$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Ohio House Motel

2 stars
600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Great place, perfect location !!

Great place in a perfect location and great value had everything could ask for and more definitely... See full review

  • 204 mb
  • Aug 22, 2014
Super surprised!

Older motel, but VERY clean, staff was incredible, location was prime, and it was extremely... See full review

  • LindsayMichelle
  • Aug 21, 2014
50 room retro motel located in the heart of the River North area of Chicago. Close to Merchandise Mart, Navy Pier, Rock N roll McDonalds, Willis Tower, The Magnificent Mile and much much more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ohio House Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ohio House Motel Rooms

STANDARD - 1_STAR
Queen Size Bed Non Smoking.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
King Size Bed.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
Standard room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ohio House Coffee Shop
Located adjacent to the property, we serve our world famous Deuces Wild hot breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Ohio House Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexisflores21
Kansas City, MO
Jan 21, 2013

Affordable place to stay if you are on a budget

I took a trip to Chicago to visit the School of the Arts Institute of Chicago. I was looking for a cheap over night place to stay that was still decent. I got that with this Motel. It was within walking distance of downtown Chicago and had several great places to eat. Another great bonus, there's a two story McDonalds in from of the Motel. Unfortunately, I am a vegetarian so the 1$ cheeseburgers did work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge McDonalds in front of the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
Nov 29, 2010

Great experience, all the way through.

We were in town for a Chicago Bears game. We got in early, about 90 minutes before Check-In time, but they still let us check-in anyway so that we could park our car and take a cab to Soldier Field. The room was very clean, and my wife was very surprised that an older establishment could be so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do all around here. Hard Rock Cafe and a multitude of other great spots. Huge McDonalds just across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
204 mb
Business
Winnipeg mb
Aug 22, 2014

Great place, perfect location !!

Great place in a perfect location and great value had everything could ask for and more definitely stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henry B
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 5, 2011

a motel downtown

I know, it seems kinda odd, but there's this little motel on Ohio Street in the North Loop. From the outside it seemed like a 1960's motel, but inside the room was nice and the bed was great and the price was really good. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinajoe
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location for shopping & site seeing

We arrived later than we anticipated but our room was nice and warm and awaiting our arrival. Since the hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and sight seeing. The hotel cafe has good food and great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexisflores21
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 21, 2013

Affordable place to stay if you are on a budget

I took a trip to Chicago to visit the School of the Arts Institute of Chicago. I was looking for a cheap over night place to stay that was still decent. I got that with this Motel. It was within walking distance of downtown Chicago and had several great places to eat. Another great bonus, there's a two story McDonalds in from of the Motel. Unfortunately, I am a vegetarian so the 1$ cheeseburgers did work for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge McDonalds in front of the Motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade Kristin
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 7, 2013

Cute affordable motel in downtown Chicago

This cute little hotel is extremely well located close to the heart of downtown! It's incredibly affordable for where its located! It's around the corner from delicious food, bus stops, shopping & bars! The room was clean & had free parking. We had a blast staying here & being able to walk everywhere. Downsides: weak wifi, dated interiors, smoking rooms & an uncomfortable bed. But I didnt come to downtown Chicago to hang out in a plush hotel room, if i had, i could have easily stayed in a $500+ hotel room. I came to live it up in the city & have somewhere to drop into bed at night. We would totally stay there on our next trip out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents with teen
Business
East moline, illinois
Dec 15, 2013

Great value

We travel a lot to Chicago to visit our son And have stayed at many downtown hotels. The free parking was great, the staff was helpful, and the beds were comfortable. We couldn't control the heat from our room and sometimes felt we were in a sauna. But overall it was a great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Travels
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Free Parking is not Guaranteed

I booked this hotel based on price, location, and parking. For being downtown, the hotel was well priced and close to a lot of places. I was VERY disappointed that the "free parking" was first come, first serve. I had to park at McDonalds across the street for $35, which is a cost I had not planned for. The hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother Hubbards has great pizza (thin crust with fresh mozzarella cheese). We stopped at the Billy Goat, but didn't eat. Food looked good and we had good service at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auto Show Couple
Business
Iowa
Feb 23, 2011

Great location & price

Unbeatable price when we booked it plus free parking in downtown. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. This is our new hotel for when we go back for the auto show. Cons- no air-conditioning from what we could tell, no alarm clock, and no hair drier. They couldn't find are reservations, but luckily I brought the printed email conformation so it really wasn't a problem. If you want a simple and cheap room in a great location this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galo Red
Business
Panama
Sep 6, 2011

Sweet Deal

I stayed in the Ohio House back in March and it was a true bargain. So it's not the most comfortable hotle/motel out there, but really, you're in Chicago, you just need a clean place to crash with hot water right smack in the middle of everything. Free parking was a deal closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ohio House in Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top