$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 225 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossV
Business
Charlotte
Jan 23, 2013

Monaco

Nice restaurant/bar next door. Rooms are good sized and if you are looking for something a little different, the Monaco does a credible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David1B
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 14, 2013

Nice hotel, great location

We were in Chicago for a quick weekend, and the Monaco was a great choice. It's in a perfect location -- in the middle of everything -- but feels like a quiet oasis. A very comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stillmorte
Business
Savoy Illinois
Jan 3, 2013

great time

I just loved it. We had great view in our room, fish. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne of Oakland
Business
Oakland, California
Dec 31, 2012

Holiday Stay

I stayed here while visiting my brother over the Xmas holidays. I got a great deal online The. room was comfortable, the bed was super comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the hotel was well located inside the Loop. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chipb
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2012

Love the Kimpton hotels

Service, service, service. They really go out of your way here to make you feel like you are home and well taken care of. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Templeton Rye at the bar was $20. Quite a bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Kemp
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2012

The Monaco

The Monaco hotel was great! It was situated right downtown Chicago. The room was great, a mix of classic, art deco and pop culture style! The service was also the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotels location puts it right in the middle of the city in terms dinning, entertainment, shopping, etc, etc, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KEG23
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 17, 2012

Meh

There was nothing out of the ordinary about the hotel. The room was a little small -- the bathroom unimpressive. It was fine and there was nothing wrong with the hotel if you get a good price. The location is decent for theater or north michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from Cat
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Dec 17, 2012

Chicago Christkindle Market visit

The Monaco was a perfect location for us 1/2 half way between the Christkindle Market and Xmas shopping on Michigan Avenue. The hotel was delightful, enjoyed the free wine tasting on Saturday afternoon and coffee in the main room on Sunday morning. The room was clean, comfortable and included all the amenities we needed for our getaway weekend. The hotel staff was friendly and genuinely interested in helping their customers find good places to eat or places to visit. We would stay at the Monaco again next time we travel to Chicago..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a good dinner at the House of Blues. Also visited the famous Billy Goat Tavern as seen on No Reservations Chicago layover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zewei
Business
St. Louis
Nov 24, 2012

It's okay

I think everything for the hotel is okay, old hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marissa09
Business
Chicago
Nov 4, 2012

Fabulous night out.

The room and bathroom were quite spacious and comfortable. The staff was kind and helpful. Would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just stay in Wabash and follow the El tracks for shopping at Macy's and other such stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top