$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Q.
Business
Garden City
Jan 14, 2015

Perfect Location for Shopping & Sights!

We loved MIle High - both the "just off" Michigan Ave. location - right next door to Gino's East Pizza and the great step down "apartment" style rooms. Great views, funky bar on rooftop, just wish it had been warmer to enjoy the rooftop outside. Good value for your money with this hotel - you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entela B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great hotel and Location

We stayed at MN CHristmas weekend and although we had never stayed here before, we were glad we did. The hotel was specious, clean and comfort. The only negative thing I have to say is that there is no refrigerator in the room and the WIFI did not work in our room, even though we paid for it. Overall a great experiance and we might return again, unless we decide to try something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitney
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect Location..Perfect Everything!

What a great location! What a beautiful hotel! As soon as we walked in we were greeted with friendly staff and a modern and warm feel. Our room had everything we needed and presented well. As far as location, it was amazing! Shopping right at your finger tips at Michigan Ave and Ginos East right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BZ 2199
Business
Elkhart
Jan 5, 2015

Great for NYE

We were in town for New Year's Eve and found a great deal on this hotel. The room was much bigger than I thought (we stayed in a queen suite) and it was very clean. The front desk workers were very nice and helpful for parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the garage just to the west of the hotel. The entrance is off of Chicago ave, right before you hit michigan ave.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian G.
Business
MOUNT VERNON
Jan 5, 2015

1st time in Chicago

Milenorth in Chicago was a perfect choice. Great location, friendly staff, we would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenya W.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Great Date night Stay!

I had a wonderful stay! The hotel was comfortable and welcoming. The staff was friendly and accommodating! I was steps from Michigan Ave. so there were tons of great places to eat and shop. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol S.
Business
Edwardsville
Dec 29, 2014

The Mile North

We stayed here for a wedding and found the hotel to be very nice. The location was great and the roof top bar/restaurant was very nice. We woul definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Family trip

This hotel was clean, close to Magnificant Mile, and affordable. However, it is not a luxury hotel. One elevator services most of the floors, making for rather long waits when entering or leaving the hotel. The bed linens are white and the bed comfortable. Overall, this older hotel is rather basic, certainly enables weary guests to rest, no luxury amenities, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly H.
Business
Delaware
Dec 20, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable, clean, friendly and close to everything

Blew us out of the water! So nice, great price, clean and friendly. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodie Bells
Business
Winnipeg
Dec 8, 2014

Great spot for shopaholic's

All went smoothly no hiccups only issue was when we checked in without the room key would be handed to us but it took us a good 20 minutes to wait in line and get our keysI Only other small issue is no plug-in for the new phones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nice restaurants close

Back to menu Return to top