$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avvalla
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2014

Great location - great price!

Great price for the location. Also, the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella More
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Birthday stay

Stayed with two girlfriends. Was upgraded to suite for no charge, that was nice. Staff is very friendly, room is clean. Roll out couch a little hard, but that's just for me, because I like soft mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Sunny Side Up was great! Lunch at Friends Sushi just perfect and Dinner at Tavern on Rush, amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geb222
Business
NYC
Feb 27, 2014

Nice hotel for the money.

Rooms are clean with plenty of space. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Kryvenko
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2014

Pretty good

Perfect location, friendly front desk staff. Parking is way too expensive, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 15
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Spring Break in Chicago

This was a great hotel to spend the week in! It is one block from Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, the Tourist Information Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, and a Hop-on, Hop-off Trolley Stop. It is next door to Gino's East Pizza which most native Chicagoans is the best! The decor in the lobby is funky and eclectic, the cafe serves Starbucks coffee, and Danny the concierge is the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hippie Girl
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 7, 2014

Super Cute!

I really enjoyed my stay at MileNorth. The lobby and room decor was fabulous - it felt like somewhere special rather than the ho-hum sameness of a chain hotel. I was worried that the place might smell like dog (since it's a dog-friendly hotel) but everything was perfectly clean and fresh. The staff was fantastic, the location can't be beat. I also loved the eco-friendly toiletries. The only drawbacks: no pool, thin walls, and they charged me a $5 per day "service fee" for what was supposed to be free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrawberryHS
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Chi Town

The hotel was great, the bellman who was on duty 4/18/14 & 4/19/14 was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is that the front desk inform guests of the restaurant located in the hotel. We only found out about the restaurant when my husband walked around the corner of the bar and discovered it when we were checking out. Had we known it was there we would have eaten breakfast there the morning we were checking out. Other than that great hotel and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qnsgirl
Business
New York City
May 5, 2014

Mother/daughter wekend

I brought my mom to Chicago to celebrate her birthday and I chose the MileNorth Hotel after reading all the great reviews. First off, the location is excellent, right off of Michigan Ave. and only a couple of blocks away from the John Hancock Building and the Water Tower. It's also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff was really nice and our room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again if I come back to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/brunch in the area, check out Sunnyside Up. Just a couple of blocks away, the food is delicious and the service is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Renee
Business
Northwood, Iowa
May 5, 2009

Great girlfriend getaway!!

The Hotel was beautifully decorated. We stayed in a Junior suite and it was great and spacious. Almost everything was in walking distance,especially shopping. We had a problem in our hotel room the first night and the hotel was on the problem immediately and moved us to a beautiful suite (bigger than the one we were in) and I give them an A+ for how they handled problem. We would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicagonan
Business
Twin Cities
May 8, 2009

A very nice hotel; perfectly located.

Try to get (home) to Chicago at least once a year and always stay at the Affinia 'cause we have never been disappointed. Price is right, top-notch service, and the location can't be beat. Always hit Gino's East for drinks, appetizers, and pizza (next door), Whole Foods and Trader Joe's for speciality snacks and wine for the room; Greek Town for great lamb dishes and combo platters, Lincoln AV for brewskies and burgers, a museum or 2, shopping on Michigan AV, and cap off our stay with cocktails (and a great view) at the Signature Lounge on 95th at the Hancock Center. This time, we also went to Lincoln Park Zoo, and found an off track betting bar (StretchRun at Ohio and LaSalle) and placed bets on horses running in the Kentucky Derby. Only prob was one of the elevators in our tower was on the fritz so wait time was considerable, and on more than a few occasions, the elevator was packed and we couldn't get on. An inconvenience - definitely; stop us from staying at the Affinia again - not a chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Save yourself some money by hitting Whole Foods and/or Trader Joe's for snacks and libations for your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top