$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
200 reviews
A great stay right off the Mag Mile

My parents visited Chicago and we all stayed at the Omni (a comfortable suite with a king master... See full review

  • Forever a California Girl
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great location with excellent staff

This facility offered a great HQ for activities near the Magnificent Mile. The staff were... See full review

  • Dabbo
  • Nov 28, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Forever a California Girl
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2014

A great stay right off the Mag Mile

My parents visited Chicago and we all stayed at the Omni (a comfortable suite with a king master bed and a rollaway in the living area). This is a lovely hotel that is very comfortable and run by a very efficient and caring staff. You walk out the front door and practically fall onto Michigan Avenue. Wonderful for the holidays. Very cozy. Highly recommend the very reasonable brunch buffet in the hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calocho
Business
Mexico
Aug 19, 2014

chicago

Great location, walking distance from many chicago high lights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Coolio
Business
Northwood, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Convenient overnight stay

I was very impressed with the hospitality. All my needs were met with precision and accuracy. The hotel is conveniently located near the Navy Pier and and Train Stations which made it easy for me to travel the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wait times are usually an hour for pizza joints. Pre order. ....it's worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DR. PBJ
Business
Nebraska
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Hotel, needs to get with the times

The omni is clean and the food was great but that was after they did not have the correct room I booked online for my family when i arrived.Wanted two beds was given one,the reason,I was never given one for the duration of my stay.They might want to consider offering free wifi or at least include in the room fee. Location is great and all of the staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Walgreens on Michigan Ave. and buy snacks. Just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andi smith
Business
Cedar Rapids Iowa
Mar 12, 2014

Great place

The junior suite room we had was perfect. It almost seemed like 2 rooms for the price of one which worked perfectly for us. The only problem we had was the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzybea
Business
minneapolis, mn
Sep 9, 2013

Mother/Daughter Weekend

Expensive valet service. Room smelled like stale cigarette/cigar smoke. Must have, at one time, been a smoking room. Our clothes ended up smelling like the room....stinky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Mom of 6
Business
Doha, Qatar
Sep 8, 2013

Cooperative staff

Omni Hotel is in a prime location on the Magnificent Mile, close to shopping and restaurants. The 676 is a wonderful restaurant with vegetarian options. The food is locally sourced, fresh and the chef does a great job of catering to dietary restrictions. It was one of the best breakfasts I have had in ages! The staff were kind and welcoming and always keen to oblige special requests. The room was spacious and comfortable. The rooms are a bit worn, and due to its proximity to Ann and Robert Lurie Hospital you hear many ambulances. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, I wouldn't recommend it. However, if you are looking for access to shopping and food and good customer service, Omni is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mmmmm1234321
Business
chicago
Jul 5, 2013

Just ok nothing special

For the price of a night stay I would have expected a little better value. It wasn't a bad value just not as good as advertised. The rooms weren't that big and felt clutterly especially the living room area. A horrible view of an empty building and no updated work station like having an Ipod accessible radio or even a usb port to charge a IPod or cell phone. Check in time was 3pm we arrived at 2:30 and still had to wait until 3pm to get our room. No biggy because it is stated 3pm check in time but that was a first for me. The room was basic clean but in the bar and snack area the dust on those snacks suggested they have been there a while and no one has cleaned in a while. We had our car valeted and when we picked up our car the radio was played with and changed to a different station. So all in all it was average it could have been better but it also could have been worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpar1951
Business
Duluth, MN
Apr 11, 2013

Nice hotel and courteous staff

We spent 5 nights at the Omni Chicago. We had a small suite in order to accommodate our teenager with a sofa bed in his own space. It was amazing how much they crammed into these two rooms. It was nicely appointed...and we paid handsomely for that. Still, for its location right on the Magnificent Mile with easy access to trains and buses, it was a decent price. Maid service was spotty--no information about "green" practices and some of our towels were changed each day and some were not. We received one shampoo bottle that ran out on the third day and was never replaced (while more of the other toiletries were added). Very diappointed in the Wi-Fi. It is not free, though I was able to obtain a slow connection at no charge for joining their loyalty program. But it only worked in the "living room" and not in the bedroom. I gave up even trying to connect. Even in their business center, there was a charge for Internet connection, but at least the airline sites were free to print out boarding passes. We did not use the restaurant or pool. The former was very expensive. Just to get a coffee and muffin in the lobby one morning cost me $7. The mini-bar was not really a refrigerator as we found out when we tried to eat some leftovers from a restaurant. Overall, it was nothing special for the price, though the staff was very courteous and the location was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants within a few blocks of this hotel--Lawry's, Gino's East, Morton's Steakhouse and many more. Go wandering instead of paying the hotel restaurant prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christmas vacationers
Business
Chicago
Jan 3, 2013

Great place for families!

Rooms have plenty of space for family of four! Nice pool and fitness center. Great central location and friendly staff. Only negative comment-cool draft by window in bedroom. Would still highly recommend as a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We got three day bus passes at the local Walgreen's store (just two blocks from our hotel) and used that as our means of travel to all the sites of the city. Just $14 each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top