main hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
feeech
East Lansing, MI, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Birthday getaway

Great time at the hotel! super amazing view and amazing staff! absolutely perfect way to spend a birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a pass and take the redline or bus! super cheeper then taking a cab all the time and Michigan Ave shopping is amazing! The Red line gets you off right next to big time shopping like Nordstrom and Sak's!

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Aficionado
Windsor
Jul 7, 2014

Great location and views

Beautiful hotel with great view of the city. Located close to the mag mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eggys urban comfort food for breakfast is the best breakfast you will ever have. Located a 5 min walk from hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shaolin21
Minneapolis
Jun 30, 2014

Horrible expirence :(

This hotel stay was a complete mess. I was so excited to stay here, as the ambiance and decor is magnificent, but I was sadly let down by the incompetence of the staff. I had prepaid my room however, they ended up charging my card on file for incidentals the full price of the room three times. They didn't acknowledge the mistake and I didn't notice it until the morning of check out It caused all kind of fees and problems with my account. In addition, their 3pm checkout time is a joke! We didn't get a room until after 5pm it was awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jthomas2
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Blu Review

I was a little nervous paying quite a bit a night to stay at a Radisson as the rate was closer to a W or nice Hilton rate, but I was blown away when I arrived. Ambiance was great, staff was great, rooms were great. Money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delihums10
New Orleans, LA
Apr 9, 2014

Trendy Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel was very modern and trendy. The lobby, lounge, bar, and restaurant areas were very sleek and often busy at night. The room was very comfortable and had a nice view of lake Michigan and Pier. The room lighting, TV, and thermostat were all controlled by one remote control, which was very cool. The room was very quiet. The bathroom was a tad too modern for my taste, but functional. The hotel is within walking distance of Millennium Park and Magnificent Mile. Cabs were always available outside hotel if needed. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Both Filini bar and restaurant were very good. Overall this hotel was a great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Felini is a must and conveniently in hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grover 63
NYC
Mar 26, 2014

Consistent Attentiveness

We were very impressed with hotel staff and the facility itself. People volunteered helpful info, and answered questions promptly and clearly when asked. Location was perfect for seeing Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebbs1287
Chicago, IL.
Feb 14, 2014

Birthday Getaway

I stayed here for my birthday weekend and everything was perfect! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel special on my birthday. The hotel is perfect too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebbs1287
Chicago, IL.
Feb 10, 2014

Birthday Getaway

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are just as great! They let me check in early and left me a special birthday treat in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arsenal Fan
New York, NY, USA
Feb 2, 2014

Good value!

Good value, good location, great gym! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn Mal
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 10, 2013

weekend getaway

Delightful hotel. Very comfortable, inviting and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely breakfast/brunch place (Wildberry Cafe) just a block and a half away. Hotel is located close to many restaurants and shopping on the Magnificent Mile.

Review of Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren aka Toast
Chicago, IL
Nov 18, 2013

Romantic Anniversary Weekend

My boyfriend and I spent our anniversary at the Radisson Blu Aqua and were blown away by this hotel! It has an extremely modern design and many cool architecture features. Our room had a park view with a great view of the lake and Navy Pier. The room was super clean and the room service (breakfast) was prompt and very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top