$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweezy
Business
ann arbor,mi
Apr 24, 2012

Chicago Great Location

We stayed at the Affinia for 4 days. Romms were clean with nice linens. Outstanding location--close to shopping and Lake Michigan. Not many ammenities. There is rooftop lounge open evenings. Slow elevators at peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping surrounds you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paraman
Business
Naples, FL
May 4, 2012

Good value hotel in great location

Had a very nice stay for 3 nights - staff are super helpful and restaurant is excellent. Nice clean rooms with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff222
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Great N Mich Ave Location

Well situated. Right next to Northwestern Medical Campus. Easy walk to Water Tower, Navy Pier. Tons of restaurants. Modern, Pretty rooms. Lower floors can be a bit noisy from street traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any cuisine you could desire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usual Work Traveler
Business
Tamarac, FL
Jun 15, 2012

Great Location, very expensive parking

No real complaints about the room. The tub could have been a little cleaner but nothing bad. Valet parking was crazy expensive at $52 / 24 hours that's just a complete revenue engine for the hotel and/or parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrey
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jun 15, 2012

stay in chicaco

very nice location close to city and lakeside. we enjoyed 4 days with excellent service and very friendly hotel staff. Good value breakfast, spacy rooms. recommended for city walkers to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Lawry's Prime Rip at E. Ontario - old fashioned setting but excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larr
Business
dublin Ireland
Aug 13, 2012

Lovely hotel, great location.

friendly staff, spotless, lovely room and an unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye Super Mom
Business
Rockford Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Great fit for the city

The staff went above & beyond to make our city stay a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weezer1
Business
Market harborough Leicestershire
Sep 2, 2012

Great location

Very nice hotel just off magnificent mile Friendly helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's at the water tower on magnificent mile go to the visitor centre and get a 10% discount card off everything in store including sale prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant hotel traveler
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 3, 2012

An excellent hotel experience

To be completely straight-forward, I chose MileNorth mainly because they were one of the few downtown Chicago hotels I found that did NOT have any bedbug issues in recent years. Normally, I stay in 3-star hotels, but having had bedbugs a few years back, didn't want to take any chances with my stay. And, I found that MileNorth was a really awesome hotel! It labels itself as a boutique hotel, which I'm personally indifferent toward, but I was impressed with the overall experience. So much so that on any return trips to Chicago, I wouldn't think twice about booking at MileNorth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin Nicole
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 6, 2012

Great spot

The staff is very friendly and I had a small issue when confirming my reservations and trying to book a Birthday Package but after emailing Morgan and speaking with her, the package was booked and everything turned out great. She was great help and one of the most nicest people I have spoken to at a hotel. Our stay was great, the place was renovated so you can see a few things like the walls and ceiling in the bathrooms that weren't re-done, but overall the hotel room is very nice and very clean. We will definitely stay here again. If you want pizza from Gino's it's a hop and a skip away, need ice, they bring it to your room, need something set up, it's done and taken care of when asked. NO COMPLAINTS, This hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the Double Decker if you are in season, this is for 3 days and takes you to most destinations for museums and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top