$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
411 reviews
Great location

Had a quick stayover in Chicago, great location. Right next door to Gino's East if you want to get... See full review

  • OscarDC
  • Aug 21, 2014
Would stay again for sure

Great location right off mich ave. great hotel, clean friendly staff. Parking garage right around... See full review

  • Zodiac665
  • Aug 8, 2014
This boutique property offers a residential-style retreat that soars above Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Each floor is home to no more than 11 spacious guest rooms and suites, and your evenings would be well spent enjoying appetizers and sipping cocktails at the 52Eighty rooftop club. MileNorth?s accommodations are inspired by neoclassical, Art Deco and classical deco trends with light shades, huge windows, shimmering silver tones, and white glass doors all set against brash colors.
Key facts
  • 213 guestrooms
  • 2 suites
  • 29 floors
  • Restaurant: Ferris & Jack
  • 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 3,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pet-friendly (refer to company pet policy for further details, fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located one block east of famous Michigan Avenue, the excitement of the big city is just outside your door, and Chicago's Magnificent Mile is your boulevard to it all when you stay at the gracious MileNorth Hotel. The shores of Lake Michigan are due east, Neiman Marcus is just down the block, and the John Hancock Center beckons to the north. Live theater and entertainment at Navy Pier brings culture vultures of all stripes. Your favorite shopping fantasies come true up and down the Magnificent Mile, where you'll find the ultimate in luxury retail. Get closer to the stars with a visit to the John Hancock Observatory, and wear comfortable shoes, because the best of Chicago is all within walking distance of your MileNorth front door.
Hints and tips
When you check into the MileNorth, be sure to make a reservation for relaxing in-room spa services.Ask the friendly staff for directions - whether you're organizing a tour of nearby museums, or setting up a business meeting, you can count on the hotel's premier concierge services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8962 -87.6233
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport Midway Airport
Area description
Magnificent Mile

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
MileNorth Queen
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth King
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth Double
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
City View King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
City View Double
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
Tower Queen Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
Tower City View King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Dining

Barista Bar
Come and explore the Barista Bar at MileNorth. A new concept in the downtown Chicago hotel scene, offers our guests a choice by providing a Barista Bar featuring Starbucks coffee, Gourmet grab & go Marketplace, the Breakfast Table and The Bar items for a quick lunch or late bite to eat in your guestroom.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 411
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zodiac665
Macomb mi
Aug 8, 2014

Would stay again for sure

Great location right off mich ave. great hotel, clean friendly staff. Parking garage right around the corner. Reserved parking online thru another company. Definetly will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloody Foot
Denver, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Room Cleanliness Horrible!

Got this hotel for my girlfriend and I for a nice night downtown. We were getting ready for dinner and she stepped on a piece of glass on the floor by the bathroom and cut her foot pretty bad. After looking at the floor there was a lot of glass everywhere on our hotel room. We asked the front desk to clean it up. After they had "cleaned it up" there was still broken pieces of glass on the floor. For compensation we got one free drink at the bar, a couple small band aids and $7 back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Cake
Covington, KY
Jul 8, 2014

Perfect Location for a Weekend Trip to the City

My fiancee and I stayed at the hotel in December of 2013. For the price that we were able to book the hotel, it can't be beat. The location is very nice - super convenient to the Magnificent Mile shopping and just a short walk to the metro and some of our favorite restaurants. We were also able to find a very decent deal on parking in a garage not too far from the hotel. The staff was nice, the room was clean, and the hotel has a nice Chicago "boutique" hotel vibe. Overall, we had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

We found a garage with a very decent rate for parking just west of the hotel where Huron meets Lake Shore!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em V
Waukee, Iowa
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect Location!

My boyfriend and I decided on a last minute trip to Chicago for the 4th of July. We wanted to be close to the Magnificent Mile (Michigan Ave) & Navy Pier to watch the fireworks. The hotel was only a couple short blocks away from both. Also, short taxi ride away from all of the other great downtown sites. The staff was very friendly and were able to give good suggestions on restaurants close by. Rooms were clean and comfortable enough for our one night stay. If you want a view of the city, just ask to be placed on the highest floor at check-in. The staff were more than happy to accommodate our request. Overall it was a great choice in hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

two great places to check out are Gino's (right next door to the hotel) for their pizza! Known for their Chicago deep dish, but we opted for the thin crust and it was still great! Also, Jake Melnick's Corner Tap is a fun bar/restaurant perfect for grabbing lunch. You have to try their Firecracker wings! So tasty! A lot of great craft beer choices as well.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodiepie
irvine, ca
Jun 25, 2014

great location, average hotel

This is a nicely located hotel with an 'average' (not great) four-star feel. You know how some nice three-star hotels can have that four-star vibe? Well this was the opposite-ish. On the bright side, this place is priced lower than many four-star hotels. I've stayed here several times over the past few years. You're right next to Gino's east and two blocks from Michigan Avenue, so the location is great. Pros: - floors are on the smaller side - no need to hike down to your room if it happens to be at the end of the hall. - location! - clean rooms Cons: - they claim to be eco friendly (and thanks for the full sized bath products - far less wasteful than the common mini sized ones). however, no recycle bins in the rooms... - parking in the area sucks, and self-park is $52. - beds were not super comfortable for me; I suppose I've been spoiled by Westin beds. - linens were not of four-star hotel quality. but still clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared and Jenny Ribic
Seattle
Jun 21, 2014

Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Price!

My wife and I stayed here in May 2014, and absolutely loved it. I took several pictures to share with our friends back in Seattle. They were jealous, and thought we were royalty or something, because of how nice and large the room was (700+ square feet)! Our first room was very nice (pictures below), but there was an issue with the air conditioning. We could have dealt with it if the windows opened, but they didn't so we asked for some help. The staff was VERY accommodating, and offered to upgrade us to their 2nd largest room! Having complimentary WiFi was great, but even better (for me) was the actual ethernet port. I was able to get crazy-fast speeds, which helped for uploading images. OUTLETS EVERYWHERE!!! This was so nice, compared to other places we've stayed. With photo equipment to charge, laptops, etc, we were never short on places to plug things in. I wish more hotels had plentiful outlets like this place! My only possible negative comment? This is completely nit-picking, but the TVs do not have HDMI input. So we were unable to plug in our Google Chromecast and stream Pandora or watch Netflix, etc. Again, it's only a very minor issue, as we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. LOCATION - was excellent. We were directly on the Magnificent Mile, and within a couple blocks of the John Hancock Center. Theres a Walgreens right on the opposite corner of the block, where we were able to pick up a case of bottled water, and other supplies (sunscreen, etc). Right next to the hotel is Gino's East. A great place for Italian food, and there's always a huge line. But thanks to the good folks at MileNorth, they gave us a pass that let us get to the front of the line, and we were seated and enjoying a delicious dinner in no time! On our last day, we ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, and it was great. There's also a STARBUCKS in the hotel lobby. We couldn't have been happier. Next time we go to Chicago, we're definitely staying here again, unless we bring our kids. It's a 21+ hotel, so no kids at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR0520
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Long weekend getaway

First time at Milenorth. My wife and I wanted a nice long weekend on the Mag Mile for a few days following a meeting. Greeted by excellent front desk staff who were very helpful and friendly. Set up the architectural cruise for us. Lobby was very clean. Room was very clean. All staff was exceptional. Location was perfect. About 1-1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave but felt like you were in a quiet downtown neighborhood. The only problem was the family who decided to have a yelling and door slamming fight in the hall at 4:00 am. A lot of "I hate you" and "He's MY BOYFRIEND". Oh...the teen angst HAHA. But of course...that was not the hotel's fault. Overall the stay met all of our expectations and we will, definitely, be back. Oh yea...the lobby bar had a good draft beer selection too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take one of the architectural boat tours. The guide was a recent grad of the U of Chicago School of Architecture. He was a wealth of knowledge and made the 90 minute trip seem like 5 minutes. Chicago architecture (even if you're not buff) is fascinating.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeshi
London
May 31, 2014

Very pleased

We stayed 3 days, and everything was wonderful. The hotel is situated in the best possible place. Very easy to get to the hotel with local bas as we arrived from the Union Station - just outside the station you take bus 151 and it takes around 15 min to arrive. The hotel is designed in very modern style with everything you need. The hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful. As I booked the hotel well in advance the price was also very reasonable. Next door to the hotel is the most famous pizza place in Chicago - Gino's Very easy to find your way to all the amusements, including 2 min walk to of the hop on hop off bus stops, the John Hencock Observatory (which in my opinion is one of the best places to visit especially in the evening), the lake, the underground station which takes you to the airport, all the shops on the Magnificent Mile, 10 min walk to the river. We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to the Windy City, as we will try return there definitely when in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

John Hancock Tower

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrawberryHS
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Chi Town

The hotel was great, the bellman who was on duty 4/18/14 & 4/19/14 was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is that the front desk inform guests of the restaurant located in the hotel. We only found out about the restaurant when my husband walked around the corner of the bar and discovered it when we were checking out. Had we known it was there we would have eaten breakfast there the morning we were checking out. Other than that great hotel and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumly46767
Fort wayne
Apr 10, 2014

Great experience!!!

Great Staff. Rooftop lounge is top notch!!! Room was amazing!!! Thank you for the accomedations and will be returning to MileNorth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the MagMile!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search