$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Omni Chicago Hotel

4 stars
676 North Michigan Avenue, 676 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
195 reviews
chicago trip

Only there for one night, so I couldn't really rate all the amenities. Great food, good beer, good... See full review

  • reseng
  • Oct 19, 2014
Shopping Weekend

I booked this hotel on sale for a Girls/Shopping Weekend. I wasn't sure if the exact location in... See full review

  • Love2Shop
  • Jul 29, 2014
The Omni Chicago is the only all suite luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue. Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile it is surrounded by world class shopping and exciting entertainment as well as museums and galleries. Our 347 suites are some of the most lavish in all of Chicago and combine modern amenities including high speed internet access and an executive work desk as well as a plasma television with the comforts of a large sitting area and wet bar. Guests can enjoy contemporary American cuisine or a relaxing drink at the 676 Restaurant and Bar. Nearby are some of the finest restaurants in the city. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and an indoor heated swimming pool plus sundeck. Complimentary town car service is available to guests Monday through Friday 07:00 to 14:30 for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel for drop off service only. Reservations for this are required through the Concierge.

Hotel Map

41.8945 -87.6243
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway International Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, NE; O Hare Airport, (OHA), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Chicago Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed. Approx 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space divided by a wall with French doors. The living room has two chairs and ottoman and 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless internet access. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premium Suite
Premium Suite with 2 Double Beds and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft with separated living and bedroom space. The living room has a 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV as well as over-sized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access. No rollaways allowed.
Superior Suite
Superior 1 King Bed and sleeper sofa 432 sq ft. These corner rooms feature separate living area and large windows as well as 37-inch plasma flat-screen TV and DVD player. Also oversized work desk with phone and wireless Internet access as well as marble bathroom with granite countertop. No rollaways allowed.
Suite Executive King Bed
Suite Executive King Bed with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa. Approx. 532 sq ft. Separate living room with desk and wet bar. Located on 22nd - 24th floors of hotel. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Deluxe Suite
ADA Deluxe Suite 1 Queen Bed. Approx. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available. 1 rollaway allowed.
ADA Dlx Suite Roll In Shwr 1 Qn
ADA Deluxe Suite with Roll In Shower 1 Queen Bed. 432 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars near toilet. Roll In shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system door and phone available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

676 Restaurant
A delightful Contemporary American Bistro overlooking bustling Michigan Avenue. All food is sourced from local vendors whenever possible to ensure freshness and quality. Elitely makes its own charcuterie. Menu changes seasonally. Hours Sun - Thurs 0630 - 2200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 230
676 Bar
The 676 Bar is a great place to unwind. Light fare and a full selection of drinks is available. The chic casual decor features two 42 inch flat screen TVs for enjoying sporting or other events. Hours Mon - Thurs 0630 - 2359. Fri - Sat 1000 - 0100. Sun 1100 - 0200 Hours Fri - Sat 0630 - 0100 Hours Sun 1100
676 Restaurant and Bar
On site Restaurant
Bandera
Traditional American cuisine. Live jazz nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sronald
Business
Peoria.IL
May 28, 2012

expensive

Nice but way over priced. $54 for valet parking was extremely over priced. Ive stayed in motel 6 hotels with better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, IN
Nov 1, 2009

Fawlty Towers

My family has dubbed the Omni in Chicago "Fawlty Towers" because there always seems to be something wrong. This time our room was right above the kitchen and the odor of cooking grease wafted through our bedroom all night long. It smelled like a greasy spoon restaurant and it permeated all of our clothing. The bedroom window was bolted shut, so we couldn't get any fresh air into the room. With the amount that the Omni is charging for a room, they should have a much better ventilation system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tferg1
Business
Mass
Feb 2, 2014

Chicago long weekend, hotel issues

The room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Having a suite was very nice. The employees were wonderful to deal with, especially the bellman. The info channel was great a lot of good info on places to eat and see. The issues we had were that the sliding door between the bathroom and bedroom was broken. You could not close it. One morning the water was cold and would not heat up at all, ice cold. Later that night the water was scolding hot, when I checked with the front desk they knew about the issue and said it would not be fixed before morning and asked if I want to move my room. This effected 2 floors of guests and They could have been proactive and told everyone one on the floor about the issue. Instead they choose to wait until you noticed. It was was not because the hotel was full, it was at 35% capacity. I would have expected more from a Omni hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dkenney
Business
Columbus Ohio
Feb 19, 2014

