$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Ohio House Motel

2 stars
600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Great place, perfect location !!

Great place in a perfect location and great value had everything could ask for and more definitely... See full review

  • 204 mb
  • Aug 22, 2014
Super surprised!

Older motel, but VERY clean, staff was incredible, location was prime, and it was extremely... See full review

  • LindsayMichelle
  • Aug 21, 2014
50 room retro motel located in the heart of the River North area of Chicago. Close to Merchandise Mart, Navy Pier, Rock N roll McDonalds, Willis Tower, The Magnificent Mile and much much more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ohio House Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ohio House Motel Rooms

STANDARD - 1_STAR
Queen Size Bed Non Smoking.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
King Size Bed.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
Standard room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ohio House Coffee Shop
Located adjacent to the property, we serve our world famous Deuces Wild hot breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Ohio House Motel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massachusetts
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2014

The OHIO in Chicago

I enjoyed my stay. This is a motel in the heart of the City in a good neighborhood 2 blocks from the subway. Free wifi, micro/fridge combo and comfortable bed. Very clean and well kept. Coffee/tea machine in office. The cost was very reasonable for its locale in downtown. Would recommend if you like amenities, but don't need to stay at the major hotels that often charge you for the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chas44
Business
Illinois
Mar 8, 2012

Very basic room

For the price this was an OK stay. Acceptable for the price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kat00
Business
Huntington, NY
Oct 27, 2013

Huge disappointment

Heat and internet are basically nonexistent. My internet was so bad that I couldn't even load Google Maps to make plans for the day. When I complained about this, the staff blamed it on my computer. The heat controls are in the main office, so if you want it hotter or colder you have to call up. The heat automatically shuts off after about 15 minutes, though, and doesn't even give the room enough time to warm up. I had to call the office constantly just to stop from shivering under a blanket. Additionally, I chose this hotel mainly because it came with parking. I wanted to park my car somewhere safe for two days without worrying about moving it while I was exploring the city. When I got to the hotel, there were signs everywhere saying a television crew was requesting an empty lot, and that they've arranged for us to park in the McDonald's lot across the street. But when I parked my car in McDonald's and spoke to the managers, they knew nothing of this "arrangement." I did end up getting reimbursed for parking the following morning, but it was a lot of extra hassle and stress. I spent the day worried I'd get towed or ticketed. All this being said, the room was clean and safe, and within walking distance of major attractions. If you don't care about parking, internet, or heat/ac, then this motel will suit you fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 17, 2011

Unprofessional Unacceptable

I had booked the room for Saturday and Sunday with checkout at noon on Monday. On Sunday morning, I posted the "Do No Disturb" sign on the door. When I came back, the manager had entered my room without my permission, removed all of my personal belongings, and deactivated my card key because he had not checked my itinerary was for 2 days instead of 1. Then the manager blamed [...]as he claimed that the dedicated [...]credit card has been declined. Then he told me to call [...]if I had a problem. Did I EVER give him a piece of my mind on how to provide hospitality services in the future. Also, their WIFI sucked. Connection to my iPhone never lasted long enough to open a single webpage.Furthermore, the bath tub has a draining problem which made the basin fill and retain copious amounts of water during a shower. One time the draining was so slow that there was a risk of overflow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Book elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top