$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monty Mc
Business
Dallas
Oct 16, 2012

wkend in chi town

Room was nice staff was what made the stay. Parking was pretty expensive though 52 bucks a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giordanos. Best deep dish pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAKS
Business
VA
Nov 4, 2012

Very nice!

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location. Lux room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harham12
Business
Glasgow
Nov 16, 2012

Very satisfactory experience

I was at the hotel for a 5 day conference. It is pleasant, clean, with attentive staff, and in excellent position for shops and touring. Facilities a little basic, but more than adequate for this kind of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant at top of Hancock Tower. Expensive, but great views and worth doing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbgangtng
Business
Charlottesville, Virginia
Dec 18, 2012

Whirlwind weekend trip

The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. We enjoyed sampling a couple of local beers at the bar and breakfast in the morning in the C-House restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's East was terrific!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania0109
Business
st. louis, mo
Jan 7, 2013

great for a little getaway!

The service is great! the room we booked was a studio king, yet when we got there the bed was a queen or double. But when i went down to the front desk they were more than accommodating! The Location is amazing. right in the middle of everything to eat and all the best shopping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ginos East a classic Chicago Pizza style restaurant is just steps form the Mile North.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCBC
Business
Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Chicago Pleasure

Hotel is perfectly placed one block off michigan avenue on magnificent mile where you can shop till you drop if thats your pleasure. Lots of attractions entertainment and amazing food. It is right next to Gino's east famous chicago deep dish pizza. The hotel is modern and very clean. Staff was very warm and invinting. A definite must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Konstant Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Jan 18, 2013

Good hotel, but I wouldn't go back

I stayed at the hotel for two nights last week. I booked the CityView Loft King Suite. When I made my reservation, I was told to let them know if I needed anything, such as reservations, information, etc. I called a couple times, once to inquire about tickets to a show and then valet parking (which is currently $52). To my surprise, both employees were rude and seemed rushed. I previously read reviews saying the staff was great, so I ignored this. After checking in, I briefly inspected the room while my friends settled in. Comfortable, but nothing extraordinary. The view of the city was good. To be honest, I think the room could use some updating. We tried ordering movies off the TV but were unable to... Everything was going well until I reached the bathroom. First thing I noticed was that it could use some cleaning. Perhaps whoever cleaned it was in a rush?? Then I looked in the shower and saw some hair. I couldn't believe it. I addressed it with the manager, who offered to move us. I declined, as we had already unpacked and were very tired. I was told someone would go clean it, but that never happened. Later that night, I had them make reservations at Brazzaz (it's a Brazilian steakhouse, and the food is amazing!). When I returned, I asked for a jug of water and ice. The employee rolled her eyes, and said it would be a while - no joke. Things went better the second day. I had a few requests which were handled by Chris. He gave me information on the business room including pricing, offered to print a document for me, etc. He went the extra mile. Thanks Chris! Overall, I have to give the hotel a 4 star rating due to it's location and convenience.I don't think it was worth what I paid, and do not plan on returning. However, I would recommend this hotel for someone who just wants to relax and can do without luxury. I just had a bad experience but unfortunately, I am not willing to give it another shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazzaz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awen89
Business
Rockford Illinois
Jan 28, 2013

Very nice stay

This hotel was amazing. Huge bed, two TVs, amazing shower and the location was great. Only thing that upset me was I paid for a room with a city view and instead got a view of a parking garage and alley. We didn't know they were renovating until we got there, but they kept it quiet. Pretty nice trip and will probably stay again in summer when the rooftop bar is open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Tourist to Chicao
Business
New York, N.Y.
Feb 3, 2013

Noisy but nice

We arrived to find that the lobby was being redone and jackhammers and dust was everywhere. The front desk did move us up to a higher floor so we did not here it when we were in our room. The staff went beyond in trying to make the mess less annoying. Try the pizza right next door true chicago style. All in all a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach5th
Business
IL
Feb 10, 2013

Perfect location steps from Michigan ave shopping

The hotel was under renovation, but the staff, rooms, check in, and check out procedures were all great. The rooms were clean and newly updated. Literally, you are a half block from Michigan Ave shopping. This was a rare find for Downtown Chicago hotel. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top