Not bad

Staff was amazing. Room was not as nice as I expected and the walls are pretty thin so you can hear your neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosi
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Ideal for location

After a long search we decided on the omni hotel. Everything was great the only dissapointment was how small our room was we saw the photos online & were I tad dissapointed that our suite didn't at all look like the one we had thought we booked. However staff is friendly housekeeping was amazing our room was always cleaned & not one spec of dust was found. I would recomend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frunner
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We chose the Omni for it's great price and location. The room felt tight as the ceilings were low and the windows did not let in much light. The bathroom was spacious and we were pleased with the amenities provided. (The bath salts were a great touch!) However, we got a horrible room location across from pool and had screaming children waking us up in the morning. When our television broke their staff assured us it would be fixed, however when we returned from shopping it was still broken. Lastly, their late night room service menu is very limited and not tasty. The lax attention to detail made our stay at the Omni less than luxurious. I would look elsewhere if you're looking for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindsayN
Business
Michigan
May 14, 2012

Just so-so.

It was just okay for the price. Nothing about the hotel "wowed" me. The room we had that fits 5 people was small and the view was terrible (looking right into the brick wall of another building). The location was great though! Close to everything on Michigan Avenue. The concierge was very helpful when recommending restaurants and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend the new Lou Malnati's down on Rush Street. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phillymom
Business
Philadelphia
May 19, 2012

Trip to Chicago

Overall good. Didn't like there wasn't a designated smoking area had to go outside. Also had to take two elevators to get to room There wasn't a place to just read the paper very fragmented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dachi05
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 13, 2012

Business and Personal trip

Very disappointing! From the beginning the hotel didn't meet our expectation. Upon arrival to our room, we found a card (addressed to someone else!) and champagne glasses. We called the front desk and they told us to keep it and those guests had changed rooms. They had us in a two double room when we booked a king. We were told they were out of the kings and we would have to wait until the next morning to move. No compensation was offered to us or an apology. The gym was rusty and the equipment outdated. My hands were full of rust after I finished lifting. The pool and spa were closed for remodeling. This wasn't explained to us when we made our reservation or when we checked in. The room service was slow and very overpriced. 60 dollars for 2 breakfast orders that arrived 40 minutes late. The rolling table brought into our room was too big and we were unable to even walk around it. We asked them to take the table with them and we were informed they were unable to meet that request. We had to keep the table with us until our maid serviced our room at 2pm! Very diappointed overall for the price of the hotel. I would say stay at the WIT instead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpar1951
Business
Duluth, MN
Apr 11, 2013

Nice hotel and courteous staff

We spent 5 nights at the Omni Chicago. We had a small suite in order to accommodate our teenager with a sofa bed in his own space. It was amazing how much they crammed into these two rooms. It was nicely appointed...and we paid handsomely for that. Still, for its location right on the Magnificent Mile with easy access to trains and buses, it was a decent price. Maid service was spotty--no information about "green" practices and some of our towels were changed each day and some were not. We received one shampoo bottle that ran out on the third day and was never replaced (while more of the other toiletries were added). Very diappointed in the Wi-Fi. It is not free, though I was able to obtain a slow connection at no charge for joining their loyalty program. But it only worked in the "living room" and not in the bedroom. I gave up even trying to connect. Even in their business center, there was a charge for Internet connection, but at least the airline sites were free to print out boarding passes. We did not use the restaurant or pool. The former was very expensive. Just to get a coffee and muffin in the lobby one morning cost me $7. The mini-bar was not really a refrigerator as we found out when we tried to eat some leftovers from a restaurant. Overall, it was nothing special for the price, though the staff was very courteous and the location was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants within a few blocks of this hotel--Lawry's, Gino's East, Morton's Steakhouse and many more. Go wandering instead of paying the hotel restaurant prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top