$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
280 reviews
Great service and location in Chicago.

Room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, service was friendly and food was very good and served... See full review

  • RoyAndy
  • May 28, 2014
Forget the big name brand stay here

I travel to Chicago every year on business. Normally stay between Marriott and Hyatt. This hotel... See full review

  • corpmom
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 400 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as oversized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 400 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 400 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 400 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
The 676 Restaurant is a delightful American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. It offers contemporary American cuisine at breakfast lunch dinner and a special Sunday brunch. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 2300
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 1000 - 2359 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100 - 2
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Ambria
French Restaurant received a four-star rating from Chicago Magazine and the Chicago Tribune as well as the Mobile Travel Guide. It has also received the 5 Diamond Award from the American Automobile Association and an Award of Excellence for its wine cellar.
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 11, 2010

weekend 5/7/10

Great location - the staff was great and very accomodating - I wish I could have taken advantage of more of the amenities such as the pool & health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN 73
Oregon, Wisconsin
May 11, 2010

Fabulous weekend

Our stay was perfect. Choose this hotel because all rooms are suites. Very comfortable, quiet, great view from room and for dining. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were visiting Chicago to visit our daughter who lives there, so the location was great. Convenient to the Art Institute of Chicago, Shedd Aquaruim, and shopping. Dining at a variety of restaurants was an important part of our visit. All were available via walking or taking a cab. We will be staying there again the next time we come to Chicago. Appeared to be very child friendly, so next time we will bring our grand-daughter. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Huge variety of restaurants in the area, each being exceptional. We were not disappointed.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN 73
Oregon, Wisconsin
May 11, 2010

Fabulous weekend

Our stay was perfect. Choose this hotel because all rooms are suites. Very comfortable, quiet, great view from room and for dining. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We were visiting Chicago to visit our daughter who lives there, so the location was great. Convenient to the Art Institute of Chicago, Shedd Aquaruim, and shopping. Dining at a variety of restaurants was an important part of our visit. All were available via walking or taking a cab. We will be staying there again the next time we come to Chicago. Appeared to be very child friendly, so next time we will bring our grand-daughter. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Huge variety of restaurants in the area, each being exceptional. We were not disappointed.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
May 11, 2010

weekend 5/7/10

Great location - the staff was great and very accomodating - I wish I could have taken advantage of more of the amenities such as the pool & health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 10, 2010

Great location & service!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Room setup was ideal with seperate living/sofabed area. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 10, 2010

Great location & service!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Room setup was ideal with seperate living/sofabed area. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
espen
Business
ridgefield. ct
May 8, 2010

great location

I stay here all the time for business. Great staff and restaurant. Always accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
espen
Business
ridgefield. ct
May 8, 2010

great location

I stay here all the time for business. Great staff and restaurant. Always accomodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ and friends
Hudson, Michigan
Apr 25, 2010

WQonderful stay, courteous staff

Our stay was very satisfying. From the check in, to the check out, both of which were speedy and courteous, we were vey happy. [...] at the concierge desk was most helpful in helping us navigate the Magnificent Mile, and also in helping us out with a small problem we had at a nearby retail shop. The gentlemen at the curb who assist with getting the cabs and assisting with luggage were also very friendly and personable. Our room was comfortable, well stocked, and our room attendant went above our expections in keeping us satisfied with additional items we asked for. Top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do take advantage of visiting the 676 Restaurant on the 4th floor. Delicious appetizers and very friendly service. Nice view too over Michigan Avenue.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ and friends
Hudson, Michigan
Apr 25, 2010

WQonderful stay, courteous staff

Our stay was very satisfying. From the check in, to the check out, both of which were speedy and courteous, we were vey happy. [...] at the concierge desk was most helpful in helping us navigate the Magnificent Mile, and also in helping us out with a small problem we had at a nearby retail shop. The gentlemen at the curb who assist with getting the cabs and assisting with luggage were also very friendly and personable. Our room was comfortable, well stocked, and our room attendant went above our expections in keeping us satisfied with additional items we asked for. Top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do take advantage of visiting the 676 Restaurant on the 4th floor. Delicious appetizers and very friendly service. Nice view too over Michigan Avenue.

Back to menu Return to top