$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Ohio House Motel

2 stars
600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great location and Nice staff

We had a nice stay at this motel. Great location with easy access to top attractions and free... See full review

  • vmrao
  • Jul 3, 2014
great room for the price

The staff is very friendly, and the location is great. If you consider what you get for your dollar... See full review

  • Rps101
  • Jun 29, 2014
50 room retro motel located in the heart of the River North area of Chicago. Close to Merchandise Mart, Navy Pier, Rock N roll McDonalds, Willis Tower, The Magnificent Mile and much much more!

Ohio House Motel Rooms

STANDARD - 1_STAR
Queen Size Bed Non Smoking.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
King Size Bed.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
Standard room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ohio House Motel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.8924 -87.6327
Area served
Located in the Greater Chicago area in the River North section.
Nearby airports
O'Hare Airport 50 miles
Midway Airport 40 miles.
Area description
We are minutes away from The Magnificent Mile, Willis Tower, John Hancock, and Merchandise Mart buildings!

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ohio House Coffee Shop
Located adjacent to the property, we serve our world famous Deuces Wild hot breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Ohio House Motel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rps101
Central Illinois
Jun 29, 2014

great room for the price

The staff is very friendly, and the location is great. If you consider what you get for your dollar this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Chicago
Feb 25, 2011

Ohio House Motel

It was everything I expected. I wanted a cheap hotel and thats what I got. If you're on a tight budget you can't ask for better. Perfect location, clean (enough) and it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Chicago
Feb 25, 2011

Ohio House Motel

It was everything I expected. I wanted a cheap hotel and thats what I got. If you're on a tight budget you can't ask for better. Perfect location, clean (enough) and it got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juano
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

SPD 2014

You get what you pay for. This is plain ordinary no frills hotel. Room was clean and parking was included. Some staff more friendly than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I Like Cheap Deals
Eastern Indiana
Mar 17, 2011

Ohio House Motel

It was in a great location in downtown Chicago! Right in the middle of everything and we could easily walk wherever we wanted to. At the cafe they had the food was good but the servers were pretty terrible. The walls in the hotel were really thin and we could hear people coughing in other rooms and hear the conversations. Also, the person in the adjoining room next to us was trying to break into our room and the maid told us they were doing construction. However the front desk told us that the guy was schizophrenic and they were kicking him out. I've stayed in quite a few hotels and for it's price and location it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelingon2wheels
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Some rooms are better than others.

There were 4 of us so we had 2 rooms. My friend's room was much nicer than mine because it smelled better and it was cooler in there. The front desk controls the room temp and we had to call them several times to adjust the temperature. The girl at the front desk was nice but clueless. She didn't seem to have any valuable information about the area including where to eat. It is also somewhat noisy. Great price though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the redline (subway)

Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I Like Cheap Deals
Eastern Indiana
Mar 17, 2011

Ohio House Motel

It was in a great location in downtown Chicago! Right in the middle of everything and we could easily walk wherever we wanted to. At the cafe they had the food was good but the servers were pretty terrible. The walls in the hotel were really thin and we could hear people coughing in other rooms and hear the conversations. Also, the person in the adjoining room next to us was trying to break into our room and the maid told us they were doing construction. However the front desk told us that the guy was schizophrenic and they were kicking him out. I've stayed in quite a few hotels and for it's price and location it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top