$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
197 reviews
chicago trip

Only there for one night, so I couldn't really rate all the amenities. Great food, good beer, good... See full review

  • reseng
  • Oct 19, 2014
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arkansas
Jul 13, 2010

quality hotel in a great location

Clean, spacious rooms with an attentive and helpful staff. Can't beat the location for downtown Chicago. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased a Go Chicago card before we left home. It allowed us to see many of the attractions for less than the regular admission price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Leo
Business
Dayton OH
Mar 27, 2011

March in Chicago

We met with friends, shopped and went out to dinner every night. We hit fine steak houses, Michigan Ave and the Science and Industry Museum. First time that we hit the Windy City in March. Great to get out of town and come before the spring break crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the concierge service... they know where to go, when to go and what to see... plus they make the reservations for you...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Native Tourist
Business
Richmond, VA
May 18, 2011

Magnificent Stay on the Magnificent Mile

Being from Chicago originally, I knew exactly where I wanted to stay on a quick two-day adventure with my wife, and the Omni was the perfect location. We started the day walking up and down Chicago's Michigan Avenue. We shopped, had some coffee by the Water Tower and simply enjoyed a spring day. The Omni was the right balance of city elegance and comfortable charm that we were really hoping it would be. The suite was unpretentious and welcoming without all the unnecessary "fluff" that usually ends up being more distracting. We took advantage of the valet, but would recommend if you are going to use a car at all, spend the extra $20 to reserve the valet when booking. Their valet was terrific, just give them a 15-minute lead time before you need your vehicle. Give the guys down there a decent tip too, they really hustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 3, 2010

Downtown Chicago

Great location. Central to everything, made getting to places easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast try the restaurant at the Pennaula Hotel, and for great steaks the restaurant at attached to the James Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo,OH
May 12, 2010

Great Location and Fantastic Service

Staff was incredibly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mftraveler
Business
west orange,nj
Jun 30, 2009

Great location, great service

Our first trip to Chicago was made enjoyable by the great location and wonderful service we received at this all suite hotel. Easy access to many of Chicago's landmarks. Very accommodating staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Great value, we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the 96th floor Lounge at the John Hancock Building. It cost $15/person to go to the 94th floor Observatory. You get the same view for no cost at the 96th floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cejas
Business
Torreon, Mexico.
Jul 1, 2009

"Mucho Bueno"

Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susanne F
Business
Durango, CO
May 17, 2011

Great Location / Great Hotel

The Omni is agreat value in the perfect location to enjoy Chicago. Centered on the magnificent Mile, and is an easy walk or cab ride to most downtown locations. We were first given a rather sizable corner room (1402)on Michigan Avenue. I don't recommend this! Traffic was extremely loud and it seemed that every 20 minutes there were sirens blaring at all hours, so we didn't get much sleep. The next morning I requested to be moved to a quieter room and was given a room which faced a side street (1009). This room was of similar size and much more quiet and we weren't awakened at all hours of the night by sirens and horns honking. The hotel is very clean and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Always greeted with a smile. It rained the entire weekend we were visiting, but they offered unbrellas and we enjoyed strolling in the rain along the Magnificent Mile. The restaurant/bar 676 is a nice place to enjoy a cocktail and watch people. The food is a bit expensive, but not untypical for big city hotel dining. Quality is spot on and portions are plentiful! There is a fitness center and indoor pool that we did not take advantage of, but heard they were very nice. Beds are VERY comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dinner, I highly recommend The Purple Pig which is a 4 block walk across from the InterContinental. Tapas type food that it out of this world! Great energy, patio dining and fun staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coral gables, fl
Oct 8, 2009

excellent, but not for the handicapped

love the hotel and all the services, but inconvenient for handicapped. no two-bed handicapped room. assumes we all sleep with the caregiver. bath tub instead of shower. dangerous! while there i dined out several times, went to theater, went to 3 museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

shakespeare theater at navy pier is a gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jul 6, 2009

Good value

The location enabled us to walk the entire city, although we didnt get very far south. It's closer to shopping than Grant Park. The 3rd floor lobby was disappointing but the room was a very good value with the extra living area for a hotel room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top