$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Ohio House Motel

2 stars
View map of 600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Clean and Simple

Nothing fancy but VERY CLEAN and in the perfect location. My stay was everything I had hoped and... See full review

  • Jonathon P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Really good location and FREE parking

The hotel is not on the Magnificent Mile but it is an easy walk to there. The hotel is very... See full review

  • KellieGo
  • Mar 1, 2015
50 room retro motel located in the heart of the River North area of Chicago. Close to Merchandise Mart, Navy Pier, Rock N roll McDonalds, Willis Tower, The Magnificent Mile and much much more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ohio House Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Ohio House Motel Rooms

STANDARD - 1_STAR
Queen Size Bed Non Smoking.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
King Size Bed.
STANDARD - 1_STAR
Standard room with 2 Double Beds.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.7 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • State Street: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.1 mi

Dining

Ohio House Coffee Shop
Located adjacent to the property, we serve our world famous Deuces Wild hot breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ohio House Motel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinajoe
Toledo, OH, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Great location for shopping & site seeing

We arrived later than we anticipated but our room was nice and warm and awaiting our arrival. Since the hotel is in a perfect location for shopping and sight seeing. The hotel cafe has good food and great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathon P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Clean and Simple

Nothing fancy but VERY CLEAN and in the perfect location. My stay was everything I had hoped and expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellieGo
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 1, 2015

Really good location and FREE parking

The hotel is not on the Magnificent Mile but it is an easy walk to there. The hotel is very reasonably price and it includes the parking. It is an easy off and on from the interstate so it's easy to get to...no traffic. Makes staying at Ohio House a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TODROK
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

close to attractions

Good value. free parking so attractions and shopping on Michigan avenue can be accessed without vehicle. Symphony is about 30 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
204 mb
Business
Winnipeg mb
Aug 22, 2014

Great place, perfect location !!

Great place in a perfect location and great value had everything could ask for and more definitely stay at again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindsayMichelle
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 21, 2014

Super surprised!

Older motel, but VERY clean, staff was incredible, location was prime, and it was extremely affordable. We will absolutely be back. I was pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed our stay there. Easy walk to the beach, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordano's stuffed pizza - you MUST go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmrao
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 3, 2014

Great location and Nice staff

We had a nice stay at this motel. Great location with easy access to top attractions and free parking. Friendly staff allowed us early check-in. Our room did not have a refrigerator and they allowed us to keep our stuff in their office room refrigerator. Only issue is there is no free drinking water available here, you may purchase from vending machine though for $2.50 per bottle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart Express is in walkable distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rps101
Business
Central Illinois
Jun 29, 2014

great room for the price

The staff is very friendly, and the location is great. If you consider what you get for your dollar this is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massachusetts
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2014

The OHIO in Chicago

I enjoyed my stay. This is a motel in the heart of the City in a good neighborhood 2 blocks from the subway. Free wifi, micro/fridge combo and comfortable bed. Very clean and well kept. Coffee/tea machine in office. The cost was very reasonable for its locale in downtown. Would recommend if you like amenities, but don't need to stay at the major hotels that often charge you for the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juano
Business
Michigan
Mar 17, 2014

SPD 2014

You get what you pay for. This is plain ordinary no frills hotel. Room was clean and parking was included. Some staff more friendly than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ohio House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph Travels
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2014

Free Parking is not Guaranteed

I booked this hotel based on price, location, and parking. For being downtown, the hotel was well priced and close to a lot of places. I was VERY disappointed that the "free parking" was first come, first serve. I had to park at McDonalds across the street for $35, which is a cost I had not planned for. The hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother Hubbards has great pizza (thin crust with fresh mozzarella cheese). We stopped at the Billy Goat, but didn't eat. Food looked good and we had good service at the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top