$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
401 reviews
Great, clean hotel in awesome location

We had a great one night stay. Arrived late, welcomed by friendly staff. Room was clean and... See full review

  • Chelles82
  • Aug 28, 2014
Great location

Had a quick stayover in Chicago, great location. Right next door to Gino's East if you want to get... See full review

  • OscarDC
  • Aug 21, 2014
This boutique property offers a residential-style retreat that soars above Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Each floor is home to no more than 11 spacious guest rooms and suites, and your evenings would be well spent enjoying appetizers and sipping cocktails at the 52Eighty rooftop club. MileNorth?s accommodations are inspired by neoclassical, Art Deco and classical deco trends with light shades, huge windows, shimmering silver tones, and white glass doors all set against brash colors.
Key facts
  • 213 guestrooms
  • 2 suites
  • 29 floors
  • Restaurant: Ferris & Jack
  • 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 3,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pet-friendly (refer to company pet policy for further details, fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located one block east of famous Michigan Avenue, the excitement of the big city is just outside your door, and Chicago's Magnificent Mile is your boulevard to it all when you stay at the gracious MileNorth Hotel. The shores of Lake Michigan are due east, Neiman Marcus is just down the block, and the John Hancock Center beckons to the north. Live theater and entertainment at Navy Pier brings culture vultures of all stripes. Your favorite shopping fantasies come true up and down the Magnificent Mile, where you'll find the ultimate in luxury retail. Get closer to the stars with a visit to the John Hancock Observatory, and wear comfortable shoes, because the best of Chicago is all within walking distance of your MileNorth front door.
Hints and tips
When you check into the MileNorth, be sure to make a reservation for relaxing in-room spa services.Ask the friendly staff for directions - whether you're organizing a tour of nearby museums, or setting up a business meeting, you can count on the hotel's premier concierge services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8962 -87.6233
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport Midway Airport
Area description
Magnificent Mile

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
MileNorth Queen
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth King
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth Double
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
City View King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
City View Double
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
Tower Queen Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
Tower City View King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Dining

Barista Bar
Come and explore the Barista Bar at MileNorth. A new concept in the downtown Chicago hotel scene, offers our guests a choice by providing a Barista Bar featuring Starbucks coffee, Gourmet grab & go Marketplace, the Breakfast Table and The Bar items for a quick lunch or late bite to eat in your guestroom.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (401)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarmar
Portland, Or
Sep 24, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, nice price = I'll be back!

After arriving in Chicago - on our way from Portland to Madison - we decided to stay for a night and enjoy the city. Our main priority was to find Gino's pizza for some true Chicago deep dish pizza which does not exist in Portland. We found a good deal on a room at the Mile North and decided the hotel looked cool and had the right location. What we didn't realize was the hotel was next door to Gino's East! The hotel is clean yet comfortable. Upon our check-in the staff was nothing but friendly and ensured our stay was relaxing and easy. There is a nice bar and restaurant on the main floor - again with awesome staff - and a cool rooftop bar. The room was beyond what I expected - clean, fancy but comfortable, decent size, and with a microwave (to heat up pizza leftovers) and plenty of Chicago guidebooks. The hotel stored our luggage as we walked to navy pier and millennium park. The location is prime! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ginos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG235
Florida, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Perfect Staycation

While I don't live in Chicago, I do spend a lot of time there. I just don't typically stay in a hotel. The Affinia was a perfect retreat because it is one step away from the Magnificent Mile, shopping and tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby! Our room at the Affinia was nice, however, we weren't offered the "pillow menu" which I had read so much about in the reviews. If we stayed for more than one night, I probably would have requested a different pillow. (Not that the pillows in the room were bad, I just wanted to capitalize on their cool pillow idea!). The bartender served us great drinks in the C-room, however we didn't eat dinner there. The drinks were fabulous. Staff was nice and let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Gino's East next to the hotel, but there was typically a long line. We prefer Pizzeria Uno (or Due) which are about 5 or 6 blocks away on Ontario. (Expect a long line there as well, just don't let it deter you as you can order your pizza, which takes 45 minutes to cook, and have it ready by the time you get your table).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usual Work Traveler
Business
Tamarac, FL
Jun 15, 2012

Great Location, very expensive parking

No real complaints about the room. The tub could have been a little cleaner but nothing bad. Valet parking was crazy expensive at $52 / 24 hours that's just a complete revenue engine for the hotel and/or parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Renee
Northwood, Iowa
May 5, 2009

Great girlfriend getaway!!

The Hotel was beautifully decorated. We stayed in a Junior suite and it was great and spacious. Almost everything was in walking distance,especially shopping. We had a problem in our hotel room the first night and the hotel was on the problem immediately and moved us to a beautiful suite (bigger than the one we were in) and I give them an A+ for how they handled problem. We would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Bomb
Dyer, IN
Jul 9, 2009

Fourth of July Weekend

The staff was very friendly and the location was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was an overall enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay rammy
Chicago
Aug 31, 2013

Great stay

Right in the middle of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Close to waterfront for a run along the waterway every day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonds, Wa.
Jun 12, 2009

My Stay @ Affinia

My first visit to Chicago....Rode the El's, shopped Michigan Ave, visited Hancock Bldg, Navy Pier, Cultural Center, MSI, ate great food, went to a Cubs game @ Wrigley Field, took an architectural boat tour, and walked everywhere. Great city to visit, friendly people, perfect weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Architectural Boat Tour which has retired Architects as docents....Very interesting....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gastonia, NC
Sep 3, 2009

Great hotel

Our experience was great at the Affinia. Our only negative was that we enjoy a late snack after a long day of watching baseball or shopping. This was not available to us at this hotel. Other than that, we will definitely be back if the opportunity arises and the Suite we had was awesome as well. Great location, helpful staff, great housekeeping service as well. Only two blocks from the Red Line and only $40 from O'hare via a cab. No HD t.v. but that is just a nit picky thing for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 Block from Michigan Ave, 2 blocks from Red Line and Rush Street. That's all you need to know!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye Super Mom
Rockford Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Great fit for the city

The staff went above & beyond to make our city stay a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rx girl
Kansas city, MO
Aug 26, 2013

Amazing couples getaway!

The location is amazing within walking distance of michigan ave, navy pier, the beach, hancock bldg, etc. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in! The rooftop bar was lovely and romantic! Cozy atmosphere! Will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paris Club was AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search