$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
414 reviews
Perfect Room, Perfect Location

Mile North has become my hotel of choice in downtown Chicago. Great rooms with a great view (if you... See full review

  • Cosmk1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Value

I stayed this hotel during thanksgiving for 3 night, I am very satisfied. The staff are very... See full review

  • Simpletravel
  • Nov 30, 2014
This boutique property offers a residential-style retreat that soars above Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Each floor is home to no more than 11 spacious guest rooms and suites, and your evenings would be well spent enjoying appetizers and sipping cocktails at the 52Eighty rooftop club. MileNorth?s accommodations are inspired by neoclassical, Art Deco and classical deco trends with light shades, huge windows, shimmering silver tones, and white glass doors all set against brash colors.
Key facts
  • 213 guestrooms
  • 2 suites
  • 29 floors
  • Restaurant: Ferris & Jack
  • 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 3,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pet-friendly (refer to company pet policy for further details, fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located one block east of famous Michigan Avenue, the excitement of the big city is just outside your door, and Chicago's Magnificent Mile is your boulevard to it all when you stay at the gracious MileNorth Hotel. The shores of Lake Michigan are due east, Neiman Marcus is just down the block, and the John Hancock Center beckons to the north. Live theater and entertainment at Navy Pier brings culture vultures of all stripes. Your favorite shopping fantasies come true up and down the Magnificent Mile, where you'll find the ultimate in luxury retail. Get closer to the stars with a visit to the John Hancock Observatory, and wear comfortable shoes, because the best of Chicago is all within walking distance of your MileNorth front door.
Hints and tips
When you check into the MileNorth, be sure to make a reservation for relaxing in-room spa services.Ask the friendly staff for directions - whether you're organizing a tour of nearby museums, or setting up a business meeting, you can count on the hotel's premier concierge services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
MileNorth Queen
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth King
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth Double
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
City View King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
City View Double
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
Tower Queen Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
Tower City View King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Dining

Barista Bar
Come and explore the Barista Bar at MileNorth. A new concept in the downtown Chicago hotel scene, offers our guests a choice by providing a Barista Bar featuring Starbucks coffee, Gourmet grab & go Marketplace, the Breakfast Table and The Bar items for a quick lunch or late bite to eat in your guestroom.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 414
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Leopoldo
Business
Mexico City
Oct 29, 2014

Excellent choice for tourism

It's located just a block away from the magnificent mile and the major Chicago attractions are located within walking distance. The quality of the rooms as well as the attention of the personnel are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the John Hancock observatory (which is located a few blocks to the North) and from there you can have a wonderful view of the city and Lake Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic El Pescador
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect Location

Love the hotel. Classy and in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect Pat
Business
Tallahassee, F:L
Oct 1, 2014

The staff here made a good hotel really great

We were in town for a wedding and were just thrilled with the staff and the hotel itself. The location was central to everything we did, the staff was always very attentive and helpful. We felt we got a great deal for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Bavarian
Business
Munich, Germany
Sep 15, 2014

Good hotel, poor staff

We stayed as a family (two adults, two kids) in a double-queen-room, which was just OK for us. The location is great, in a side-street of the Magnificent Mile. The room was nice, with a large separate bathroom. Nice lobby with Starbucks and a a good restaurant. Very nice rooftop bar! As Chicago is not the cheapest place to stay, the value for money was OK. The bad news: we asked the reception and bell staff more than once when to leave for our onward flight; they failed to reserve us a taxi, and completely neglected that Monday morning traffic is awful and the time they told us was way too optimistic. We missed our flight (since we had to check in baggage). Not giving clear directions to their guests is a shame for a four-star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink on the 96th floor of the John Hancock Building - the view is breathtaking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obama fan
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 6, 2014

Cute boutique hotel

Stayed overnight in Chicago and was very happy to find this boutique hotel right off Magnificent Mile. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars all across except for the $58 parking fee. I wish they could have given patrons a discount just like the patients visiting the hospital next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the midst of Magnificent Mile, a good walk to Navy Pier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend in Chicago
Business
Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel

We arrived at the hotel and our room was not ready. We waited 30 minutes to check into the hotel and several hours for the room to be cleaned. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel the food was terrible. I prepaid for my rooms and got a receipt when I left. The next day I looked at my checking account and saw that they charged me a second time for my room. I called and they could not tell me why this happened but would reverse the charges and it would take up to 10 days for the money to be back in my account. I asked to have the manager call me on two occasions and I am still waiting for a phone call. Don't say at this hotel they have no idea what they are doing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor from Minnesota
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 19, 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Small and well located just off Michigan Ave, this boutique hotel was very nice for my family's visit to Chicago. Liked the rooftop lounge/bar as well as the mini-restaurant/bar in the lobby. Rooms had all the regular amenities. Elevators were a bit slow since there were only 2 of them serving over 20 floors. Easy walk to restaurants and shopping, not very far to walk to Millennium Park and Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the rooftop bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rolelm
Business
San Rafael, CA
Jul 9, 2014

The Location-Location-Location

When I arrived the staff was quick and efficient in checking me in. The lobby looks great, comfy and modern. There are four elevators available to customers. We were on the 24th and 25th floor, from these floors we had great views without street noises, however we could hear everything going on in the hallways, even when it wasn't loud. The hallway carpeting looks old and grimy as does the carpeting in the rooms. The rooftop lounge is wonderful with great views, and a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel is located right off of the Magnificent Mile. It is also near the John Hankock building and the beach. We were able to walk to all the city sites, double decker/cruise tours. Overall, I feel I got my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoppaholic
Business
Calgary, AB
May 15, 2014

Girl's trip to Chicago

The hotel lobby was very trendy so I was expecting the rooms to be the same but the bathroom in our room could use a makeover. The bathroom was old, run-down, had a mildew smell followed by horrendous lighting, not what I was expecting. Our room was nice though and the house keeping did an exceptional job cleaning the room. As far as hotel staff goes some of the staff was very friendly and others not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qnsgirl
Business
New York City
May 5, 2014

Mother/daughter wekend

I brought my mom to Chicago to celebrate her birthday and I chose the MileNorth Hotel after reading all the great reviews. First off, the location is excellent, right off of Michigan Ave. and only a couple of blocks away from the John Hancock Building and the Water Tower. It's also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff was really nice and our room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again if I come back to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/brunch in the area, check out Sunnyside Up. Just a couple of blocks away, the food is delicious and the service is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top