$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
I go to Chicago for vacation quite often but...

The rooms were quite generous with large living room, bedroom and full size bathroom. The wet bar... See full review

  • Brazil dreaming
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. A. Anderson
Rochester, MN
Jul 7, 2014

4th of July getaway!

This hotel is located right off Michigan Ave. in the heart of the shopping district and not far from restaurants. My husband and I went to a concert on Northerly Island which is a 2 mile walk at least. We stayed in the King deluxe suite. Room was nice and clean, bathroom is large with marble and granite. Staff is very friendly and helpful! We would recommend and will stay again when in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to Navy Pier and Northerly Island, bus or cab it!!

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent PhD
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 21, 2014

Wonderful with a little hitch

There was a slight hitch. When I called the hotel on the way there, they told me that the reservation had been grayed out (cancelled)! Had to call booking agency to settle the issue - room had been paid months in advance and the hotel was claiming a problem with credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great dining experiences within short walking distance.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMF traveler
Business
The D
Jul 19, 2014

Great Location, Starring to show some age

I used to love this hotel. Great Location, reasonable price. I've started there many times. With family and fir business. However, it's starting to show some age. When is the last time you watch a standard definition tube tv. (19 inch). Carpet looked a bit worn. The service is good. Just needs to be updated, it's time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Coolio
Northwood, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Convenient overnight stay

I was very impressed with the hospitality. All my needs were met with precision and accuracy. The hotel is conveniently located near the Navy Pier and and Train Stations which made it easy for me to travel the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wait times are usually an hour for pizza joints. Pre order. ....it's worth the wait!

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebiH
Fairfield, Il
Dec 30, 2013

FANTASTIC WEEKEND

Fantastic week-end at the Omni! Great location...close to everything. We ate at the hotel and the food was amazing.We will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bon Vivants
Europe
Jan 5, 2014

Multiple stays

We have stayed at Omni Chicago multiple times. Always a pleasure. A special thumbs up to In-Room Dining and Terry V., the friendly voice who greeted us each morning when placing our breakfast order over the phone !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet is rich and great value !

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffybaby
West Chicago IL
Feb 6, 2014

Anniversary night

We went there for our 30th wedding anniversary and could not ask for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there, walking distance to shopping, and restaraunts.

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Doonan
Business
San Francisco
Mar 2, 2014

Pleasant surprise

Right in the heart of the city. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was very nice, the bedroom was separate from the living area, so was able to get some work done and not feel like I was in bed. Bathroom was large. There were kids running up and down the hall for an hour at 7am… but that is not the hotel's fault. Would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corpmom
Business
PA
Mar 18, 2014

Forget the big name brand stay here

I travel to Chicago every year on business. Normally stay between Marriott and Hyatt. This hotel has great location, rooms are much larger and better service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
College hunting Mom and Daughter
Princeton, NJ
May 31, 2009

Amazing location and service!

My 17 year old daughter and I were in Chicago to visit prospective colleges, but we also managed to do some shopping, eat at some great restaurants, and go to Second City comedy club! Our stay at the Omni was fantastic! Everyone from the bell boy who greated us upon our arrival to the amazing front desk staff who did everything they could to enhance our stay, made our three days perfect. We took a swim and a dip into the hot tub every night after walking all over Northwestern or U. of Chicago. The breakfasts at 676 were excellent (the buffet is the best, but I think it's only available on weekends or holidays). The bedroom suite was spacious and beautifully decorated and impeccably clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visiting The Second City comedy club in Olde Towne Chicago was reasonably priced and a lot of fun for all ages (not under 14). The Adobo Grill restaurant was authentic Mexican food at decent prices.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search