$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supermightyman
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 8, 2009

great stay in Chicago

While in Chicago we hit up the different sights that there is to do in the city. From a Cubs game to a food tour, from a blues club to the Signature Room at Hancock Tower, we always found Affinia to be a great oasis in the city. My only complaint is the construction going on next door. They start early which is bad if you catch a late night show. That is the only thing I would have had different but I still really enjoyed myself greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the Chicago Food Planet tour!!! It was great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downtown Steven Brown
Business
Gainesville, GA
Sep 14, 2010

A great room in the perfect location

I traveled to Chicago in order to attend some acting workshops. I chose the Affinia for its location and the price on Orbitz. It turns out that the hotel is in the heart of countless restaurants, shops and tourist attractions. I took a cab on the first day, because it rained, but I walked everywhere else after that. The area feels completely safe (except for the traffic!) and despite being alone in the big city, I had no fear when walking around. The downside to this location is the street noise. I was on the 10th floor and found the noise to be very loud at night. I sleep with ear plugs, so it didn't interfere with my rest, but some might be put off by the noise. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One of the girls at the desk went to the trouble of walking into the rain and hailing a cab for me when I asked how I call a cab (I'm not from the city). All around, I was very pleased, but be ready for the city noise in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobu
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Affinia

Great Hotel, Great Location, @$104 per night a great value! Daily charge for internet use----very, very poor!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The corner Bakery two blocks south of the Affinia is perfect for breakfast and sandwich lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssbird
Business
IN
Mar 24, 2010

Good experience

Wonderful location! Everything was easy and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyfromAndover
Business
Andover, MA
Jun 25, 2009

Wonderful Location

We really enjoyed the location of the hotel - close to everything, including a Walgreens. The room was spacious and modern. Service was top notch. Had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. This was our first visit to Chicago and the Affinia made it successful from the start. Only downside was that one of the elevators was not able to be used which made for long waits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like bicycling, this is a great city to bike in and around. The lake trail was spectacular. Even city riding is practical and a great way to get around. Bikes can be rented from the Navy Pier or on the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Chicago Hotel review

ate out every night, sightseeing the service was first-class except for conceirge's recommendation of steak place (expensive and not good). This was a very enjoyable trip with the front desk being very helpful with directions and ideas to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely go to a Cubs game but also take "The Untouchables" and "Chicago Film Tour" tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Place

It definitely gets my stamp of approval!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Great Place!

Service at the Affinia Chicago was great! The staff was friendly and eager to help at a moment's notice. [...] and [...] are the best! The C-View bar/lounge upstairs is a great spot too, drawing in patrons every night. Overall, the Affinia Chicago is a great place to stay. The proximity to the shops, movie theater, and Navy Pier cannot be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The complimentary Affinia trolley to and from Navy Pier run on the weekend only. The city provides free trolley service along Grand Avenue and Ontario (both are close enough to the hotel), but you can actually walk the route in 10-15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great deal!

I am originally from Chicago but wanted to play "tourist" on this trip. I found a discount for the Affinia and was a bit worried about the staff and the noise, given the previous reviews. However, I thought that this hotel was fantastic. The location was perfect- easy access to the river, the lake, the loop, Michigan Ave shopping, and tons of restaurants nearby. I could easily walk or take the el anywhere I wanted to. The staff was friendly and really helpful. The room was phenomenal- we ended up in a Queen bed suite that was superb! While there was some noise from the ambulances for the nearby Northwestern hospital, it wasn't too bad, especially if you're used to living in a city. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smally2
Business
Kitchener Canada
Jun 16, 2009

Great Location

If you are there for shopping, this is a great location. We were there for the Bluesfest. This is the first time we have stayed north of the river and fond the location a bit out of the way. I would recommed this hotel to anyone who is a sound sleeper; the very regular ambulance siren noise could be a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We eat Thai food and found the Silver Spoon to be less than average but cheap. VTK vongs thai kitchen on Hubbard near the Grand stop on the Red Line was very good.Ginos East right next to the hotel was good but not worth watinig in line for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top