$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Ohio House Motel

2 stars
600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great location and Nice staff

We had a nice stay at this motel. Great location with easy access to top attractions and free... See full review

  • vmrao
  • Jul 3, 2014
great room for the price

The staff is very friendly, and the location is great. If you consider what you get for your dollar... See full review

  • Rps101
  • Jun 29, 2014
50 room retro motel located in the heart of the River North area of Chicago. Close to Merchandise Mart, Navy Pier, Rock N roll McDonalds, Willis Tower, The Magnificent Mile and much much more!

Hotel Map

41.8924 -87.6327
Area served
Located in the Greater Chicago area in the River North section.
Nearby airports
O'Hare Airport 50 miles
Midway Airport 40 miles.
Area description
We are minutes away from The Magnificent Mile, Willis Tower, John Hancock, and Merchandise Mart buildings!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ohio House Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Ohio House Motel Rooms

STANDARD - 1_STAR
Queen Size Bed Non Smoking.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
King Size Bed.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
Standard room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ohio House Coffee Shop
Located adjacent to the property, we serve our world famous Deuces Wild hot breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Ohio House Motel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Travels
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Free Parking is not Guaranteed

I booked this hotel based on price, location, and parking. For being downtown, the hotel was well priced and close to a lot of places. I was VERY disappointed that the "free parking" was first come, first serve. I had to park at McDonalds across the street for $35, which is a cost I had not planned for. The hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother Hubbards has great pizza (thin crust with fresh mozzarella cheese). We stopped at the Billy Goat, but didn't eat. Food looked good and we had good service at the bar.

Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lin and zeng
Canada
Jan 2, 2014

good to stay in downtown

Just the center of the downtown with this favorable price, nothing can complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade Kristin
Spokane, WA
Jun 7, 2013

Cute affordable motel in downtown Chicago

This cute little hotel is extremely well located close to the heart of downtown! It's incredibly affordable for where its located! It's around the corner from delicious food, bus stops, shopping & bars! The room was clean & had free parking. We had a blast staying here & being able to walk everywhere. Downsides: weak wifi, dated interiors, smoking rooms & an uncomfortable bed. But I didnt come to downtown Chicago to hang out in a plush hotel room, if i had, i could have easily stayed in a $500+ hotel room. I came to live it up in the city & have somewhere to drop into bed at night. We would totally stay there on our next trip out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamtam2124
colorado springs co
Apr 9, 2013

chicago trip

The room did not get good access to wifi. Clean and comfy. Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Paul, MN
May 1, 2011

Clean and close to everything!

The room we had was very clean and updated well. There was a broken light fixture in the bathroom, but other than that, everything was very nice looking. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were great. Our room did not have A/C, and on a 70 degree day after walking all around the city, it would have been nice to come into a cool room instead of a stuffy warm one. The location was great and the free parking was a god-send, as long as you get there early enough to secure a spot as it is not guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop located adjacent to the office was ok, the food was overpriced but edible. This is downtown Chicago, though. Walk a few blocks and have something much better instead.

Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Paul, MN
May 1, 2011

Clean and close to everything!

The room we had was very clean and updated well. There was a broken light fixture in the bathroom, but other than that, everything was very nice looking. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were great. Our room did not have A/C, and on a 70 degree day after walking all around the city, it would have been nice to come into a cool room instead of a stuffy warm one. The location was great and the free parking was a god-send, as long as you get there early enough to secure a spot as it is not guaranteed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop located adjacent to the office was ok, the food was overpriced but edible. This is downtown Chicago, though. Walk a few blocks and have something much better instead.

Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auto Show Couple
Iowa
Feb 23, 2011

Great location & price

Unbeatable price when we booked it plus free parking in downtown. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. This is our new hotel for when we go back for the auto show. Cons- no air-conditioning from what we could tell, no alarm clock, and no hair drier. They couldn't find are reservations, but luckily I brought the printed email conformation so it really wasn't a problem. If you want a simple and cheap room in a great location this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auto Show Couple
Iowa
Feb 23, 2011

Great location & price

Unbeatable price when we booked it plus free parking in downtown. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. This is our new hotel for when we go back for the auto show. Cons- no air-conditioning from what we could tell, no alarm clock, and no hair drier. They couldn't find are reservations, but luckily I brought the printed email conformation so it really wasn't a problem. If you want a simple and cheap room in a great location this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
Nov 29, 2010

Great experience, all the way through.

We were in town for a Chicago Bears game. We got in early, about 90 minutes before Check-In time, but they still let us check-in anyway so that we could park our car and take a cab to Soldier Field. The room was very clean, and my wife was very surprised that an older establishment could be so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do all around here. Hard Rock Cafe and a multitude of other great spots. Huge McDonalds just across the road.

Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Bend, IN
Nov 29, 2010

Great experience, all the way through.

We were in town for a Chicago Bears game. We got in early, about 90 minutes before Check-In time, but they still let us check-in anyway so that we could park our car and take a cab to Soldier Field. The room was very clean, and my wife was very surprised that an older establishment could be so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty to do all around here. Hard Rock Cafe and a multitude of other great spots. Huge McDonalds just across the road.

Back to menu Return to top