$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
199 reviews
A great stay right off the Mag Mile

My parents visited Chicago and we all stayed at the Omni (a comfortable suite with a king master... See full review

  • Forever a California Girl
  • Nov 29, 2014
Great location with excellent staff

This facility offered a great HQ for activities near the Magnificent Mile. The staff were... See full review

  • Dabbo
  • Nov 28, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctoramz
Michigan
Sep 24, 2012

Exceded my expectations

The location was ideal and the staff was beyond exceptional. Each time we returned, the room had been cleaned and fresh towels were brought. Even when we ventured out in the evening and returned, we returned to turn-down service, a freshed room , and more fresh towels. This hotel exceded my expectations and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Rail when traveling between the hotel and airport. A cab will cost upwards of $40 but the Rail is only $2.25. A short walk is needed from the Rail to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
May 25, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The Omni definitely exceeded our expectations. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and the location was perfect. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dining room in the hotel was really good and comparable to most restaurants in the downtown area. It is definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

"peaceful oasis"

The location was excellent and the room was large with the most comfortable beds.The Omni was one of the most quiet places. I would definetly recommend this hotel and stay there on a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Grand Forks, MN
Jan 7, 2010

Fun time in Chicago

The hotel was very nice and staff friendly. The most memorable moment was eating at the restaurant in the hotel,626. We were eating lunch with another couple and had let the waiter, [...], know we had tickets to a show. He made sure our order was prompt and even had the manager take 20% off because he didn't feel our meals were out to us quick enough! Excellent service and the food was great also! We had a very fun time, wish we could have stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 14, 2009

Really liked the location

We went for an anniversary weekend. The location was great. We could walk to a lot, the Art Inst., Amer. Girl, Portillos,(the best hot dogs), Giordano's(the BEST deep dish). Took a cab to the Field Museum. The room was nice, small but cozy, and very clean. The carpet was a little coarse on bare feet. All in all everything we needed. The staff were all very nice and very helpful, always. We did the Dine Around, we would not recommend it. The food was not very good, dry baked chicken at a Greek restaurant?!, and an uninvolved guide. The night was saved by the other guests, they were great. The architecture boat tour was very interesting. On a warm day, go early and find a seat in the shade. The Pier was fun on a hot day with oysters and a beverage! Chicago is so much fun in the summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kingston Mines was great fun, with great music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jul 13, 2009

Comfortable and Courtesy

Great location on the North side of the Magnificent Mile. Easy for great shopping. Short walk to the river to the south, and a short walk to the Gold Coast to the north. Incredibly friendly staff. Be prepared to be greeted in or out at all times from all levels of staff. One negative - signed up for the (free) loyalty club, which entitles you to to free wi-fi and complimentary breakfast drinks, paper, etc, but had to call to get the door hanger every night... Other than that, great accommodations, suite style room, comfortable, clean and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're going to the museum campus - field, shedd, adler, etc, grab a cab - at least on the way back. It's a hefty walk both ways... The architecture river tour is a must - we went with the Foundation's tour, but probably can't go wrong with any - short walk to the river from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carben
Business
Montreal,Quebec,Canada
Sep 22, 2009

Fantastic localisation and quality for t

Very good place and localisation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México City
Aug 16, 2009

Fullfilled expectations

I have been in Chicago five times before and this is the best trip I had. The location was really fabulous and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bathroom with a lot of space. My wife and I could walk to almost everywhere. Restaurants, stores, tours, you name it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annivrsary couple
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 3, 2011

A great hotel, a great location.

Spent a long (4 day night) weekend in our favorite city for our anniversary. THe Omni was a great location with great service and very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Visit the Navy Pier; Long walk or take the water taxi from Mich Ave;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice hotel in a great location

We had a really nice trip to Chicago & this hotel helped make it so pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean, the concierge was very helpful and the bar & restaurant had good food and well poured drinks. [...] in the bar could have been a concierge herself - excellent service AND advice on where to go & what to do. We had friends staying at another hotel nearby and it was not as nice and similarly priced. Maids were honest too - i found my credit card neatly placed in the room (it must have fallen out when i changed purses).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to save $ coming from airport - take train from O'Hare (only one train in terminal) to Clark & Lake stop & pick up taxi from there. Saves you over $30 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AceRiverside
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
Feb 22, 2011

President's Day Weekend

Eat, drink, and shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Omni was located on the Magnificent Mile and within a short walking distance of all the dining, shopping, and entertainment we were looking for. It made our first trip to Chicago very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top