$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 505 N State Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D. Clark
Business
Florida
Jul 9, 2014

Just perfect

We only stayed one night. The room was great. The location was within walking distance to everything as long as the ladies in your party weren't in uncomfortable shoes. Just a pleasent experience with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura L.
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel, Perfect Location

This hotel had everything - it was perfectly situated in the River North area - close to great restaurants, shopping, bars, next to the Gold Coast, a short walk to the Navy Pier, beach, etc. We were upgraded to a suite - the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was great (large shower and jet tub). The staff was so friendly and the hotel restaurant/bar was great. We spend a lot of time there! Would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sable was wonderful - great food, impeccable drinks, friendly staff. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi city traveler
Business
Baltimore
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel

The staff were very helpful. The restaurant was great. Amazing cocktails Room was clean, big, and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

End the day with an "east of omaha" at the bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erik S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great room

Nice room, wish I had spent more time in it on new years eve. It was big with a little seating area and a huge bed. The jacuzzi tub, and the whole bathroom for that matter, was really nice. Expensive but probably worth it if you have the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The jacuzzi tub is actually nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom K
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome night downtown

I came down here with my wife for valentines day and was very impressed with the hotel. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Our bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bar on the first level was great and had a number of interesting drink options. Overall, we had a great visit and would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenneth123
Business
edgewood
Mar 4, 2015

awesome

the hotel was clean and the staff help me find thing to go see and good place to eat, and told me about thing to go see that I did not thing of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great hotel

Nice place to stay in Chicago. Near subway. Also near restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
decent stay
Business
Chicago
Mar 31, 2014

Great location

Close to everything and reasonable rate. Rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sank72
Business
Mexico
Apr 29, 2014

Ideal location

Easy access to anywhere in downtown. Staff was feiendly, attentive, nice peiople. Roof top is a great view of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant....worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beer traveler
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 1, 2012

Good Service & Location

The Palomar is in a great location, convenient to shopping, dining and entertainment. The staff is friendly and efficient. Room service arrives at the appointed time. Our breakfast was good. The staff was uniformly friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay here again. Great for vacation or business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the rooftop bar across the street at the Rock Bottom Brewery Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top