$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

4 stars
View map of 163 Walton Place, 163 Walston Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel Super Friend
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 25, 2013

Great place

I expected old fashioned rooms and I was happily surprised, the place was awesome! Very comfortable bed and pillows and very close to everything. Really enjoyed this place, and looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Follow Me
Business
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Jul 24, 2013

Helpful Staff, Historic Building

A privilege to stay at this historic hotel! The concierge was amazing, but the entire staff was helpful and attentive to every need. We had brunch in the hotel restaurant and the staff was quite welcoming, not trying to rush us out of the place. WSJ and other newspapers available in the lobby - can't ask for more than that! Would definitely go back. Be sure to check out the old mail slot near the elevators. We missed the history tour, but maybe we'll catch it next time. Be careful of the shower - you might get a dousing of cold water on your head! Read directions before using.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kjordan26
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 8, 2013

Dirty, small & not for kids!

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect! Close to the beach and the Magnificent Mile and many restaurants. Room was not the cleanest, mold in shower. Room was very small for price. For a family that was staying 7 days we had no microwave, no place to put drinks, refridgerator was full of alcholic beverages (I don't drink due to small children) of all types that were extremely over priced. Nothing at the hotel was reasonably priced a can of soda was $3.75 (12oz). Food was insanely priced. We were out in the city most of the time which was great due to the extremely small size of the room!!! Not enough room for 4 ppl with a suitcase each, we were piled on each other. NOT A 4 STAR hotel by any means! I would say 2.5 at best. The city was Perfect I recommend Gus's, Potbelly's, and anywhere on the Mile but not the hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach, Navy Pier, the Cloud

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda Loves Chicaco
Business
San Antonio
Jul 8, 2013

Great hotel stay

Millennium Knickerbocker hotel provided a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. The amenities, cleanliness and comfort were great. Knickerbocker's location in relation to the Magnificent Mile was perfect! Next time we are in Chicago we will definitely book reservations at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When staying in Chicago, do not be afraid to take the subway/train. This method of transportation is much cheaper than taking a cab and a lot quicker than taking the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrewnd
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 3, 2013

As Advertised

The weekend in Chicago with old friends was complemented by our stay in the Millennium Knickerbocker. We were within easy walking distance of prime shopping and restaurants. The hotel's staff were always helpful with answers to our questions and further suggestions for activities. The room's overall comfort and appearance was top rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Singular baked goods, doughnuts unlike any we've experienced just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alecilla
Business
Mexico City
Jul 1, 2013

Grat rest everything near

The room was great I liked the pillows. Only one little problem with noise, I could hear every door closing and openning. The location is great everything on walking distance and the staff polite and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodrow1
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 25, 2013

Great Location, Okay Hotel

This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, dining, and general site seeing. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was average at best. Our view sucked. It was of a lovely rooftop and the building right next to us. The shower was terrible. While the rain shower shower head looks nice, it lacks functionality for anyone with much hair. I had to use the hand sprayer to get the shampoo out of my hair. The pillows, which I normally wouldn't even notice, were terrible. To the hotel's credit as soon as I requested another one they brought it right up and the person who delivered it wouldn't even take a tip. The worst part of the room was the noise level. You could hear people in the hallway near your room as clear as if they were standing next to you. The room next door could be heard as well although not quite as loudly. I would stay here again if I got a great deal. For the same price we paid, next time I'll find another hotel in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a CTA pass and take advantage of the all the bus stops nearby that will take you anywhere you need to go. Google Transit makes everything simple to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB and DB
Business
Canada
Jun 25, 2013

hotel review

very bad Wi-Fi service we saw that there were other hotels for the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hipibabe
Business
London
Jun 19, 2013

Weekend Break

Stayed at the Knickerbocker Hotel, which in the heart of Chicago, near all the shops, restaurants and attractions, can't fault the hotel room catered to my every need. The only down side was having to pay a refundable charge of $225 for if you use the mini bar in your room. Got to mention David best cocktails, had a pear martini, would recommend that you pay David a visit if you are ever in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At the end of our block the Magnificent MIle, here all the shops and Malls are located, as well as the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago super girl
Business
GR, MI
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect Location!!!

Walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, etc. Great for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top