$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
I go to Chicago for vacation quite often but...

The rooms were quite generous with large living room, bedroom and full size bathroom. The wet bar... See full review

  • Brazil dreaming
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cinnaminson, NJ
Sep 28, 2010

Great Location

I found the hotel beautiful and immaculate. However, it really lacked any warmth or cordiality. I stayed at the Hyatt on Wacker Dr. one month before. Although I enjoyed the location and the rooms at the Omni, the busy lobby and bright welcoming atmosphere at the Hyatt was more enjoyable. The restaurant at the Hyatt was much better also. With a city full of high rise hotels, I think it lacks something when you literally see no one but your travel companion and the doorman for your entire stay. I also think a hotel with a four star rating doesn't need to charge daily for internet service! I barely got passed the $7.00 charge for a pack of candy in the hotel room mini bar, to find out that the room was equipped with wi-fi, but there is an additional charge. Maybe they can keep the robes and let me use the web for restaurant and activity information. Although it was clean and the linens were exquisite, the hotel really lacks ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 15, 2009

Business Trip

Great service, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The bar was amazing! The staff was very educated on the wine selection as well! We arrived 3 hours before check in and the room was already prepared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Lux Cafe is just a short walk up Michigan Ave.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ and friends
Hudson, Michigan
Apr 25, 2010

WQonderful stay, courteous staff

Our stay was very satisfying. From the check in, to the check out, both of which were speedy and courteous, we were vey happy. [...] at the concierge desk was most helpful in helping us navigate the Magnificent Mile, and also in helping us out with a small problem we had at a nearby retail shop. The gentlemen at the curb who assist with getting the cabs and assisting with luggage were also very friendly and personable. Our room was comfortable, well stocked, and our room attendant went above our expections in keeping us satisfied with additional items we asked for. Top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do take advantage of visiting the 676 Restaurant on the 4th floor. Delicious appetizers and very friendly service. Nice view too over Michigan Avenue.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 17, 2011

Omni Chicago

This was just a quick couple day shopping & relaxing getaway with my daughter. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was wonderful, the only flaw in the trip was that we were unaware of the high cost of the valet parking service when we booked and arrived. The cost of the valet was $52.00/night (2 nights for us). We never retrieved our car until we checked out as we just walked everywhere we wanted to go - so I had a bit of "sticker-shock" when I saw our finalized bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HS
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice hotel

Loved the suite for the price of a single room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice Ristorante on Ontario. Fabulous Italian.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
party mom
crossville tennessee
Aug 18, 2009

excellent hotel

we usually visit chicago once a year for my daughters birthday in october. there were no vending machines in the hall ways. Nor have we ever had to pay for breakfast before. Even if its just bagels and donuts. We usually stay out by O'hare. This year we went 4th of july week because my youngest daughter just graduated college and wanted to visit her sister for her grad. present. Very polite staff. very knowledgeable about just about anything you could ask. they even look up restaraunts that are open after midnight so your child that came in late could have something to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown restaurants stop serving food and drinks before midnight. most of them.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 27, 2009

Very nice hotel

Did alot of sightseeing and shopping, so it was the perfect location. The rooms are nice and big, however the wet bar is expensive. The pool was alot smaller than pictured as well as the hot tub. Its a very nice, clean hotel with curtious staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 10, 2009

Omni Chicago

Very large rooms with a great set up. Hotel staff was very friendly. The location is perfectly situated within walking distance to Navy Pier, Oak Street, Riverwalk and of course great shopping. Only downside was the noise coming from the Ritz construction site which is right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must dine at Hugo Frogs!

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 10, 2010

Great location & service!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Room setup was ideal with seperate living/sofabed area. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sclement
Business
Galveston, Tx.
Apr 1, 2010

Restaurant

I made a business trip to Chicago and my wife tagged along. Since we are from Texas Iced-tea is a stable. Imagine my disbelief when she went to the Hotel restaurant for a glass, only to be told she could get a glass of Iced-Tea on the 10th floor. ( the restaurant is on the 4th floor. ) THERE ARE ONLY ROOMS ON THE 10TH FLOOR!!!!!!!!!! She didn't return to the restaurant. ( 4 star????? )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

second city comedy club

Back to menu Return to top

Change search