$223 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Jean
Boston,MA
Aug 16, 2012

Location,Location and Location

Access to shopping, dining and sights is excellent. Maid and front desk service was superior. Room's view of Hancock was a fortunate and nice touch. There is no hotel airport shuttle but plenty of contract limo service available at a "reasonable " price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PT PARENTS
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Visiting Daughters for Their Birthday

We were extremely impressed with this hotel!! The room was hugh and the bed was amazing!! The staff was very helpful, I would not consider this a value hotel, but not it is priced the same as most hotels in downtown chicago, but we did feel this is a much better hotel than most. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Leopoldo
Business
Mexico City
Oct 29, 2014

Excellent choice for tourism

It's located just a block away from the magnificent mile and the major Chicago attractions are located within walking distance. The quality of the rooms as well as the attention of the personnel are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the John Hancock observatory (which is located a few blocks to the North) and from there you can have a wonderful view of the city and Lake Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Business
Sheffield
Oct 29, 2014

Great Chicago Base

Perfect location for exploring Chicago, a block away from the magnificent mile three blocks from Lake Michigan. Staff were very good, my room, a queen suite, was excellent, didn't try the hotel restaurant or the rooftop bar (a little bit better dressed than I'd packed for). It is a little pricey and the surcharge for wifi is an irritant if you are not aware of it. It is undoudtedly a quality hotel and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic El Pescador
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect Location

Love the hotel. Classy and in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leeksoldier
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2014

Great location

I checked in and the staff was great from the get go, fin recommendation s on where to visit, had a sexy maintenance man come and take a look at my fridge when i accidentally turned it off and was wondering what was going wrong, opened a $2.99 wine bottle for me that I bought from Trader Joe's, provided wine glasses and were very hospitable in general. What I didn't like was the fact that there wasn't a microwave in the room and that there wasn't a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up on a few groceries at the nearby Trader Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSS8
Business
Guadalajara
Oct 17, 2014

Great location and service!

The hotel is located just some steps away from the magnificent mile, and also has near access to public transport that can get you to most of the best attractions in Chicago. Also the rooms are quite comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect Pat
Business
Tallahassee, F:L
Oct 1, 2014

The staff here made a good hotel really great

We were in town for a wedding and were just thrilled with the staff and the hotel itself. The location was central to everything we did, the staff was always very attentive and helpful. We felt we got a great deal for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek M
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 29, 2014

Good rate, but outrageous parking fees

Room was nice, albeit a little cramped. Great location if you're into the high end shops on Magnificent Mile. I thought parking was ridiculously priced, but I'm sure it's that way at other hotels in the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BookForBachelorette
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2014

Fantastic Hotel for a fun bachelorette getaway!

I booked this hotel for a friends bachelorette party. I had no problem getting there and found parking right across the street. The rooms are beautiful, very clean, and not noisy at night. The staff is great, they were happy to accommodate any requests we made (wine bottle opener, cart for our bags etc) and didn't bat an eye at keeping us in the same room for our stay despite my unusual hotel booking (booked 2 nights under 2 different reservations). Amazing location, plenty of shopping & dining a short walk/cab ride away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers valet parking but I booked a self-park spot across the street for 1/2 the price using spothero.com.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NaSulli
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2014

Great Chicago Experience

Wonderful experience from check in to check out and the proximity to amenities are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top