$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Park Hyatt Chicago

5 stars
800 North Michigan Ave, On Water Tower Square, CHICAGO, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Lovely experience

From the location to the the amenities this hotel was a lovely experience. The moment you arrived... See full review

  • Around the USA
  • Jul 7, 2014
Park Hyatt made the visit even more enjoyable

Stayed 5 nights in a super large room with lots of daylight and outside scenery. Also a large... See full review

  • oshgoshbygosh
  • Jun 2, 2014
Luxury and elegance on Chicago’s Gold Coast
The location of the Park Hyatt Chicago in the Magnificent Mile and Gold Coast means that guests are never short of things to do. This award-winning hotel provides visitors with a wide range of amenities and services in a sophisticated and friendly environment. A variety of dishes are served in the on-site restaurants and secluded garden, as well as a wide range of complimentary services, including a butler and free beverages. Other features of the Park Hyatt Chicago include a business center and private offices for the use of its clientele. 
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated only minutes from downtown Chicago shops, bars and restaurants
  • Award-winning 5-star hotel 
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
Park Hyatt Chicago Rooms
All rooms within the Park Hyatt Chicago are heated for the comfort of guests staying in the colder months and equipped with a wide range of modern amenities. They include a television with satellite channels, DVD player, telephones and minibar. Rooms are spacious, with some offering up to 1,900 square feet of floor space, making them ideal for anyone traveling on business or with family. Special suites are also available, including the Gold Coast Suite and Lake Suite, which offer stunning views of Lake Michigan and the city, and they are especially spectacular at sunset. Suites are well equipped, providing guests with amenities such as a kitchenette and wet bar. A unique smoking room is available, which is fitted with air filters that enable its occupants to smoke in a healthier atmosphere. For Park Hyatt Chicago guests with special requirements, hypoallergenic rooms are provided, as well as rooms with disabled access. 24-hour room service and a concierge service are included with every room.
Things To Do :
  • Chicago Place Mall (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • East Oak Street shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Chicago's Gold Coast (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • The Chicago Children's Museum (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Navy Pier (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Hyatt Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Hyatt Chicago Rooms

Deluxe
Park View rooms have 1 king or 2 dbl beds with Water Tower or Lake Michigan view
Standard
Standard rooms have 1 king or 2 twin beds with Hollywood Hills view

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.8 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.2 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.3 mi

Dining

NoMI Kitchen
NoMI Kitchen is based on the idea that the center of the home is the kitchen, where family and friends gather; an everyday occasion place. The unique design presents the kitchen as the focal point and showcasing the culinary team and featuring a prominent
NoMI Garden Lounge
Enjoy a more casual meal in NoMI Garden or Lounge. NoMI Garden will add a new backdrop to the outdoor terrace with a 30 ft. natural teak wood bar with black granite countertop. Immerse yourself in cultural sophistication within NoMI's renowned Chicago lo

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Park Hyatt Chicago

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Feb 8, 2010

Disappointed

The lighting in the bathroom was terrible. You couldn't even see to put on make up. There were holes in the walls in need of repair. No ice machines on the floors, you have to call room service. We waited 30 minutes before my husband went to the resturant to get it for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlka
Business
los angeles, ca
May 27, 2014

Great Hotel in Chicago

Hotel is in great location, staff is super helpful and the amenities are good. Gym is nice and big they have bikes you can borrow and snacks in the pantry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Gather for Sunday Night Dinner and Tweet for breakfast Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
npoler
Business
Argentina
Jun 11, 2011

Great service and location, good gym

Very modern, very professional, I needed shaving cream and deodorant and immediately was taken care off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibsons... I live in Argentina and we know about steak. This was the best steak house I have ever eaten at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Suburban Mom
Business
Mt Prospect, IL
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect location, great getaway in the heard of it all

We had great service! We did use many of the amenities but the desk staff was wonderful. We used the valet service for our car which was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PR Nola
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great trip

Everything was perfect for my stay during the Chicago Marathon weekend. A massage with Misty at the spa was a great way to cap off a fun race day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Amazing weekend getaway

everything about the park hyatt is above reproach. It sits on the magnificent mile, overlooking the lake and the water tower. My woman and I enjoyed lounging on the bench in the window over looking the activities. The staff was awesome, the room was awesome...by far, the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shopping you'll ever need is within short walking distance. I was surprised to find out there was a mall behind Macy's and another one in front of Bloomingdales. I don't get out much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunt64
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Amazing

I was absolutely spoiled by my stay at the Park Hyatt. To date it is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. My lover and I met there and were oblivious to the freezing, snowing, blizzard that had set upon the area. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetD1504
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 19, 2013

Great Locations and Amenities!

This was a great hotel, rate, and you are living in luxury! They have a amazing cider mid-day downstairs, a big tub for a bubble bath, and are RIGHT on magnificent mile. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Chicago lover
Business
Rogers, AR
May 25, 2013

wonderful experience

We've stayed at nearly every major hotel in the Michigan Ave. area and this one is in our top two choices. You can't beat ambiance, friendly staff and cleanliness. The room was very nice, had a wonderful view and was a good size ( we stayed in a King on the 11th floor). I have a bad back and need a good mattress and the bed was perfect. The location is beyond ideal. We travel to Chicago 2 to 3 times a year for several days of sightseeing, shopping and eating. I will make this our permanent first choice as it's only competitor ( in our opinion)is around 30% higher .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's crab house is fab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gb5936
Business
Harper Woods, MI
Feb 3, 2014

Outstanding

Great hotel in an outstanding location, it makes walking about so easy and conveniently close to restaurants and shops. The rooms are well designed and the beds are super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything!! but the Ferragamo store is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top