$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

PUBLIC Chicago

4 stars
View map of 1301 N. State Parkway, Chicago, IL 60610

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for PUBLIC Chicago

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iceman52
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic rooms

I really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were spacious with large bathrooms. The bar in the lobby was a great place to grab drinks and meet new people. Good times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie M.
Business
santa rosa
Apr 23, 2015

Vacation

Beautiful accommodations. Great! location much better than any hotel I've stayed at in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

if you're in Chicago stay here

nothing short of amazing, every aspect. Got upgraded to a suite, thanks. They pump in fig fragrance. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan mom of many
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 3, 2014

Geat family weekend

we had 4 rooms with our group. Three of them were very nice, one was small and cramped. We were very happy with the staff. They went out of their way to help us. The location is a little out of the way but we had no trouble getting cabs to where we wanted to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajay76
Business
Glen Ellyn, IL, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Great location and the staff are very nice. This hotel is very hopping at night and security was a bit of a pain after coming back at midnight from being out with friends. They made me show my room key (no worries) but after showing I was staying there they made me step back over the rope and walk around which was only 2 feet away!! Other then that the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajay76
Business
Glen Ellyn, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Hotel

My partner and I stay here everytime we come to Chicago. It is a great hotel and the staff is very friendly. Will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
londontraveler
Business
London, UK
Apr 11, 2012

Very nice stay

Very nice, stylish and friendly hotel. Rooms are very comfortable and cute, decorated in a simple but very nice style. It's a very cool designer hotel in an effortless kind of way, and pretty affordable too. The location is a very nice upscale part of town, very close to the lake shore and walking distance to downtown through the Magnificent mile. The three treck bicycles at hotel entrance which the customers can use for free are a nice touch. Only drawback is the walls not being very sound proof which means you can really hear the people in the rooms next door and the fact that the lobby, bar and restaurants can be very busy at the weekend as this is a very hip spot right now. The Pump Room restaurant is very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatherS
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 29, 2012

Chicago getaway

Great hotel. The staff could not be more helpful! I loved the decor. Good location for shopping and sight seeing. Only negative would be lack of coffee pot in the room. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ro of MP
Business
Mt Prospect, IL
Jul 31, 2012

Weekend in city

Hotel is great location.. walking distance to nice restaurants and night life. Lobby drinks are on the high side of city prices. We lucked out on room view of lake and city... very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PUBLIC Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liciousme
Business
Singapore
Oct 25, 2012

Very nice

Love the design overall. Clean n friendly staffs. Bartenders are great eye candy n could use some smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top