$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
194 reviews
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
I go to Chicago for vacation quite often but...

The rooms were quite generous with large living room, bedroom and full size bathroom. The wet bar... See full review

  • Brazil dreaming
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homer 4
MN
Nov 12, 2012

Omni Chicago

We had a Fantastic time. The location of the hotel was GREAT.. The hotel was Clean and our suite was very nice. Food was good and staff helpful. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkhart, IN
Nov 1, 2009

Fawlty Towers

My family has dubbed the Omni in Chicago "Fawlty Towers" because there always seems to be something wrong. This time our room was right above the kitchen and the odor of cooking grease wafted through our bedroom all night long. It smelled like a greasy spoon restaurant and it permeated all of our clothing. The bedroom window was bolted shut, so we couldn't get any fresh air into the room. With the amount that the Omni is charging for a room, they should have a much better ventilation system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sronald
Peoria.IL
May 28, 2012

expensive

Nice but way over priced. $54 for valet parking was extremely over priced. Ive stayed in motel 6 hotels with better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayN
Michigan
May 14, 2012

Just so-so.

It was just okay for the price. Nothing about the hotel "wowed" me. The room we had that fits 5 people was small and the view was terrible (looking right into the brick wall of another building). The location was great though! Close to everything on Michigan Avenue. The concierge was very helpful when recommending restaurants and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend the new Lou Malnati's down on Rush Street. Yum!

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

The Good, and the Bad

This was our first trip to Chicago together. The hotel was in a great location, and had a friendly staff. Very convenient for us. Ordered room service 2 times, breakfast was very good, their dessert was average. We shopped, dined, and did all the tourist stuff. We would have preferred a higher floor, and a non smoking room. Also, just found out my maid of honor called them to let them know it was our honeymoon. However there was no mention of it to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tuscany on Taylor. Authentic, great italian food.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Camille
Omaha, Ne
May 30, 2009

Nice

The hotel was fine, I think because of the reputation of the OMNI I was expecting something out of the ordinary and just didn't find it. The rooms were no greater than any other hotels of the same caliber and not being able to access the internet was frustrating. The concierge was very helpful and overall the staff was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's on the Magnificent Mile so shopping was a no brainer and easy to access. In fact the area is nice for coffee shops to walk to and there are beautiful downtown neighborhoods very well maintained.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frunner
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We chose the Omni for it's great price and location. The room felt tight as the ceilings were low and the windows did not let in much light. The bathroom was spacious and we were pleased with the amenities provided. (The bath salts were a great touch!) However, we got a horrible room location across from pool and had screaming children waking us up in the morning. When our television broke their staff assured us it would be fixed, however when we returned from shopping it was still broken. Lastly, their late night room service menu is very limited and not tasty. The lax attention to detail made our stay at the Omni less than luxurious. I would look elsewhere if you're looking for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DR. PBJ
Nebraska
Jul 14, 2014

Nice Hotel, needs to get with the times

The omni is clean and the food was great but that was after they did not have the correct room I booked online for my family when i arrived.Wanted two beds was given one,the reason,I was never given one for the duration of my stay.They might want to consider offering free wifi or at least include in the room fee. Location is great and all of the staff were friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Walgreens on Michigan Ave. and buy snacks. Just a few blocks away

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedar Rapids, IA
Sep 27, 2010

Business Trip

Staff was "okay" - Said they would do something "special" for our anniversary but nothing was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rek
Michigan
May 26, 2009

Nice, but not amazing. Great location.

The Omni was nice, but it was not amazing & up to my expectations so I will try somewhere else next time. Excellent service at check-in & they allowed early check in which was great. Room was nice & clean but I expected nicer for 4 star. The robes were kind of stiff; I expected more of a plush robe. I guess the website pictures always make everything look bigger & better. Same goes for the pool/ hot tub. Nice but smaller than it looks in the picture. We did not get maid service the 2nd day we were there. We finally called & room got cleaned around 5pm. They did send a slice of cake & bottle of water with a card to our room when they found out it was our anniversary. Nice touch. Great location; very central to shopping, dining, Navy Pier, Millenium Park, etc. We walked everywhere! The Omni staff also let us check out late, which really helped with our travel plans. They were quite helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Brazzaz the Brazilian Steakhouse for lunch during the week. They have an excellent salad bar/ buffet for $20 & for $25 the gauchos come around w/ all different kinds of meat right from the grill. Amazing food & excellent service if you like finer dining for a very reasonable price. The dinner is much more expensive, so go for a late lunch.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dachi05
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2012

Business and Personal trip

Very disappointing! From the beginning the hotel didn't meet our expectation. Upon arrival to our room, we found a card (addressed to someone else!) and champagne glasses. We called the front desk and they told us to keep it and those guests had changed rooms. They had us in a two double room when we booked a king. We were told they were out of the kings and we would have to wait until the next morning to move. No compensation was offered to us or an apology. The gym was rusty and the equipment outdated. My hands were full of rust after I finished lifting. The pool and spa were closed for remodeling. This wasn't explained to us when we made our reservation or when we checked in. The room service was slow and very overpriced. 60 dollars for 2 breakfast orders that arrived 40 minutes late. The rolling table brought into our room was too big and we were unable to even walk around it. We asked them to take the table with them and we were informed they were unable to meet that request. We had to keep the table with us until our maid serviced our room at 2pm! Very diappointed overall for the price of the hotel. I would say stay at the WIT instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search