$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodie Bells
Business
Winnipeg
Dec 8, 2014

Great spot for shopaholic's

All went smoothly no hiccups only issue was when we checked in without the room key would be handed to us but it took us a good 20 minutes to wait in line and get our keysI Only other small issue is no plug-in for the new phones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cosmk1
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Room, Perfect Location

Mile North has become my hotel of choice in downtown Chicago. Great rooms with a great view (if you choose City View), and an ideal location both for proximity to Michigan Ave and all the surrounding amenities as well as the easy access getting in and out of the city. Not only are the rooms great - particularly the suites which are worth every penny - but so too is the lobby and the services available there. Staff is also top notch...have gotten great service, free room upgrades, and even free drinks after-hours on a visit I won't divulge here to protect the identity of the awesome night manager who gave us a couple beers because we'd checked in late and didn't feel like leaving the hotel. LOVE this place and will definitely stay again on any trip during which there are rooms to be had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Jazz Club is a jaunt down Michigan Ave, and a *great* place to catch some good music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simpletravel
Business
Columbus
Nov 30, 2014

Great Value

I stayed this hotel during thanksgiving for 3 night, I am very satisfied. The staff are very friendly, very easy to park and the cafe in the restaurant is very nice. Most of all, the hotel located right next to Michigan Ave and it's 1 minute walk to the beautiful Magnificent Mile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PT PARENTS
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Visiting Daughters for Their Birthday

We were extremely impressed with this hotel!! The room was hugh and the bed was amazing!! The staff was very helpful, I would not consider this a value hotel, but not it is priced the same as most hotels in downtown chicago, but we did feel this is a much better hotel than most. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos Leopoldo
Business
Mexico City
Oct 29, 2014

Excellent choice for tourism

It's located just a block away from the magnificent mile and the major Chicago attractions are located within walking distance. The quality of the rooms as well as the attention of the personnel are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the John Hancock observatory (which is located a few blocks to the North) and from there you can have a wonderful view of the city and Lake Michigan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thesportstraveller
Business
Sheffield
Oct 29, 2014

Great Chicago Base

Perfect location for exploring Chicago, a block away from the magnificent mile three blocks from Lake Michigan. Staff were very good, my room, a queen suite, was excellent, didn't try the hotel restaurant or the rooftop bar (a little bit better dressed than I'd packed for). It is a little pricey and the surcharge for wifi is an irritant if you are not aware of it. It is undoudtedly a quality hotel and the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic El Pescador
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect Location

Love the hotel. Classy and in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leeksoldier
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2014

Great location

I checked in and the staff was great from the get go, fin recommendation s on where to visit, had a sexy maintenance man come and take a look at my fridge when i accidentally turned it off and was wondering what was going wrong, opened a $2.99 wine bottle for me that I bought from Trader Joe's, provided wine glasses and were very hospitable in general. What I didn't like was the fact that there wasn't a microwave in the room and that there wasn't a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up on a few groceries at the nearby Trader Joe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexSS8
Business
Guadalajara
Oct 17, 2014

Great location and service!

The hotel is located just some steps away from the magnificent mile, and also has near access to public transport that can get you to most of the best attractions in Chicago. Also the rooms are quite comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect Pat
Business
Tallahassee, F:L
Oct 1, 2014

The staff here made a good hotel really great

We were in town for a wedding and were just thrilled with the staff and the hotel itself. The location was central to everything we did, the staff was always very attentive and helpful. We felt we got a great deal for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top