$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
377 reviews
Perfect for mother and daughter shopping get away

Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Location is... See full review

  • Fun Grandmom
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great hotel reasonably priced

I had three rooms here with friends on vacation, and then came back a week later on business,... See full review

  • G.Smith
  • Apr 14, 2014
Magnificent Boutique Hotel in Downtown Chicago Steps from the Magnificent Mile, the MileNorth Chicago features a prime location at the Windy City's epicenter of shopping, entertainment, culture and business. Known for its fast pace, famous museums, amazing architecture, and action-packed sporting events, Chicago offers something for everyone and now MileNorth brings Chicago visitors its own special brand of service and comfort. The MileNorth Chicago offers an intimate and welcoming environment and a host of signature amenities. C-House is a modern American seafood restaurant located in Chicago's MileNorth hotel. C-House offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as provides the hotel's room service and banquet catering. The restaurant boasts a bar and lounge, and C-View, a year-round roof top deck, ideal for cocktails and small bites.Overnight guest valet parking available $57.00 per night.

The minimum age to check-in is 21 with a valid photo ID.

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

Streeterville Queen
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. This guestroom (350-400 sq. ft.) features one queen size custom designed bed and an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space featuring a pullout sleeper sofa. This bi-level deluxe room offers large expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a 32" flat-screen cable TV on the wall.
Streeterville King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. This guestroom (350-400 sq. ft.) features one King size custom designed bed and an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level deluxe room offers large expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a 32" flat-screen cable TV on the wall.
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
This guest room is approx 390 square feet with (2) of our signature mattresses appointed with triple sheets and down comforter. Rooms include work desk,voice mail, data port, wifi high speed internet access, in-room safes, refrigerator and in-room irons and ironing boards. Make-up mirror and hairdryers displayed on the vanity. Other features include CD stereo with clock radio with MP3 capability, 32' flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, along with Philosophy bath products , flex shower rod and in-room coffee maker with coffee and tea.
Studio Suite
One Queen bed. Mini Bar,Desk - ergonomic chair, Sofa Sleeper, obes Coffee maker - complimentary coffee ),32" flat screen TV - (movies by Lodgenet),Philosophy bath products ,Hairdryer - iron/ironing board - in room safe, Stand up shower or tub, Alarm clock radio - MP3 capability, Wireless and high speed internet (Wayport Services),In room heat and Ac controls. Coffee table, Make up area - vanity.
Junior Suite
This JR Suite is approx 715 square feet with our signature mattress appointed with triple sheets and down comforter. Rooms include work desk, voice mail, data port, wifi high speed internet access, in-room safes, refrigerator and in-room irons and ironing boards. Make-up mirror and hairdryers displayed on the vanity. Other features include CD stereo with clock radio with MP3 capability, 32' flat screen cable TV, pay per view movies, along with Philosophy bath products , flex shower rod and in-room coffee maker with coffee and tea.
Loft Suite
In this 650-725 square ft. spacious suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance and steps which lead to a sunken living area and queen bed in a private alcove. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a 32" flat-screen cable TV on the wall, and a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults.
CityView Loft Suite
Enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance with steps which lead to a sunken living area and king bed in a private alcove. This bi-level 650-725 square ft. oversized suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults. All loft suites include a CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, a mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and Ergonomic chairs at the Executive workstation, a 32" flat-screen cable TV on the wall, and a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8962 -87.6233
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport Midway Airport
Area description
Magnificent Mile

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (377)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Chicago Hotel review

ate out every night, sightseeing the service was first-class except for conceirge's recommendation of steak place (expensive and not good). This was a very enjoyable trip with the front desk being very helpful with directions and ideas to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely go to a Cubs game but also take "The Untouchables" and "Chicago Film Tour" tours.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chapel Hill
Jan 2, 2009

Friendly Staff and Great Location

The Affinia Chicago is a very modern hotel with basic luxories. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room included a nice wall mounted plasma TV. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't an ice machine on the floor and during busy hours, it was difficult to have someone bring up a bucket. Also, there are only two elevators that run the entire length of the building so when a lot of people are checking in, it was a real pain trying to get up or down from our floor. All in all it was a great stay for the price. It's not a hotel with tons of ammenities but it's in a great location. If you are looking to spend the majority of your time out in the city, I recommend this as a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-eleven just up the street which has decent prices on alcohol and much cheaper than the J & J's that the hotel recommended around the corner.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Alex Kryvenko
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2014

Pretty good

Perfect location, friendly front desk staff. Parking is way too expensive, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Travel girl 15
Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Spring Break in Chicago

This was a great hotel to spend the week in! It is one block from Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, the Tourist Information Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, and a Hop-on, Hop-off Trolley Stop. It is next door to Gino's East Pizza which most native Chicagoans is the best! The decor in the lobby is funky and eclectic, the cafe serves Starbucks coffee, and Danny the concierge is the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
dr.rick
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Hidden Gem

while my first room had a problem with the lock, they quickly upgraded my room, moved my luggage and worked to insure my stay was great. I found the location to be wonderful and the added comfort items were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bangkok, Thailand
May 9, 2009

Affinia Chicago

I was impressed by the Pillow Menu...one could choose from 7 different types of bed pillow type and degree of softness. It was impossible to decide which one I preferred. Breakfasts included several healthy choices. Centrally located in downtown, a half-block off Michigan Ave. (the Miracle Mile) which was decorated with thousands of tulips in May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the designer top shops, boutiques, and department stores are just a half block away on Michigan Avenue. Large choice of restaurants near-by.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
artaddict
N.Y., N.Y.
Apr 5, 2010

Super friendly and very comfortable

The Only complaint I have about the Affinia is that the window in our room should have been double-glazed; there is too much street noise, like sirens, trucks rumbling, and general ambient buzz and woosh. I loved the hotel, and could make it a home in Chicago, except for this. All they need is an extra pane of glass to make it a 5 star experience for me. The pullout sofa my son used could be more padded, and the blanket provided for his use was very artificial and light. It would be nice if a real duvet was provided for the extra person when booking for three as a family. I liked the comforts provided in general though; excellent toiletries, good television and work area in our junior suite, good noise insulation within the hotel (though the window as I already mentioned needs to be double-glazed).The gym was comfortable and clean, with good equipment. The restaurant and bar are very cozy and elegant at once, in keeping with the hotel as a whole. I like the extra touch of good art books scattered around the lobby and restaurant. (Even more of those would be nice!) The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across.It added a lot to the pleasant experience of staying there.I would definitely stay there again if in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The architectural river tour, weather allowing, should not be missed. It is a 15 or 20 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Minnesota
Sep 11, 2010

Great Stay

Very friendly desk staff. First class restaurant on site. Located one block off Magnificent Mile. Transportation within minutes of front door. Would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the pizza at Gino's East. It is right outside the hotel. Best Chicago Style pizza in the city. (That is what the locals say too!)

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
LAtrvlr
los angeles, CA
May 30, 2013

Mile North

I liked my room quite a bit, though I found front desk customer service to be somewhat lacking. I asked for a quiet room and I had no trouble sleeping, and for that I was very happy. I also liked the look and feel of the room. I did not like how crowded and chaotic the lobby was every time I entered the hotel. Perhaps that bar/cafe could be more separate from the check-in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Grud
Business
Bay Area, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Great Business Hotel

Although I didn't have the chance to use any of the hotel's amenities, my room was clean, modern and relatively new. They were doing construction on the lobby but it looked as if it would be nice and modern. It was a lighter (less black, but modern) version of a W hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Purple Pig was incredible! Unusual and yummy food!

Back to menu Return to top