$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy in Disguise
Business
Des Moines IA
Jun 1, 2014

I'll be back!!

We were four women in town to see "Motown, The Musical" and shop. Our collective experience at the hotel was delightful. From the accommodations to the staff to the common areas to the location to the prices, we were more than satisfied. It'll definitely be my destination on my next visit to the Windy City. Judy - Des Moines IA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Viano on E. Ontario...A great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeshi
Business
London
May 31, 2014

Very pleased

We stayed 3 days, and everything was wonderful. The hotel is situated in the best possible place. Very easy to get to the hotel with local bas as we arrived from the Union Station - just outside the station you take bus 151 and it takes around 15 min to arrive. The hotel is designed in very modern style with everything you need. The hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful. As I booked the hotel well in advance the price was also very reasonable. Next door to the hotel is the most famous pizza place in Chicago - Gino's Very easy to find your way to all the amusements, including 2 min walk to of the hop on hop off bus stops, the John Hencock Observatory (which in my opinion is one of the best places to visit especially in the evening), the lake, the underground station which takes you to the airport, all the shops on the Magnificent Mile, 10 min walk to the river. We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to the Windy City, as we will try return there definitely when in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

John Hancock Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoppaholic
Business
Calgary, AB
May 15, 2014

Girl's trip to Chicago

The hotel lobby was very trendy so I was expecting the rooms to be the same but the bathroom in our room could use a makeover. The bathroom was old, run-down, had a mildew smell followed by horrendous lighting, not what I was expecting. Our room was nice though and the house keeping did an exceptional job cleaning the room. As far as hotel staff goes some of the staff was very friendly and others not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qnsgirl
Business
New York City
May 5, 2014

Mother/daughter wekend

I brought my mom to Chicago to celebrate her birthday and I chose the MileNorth Hotel after reading all the great reviews. First off, the location is excellent, right off of Michigan Ave. and only a couple of blocks away from the John Hancock Building and the Water Tower. It's also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff was really nice and our room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again if I come back to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/brunch in the area, check out Sunnyside Up. Just a couple of blocks away, the food is delicious and the service is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrawberryHS
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Chi Town

The hotel was great, the bellman who was on duty 4/18/14 & 4/19/14 was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is that the front desk inform guests of the restaurant located in the hotel. We only found out about the restaurant when my husband walked around the corner of the bar and discovered it when we were checking out. Had we known it was there we would have eaten breakfast there the morning we were checking out. Other than that great hotel and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Grandmom
Business
Grand Rapids, Mi
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect for mother and daughter shopping get away

Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Location is fantastic for shopping the Mag Mile!!!!! Will definitely come back and refer this hotel to friends who want to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.Smith
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel reasonably priced

I had three rooms here with friends on vacation, and then came back a week later on business, because I liked it so much, and was surprised at it being one of the best priced as well. Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel is new looking and clean inside. Room was likewise and roomy. Good location near the lake and Navy Pier. Fun restaurant and bar next door. Two smaller bars, and a coffee shop inside hotel. Overall a quality and convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door, Pizza restaurant with great food and drinks, and always a good crowd, if you don't mind it a little noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumly46767
Business
Fort wayne
Apr 10, 2014

Great experience!!!

Great Staff. Rooftop lounge is top notch!!! Room was amazing!!! Thank you for the accomedations and will be returning to MileNorth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the MagMile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hippie Girl
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 7, 2014

Super Cute!

I really enjoyed my stay at MileNorth. The lobby and room decor was fabulous - it felt like somewhere special rather than the ho-hum sameness of a chain hotel. I was worried that the place might smell like dog (since it's a dog-friendly hotel) but everything was perfectly clean and fresh. The staff was fantastic, the location can't be beat. I also loved the eco-friendly toiletries. The only drawbacks: no pool, thin walls, and they charged me a $5 per day "service fee" for what was supposed to be free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lookin for a goodstay Meg
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Okay place, but probably wont stay here again

When we first arrived it took us about 20-25 minuets to check in because they could not find our reservation. The staff started out nice then started acting put out because they had to go through so much trouble trying to find out reservation. After everything was said and done we finally go to go to our room which was super nice. We did end up loving the room, we wanted an extra roll away but they said our room wasn't big enough. I have been in WAY smaller rooms and still received a cot. We also got charged an extra $4.95 per night for extra amenities that we never even used. They should have added that fee into the nightly rate instead of charging us extra, even though it wasnt that much it would have been nice to know. But the hotel was in the perfect location for everything that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top