$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek M
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 29, 2014

Good rate, but outrageous parking fees

Room was nice, albeit a little cramped. Great location if you're into the high end shops on Magnificent Mile. I thought parking was ridiculously priced, but I'm sure it's that way at other hotels in the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BookForBachelorette
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2014

Fantastic Hotel for a fun bachelorette getaway!

I booked this hotel for a friends bachelorette party. I had no problem getting there and found parking right across the street. The rooms are beautiful, very clean, and not noisy at night. The staff is great, they were happy to accommodate any requests we made (wine bottle opener, cart for our bags etc) and didn't bat an eye at keeping us in the same room for our stay despite my unusual hotel booking (booked 2 nights under 2 different reservations). Amazing location, plenty of shopping & dining a short walk/cab ride away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers valet parking but I booked a self-park spot across the street for 1/2 the price using spothero.com.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaSulli
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2014

Great Chicago Experience

Wonderful experience from check in to check out and the proximity to amenities are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Bavarian
Business
Munich, Germany
Sep 15, 2014

Good hotel, poor staff

We stayed as a family (two adults, two kids) in a double-queen-room, which was just OK for us. The location is great, in a side-street of the Magnificent Mile. The room was nice, with a large separate bathroom. Nice lobby with Starbucks and a a good restaurant. Very nice rooftop bar! As Chicago is not the cheapest place to stay, the value for money was OK. The bad news: we asked the reception and bell staff more than once when to leave for our onward flight; they failed to reserve us a taxi, and completely neglected that Monday morning traffic is awful and the time they told us was way too optimistic. We missed our flight (since we had to check in baggage). Not giving clear directions to their guests is a shame for a four-star hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a drink on the 96th floor of the John Hancock Building - the view is breathtaking!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Obama fan
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 6, 2014

Cute boutique hotel

Stayed overnight in Chicago and was very happy to find this boutique hotel right off Magnificent Mile. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars all across except for the $58 parking fee. I wish they could have given patrons a discount just like the patients visiting the hospital next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the midst of Magnificent Mile, a good walk to Navy Pier

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pulvida
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 5, 2014

Location!

Small boutique hotel. Location is absolutely perfect. Mag mile and right next to Gino's East, best deep dish in Chicago. Amenities were average, but staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Steps from best shopping on Michigan.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diego castaneda
Business
Downey California
Sep 5, 2014

Great hotel, great location.

This hotel is in a great location near many great things. Nice lounge and bar. Only thing that i was dissapointed in was the wifi because it was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimB2
Business
Michigan
Sep 2, 2014

Not 4 Stars

Not sure why this was listed as a 4 star hotel. It's 3 stars at best. No room service. One sink in bathroom. Bathroom needed small repairs. I thought I was getting a great deal on a room, it wasn't a good price for what it was, and the additional daily parking rates ($58 per day) were the highest I have ever seen. Disappointed in this listing/categorization of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe the ruler
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 2, 2014

chitown stay

It was in a great location and the room was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekend in Chicago
Business
Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Don't stay at this hotel

We arrived at the hotel and our room was not ready. We waited 30 minutes to check into the hotel and several hours for the room to be cleaned. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel the food was terrible. I prepaid for my rooms and got a receipt when I left. The next day I looked at my checking account and saw that they charged me a second time for my room. I called and they could not tell me why this happened but would reverse the charges and it would take up to 10 days for the money to be back in my account. I asked to have the manager call me on two occasions and I am still waiting for a phone call. Don't say at this hotel they have no idea what they are doing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top