$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
194 reviews
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
I go to Chicago for vacation quite often but...

The rooms were quite generous with large living room, bedroom and full size bathroom. The wet bar... See full review

  • Brazil dreaming
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctoramz
Michigan
Sep 24, 2012

Exceded my expectations

The location was ideal and the staff was beyond exceptional. Each time we returned, the room had been cleaned and fresh towels were brought. Even when we ventured out in the evening and returned, we returned to turn-down service, a freshed room , and more fresh towels. This hotel exceded my expectations and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Rail when traveling between the hotel and airport. A cab will cost upwards of $40 but the Rail is only $2.25. A short walk is needed from the Rail to the hotel.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 10, 2010

Great location & service!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Room setup was ideal with seperate living/sofabed area. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

We had a really nice trip to Chicago & this hotel helped make it so pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean, the concierge was very helpful and the bar & restaurant had good food and well poured drinks. [...] in the bar could have been a concierge herself - excellent service AND advice on where to go & what to do. We had friends staying at another hotel nearby and it was not as nice and similarly priced. Maids were honest too - i found my credit card neatly placed in the room (it must have fallen out when i changed purses).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save $ coming from airport - take train from O'Hare (only one train in terminal) to Clark & Lake stop & pick up taxi from there. Saves you over $30 each way.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sclement
Business
Galveston, Tx.
Apr 1, 2010

Restaurant

I made a business trip to Chicago and my wife tagged along. Since we are from Texas Iced-tea is a stable. Imagine my disbelief when she went to the Hotel restaurant for a glass, only to be told she could get a glass of Iced-Tea on the 10th floor. ( the restaurant is on the 4th floor. ) THERE ARE ONLY ROOMS ON THE 10TH FLOOR!!!!!!!!!! She didn't return to the restaurant. ( 4 star????? )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

second city comedy club

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
over 45 mom
toronto, canada
Apr 12, 2010

Weekend Trip

go to the oprah show dined out shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dabear
Village of Wind Point, WI.
Aug 19, 2013

Great Place to get together with 4 couples

Entertained 3 other couples from Ohio and Toronto, Canada. The rooms, very spacious for the price, we ideal for our 3day/2night stay. The location was perfect, right in the center of activities. Staff was very attentive to our needs and the lounge/restaraunt was perfect for breakfast and evening nightcaps. Would definetly go back and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathoner mike
NYC
Oct 9, 2012

Good stay

Overall the stay was good. Hotel staff tried to accommodate all of our needs. Best thing about this hotel is the location. Can't get any better than smack in the middle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Come ready to spend money. High end fashion in close proximity.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ewp
Greensboro, NC
Jun 1, 2009

great location for mom and daughter trip

All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge, the front desk people, the bellmen and doormen answered all requests with a smile. My ten year old daughter and I were in Chicago to celebrate her 10th birthday. She loved our room and the soothing music and images they put on the T.V. during the turndown service. She also enjoyed the hotel room view of the Magnicent Mile and the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chicago is a great place for a parent child trip ... so much to do and the Omni is in walking distance to most everything we did. Highly recommend the Chicago Architecture Foundation river tour, tea at the Drake is both lovely and scruptious, Wrigley Field is a must if the Cubs are in town, John Hancock Observatory is much fun at night you can view fireworks at 10:15 on summer Wednesday and Saturday nights and the Harry Potter exhibit at the Museum of Science and Industry is a MUST for Harry Potter fans.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaba
Business
Ireland
Jan 27, 2013

Great Location

The Omni Hotel has a fantastic location in the heart of Chicago. It is just a short walk from the Hancock building and from the Lake. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with the rooms spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anybody wanting to stay in the heart of Chicago be it for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshalls is just a short walk from the Omni hotel and has all the top brands at cheap prices.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh the traveler
Boston, MA
Jul 5, 2012

Weekend in Chicago with friends

There were a few small issues with the hotel during our stay, but overall, it was a great time and well-worth the money. The small issues: the decor was slightly dated, the bed was not the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the jacuzzi was out of order, and the AC in the bedroom portion of our suite could have been stronger. Otherwise, it was terrific: the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, our room was kept extremely clean (and was extremely spacious), and the location might be the best in the city. A wonderful weekend, all in all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Architectural boat tour.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fultron
Chicago, Il
Jul 3, 2012

Great experience

This hotel provided a wonderful base for our visit to our son in Chicago. Location was central, allowing us to take the train to traverse to and the outskirts of the city and the airport. Shops and parks are all in walking distance of the hotel. The staff and cleanliness were only matched by the food of the restaurant and beauty of the hotel. Only wished the mattress and pillows were a wee bit firmer. The restaurant offers a wonderful breakfast buffet with fresh and diverse food items, allowing us a great start to our days. Only wish they offered yoga and or fitness classes on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet on site!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search