$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
415 reviews
Perfect Room, Perfect Location

Mile North has become my hotel of choice in downtown Chicago. Great rooms with a great view (if you... See full review

  • Cosmk1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great Value

I stayed this hotel during thanksgiving for 3 night, I am very satisfied. The staff are very... See full review

  • Simpletravel
  • Nov 30, 2014
Magnificent Boutique Hotel in Downtown Chicago Steps from the Magnificent Mile, the MileNorth Chicago features a prime location at the Windy City's epicenter of shopping, entertainment, culture and business. Known for its fast pace, famous museums, amazing architecture, and action-packed sporting events, Chicago offers something for everyone and now MileNorth brings Chicago visitors its own special brand of service and comfort. The MileNorth Chicago offers an intimate and welcoming environment and a host of signature amenities. C-House is a modern American seafood restaurant located in Chicago's MileNorth hotel. C-House offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as provides the hotel's room service and banquet catering. The restaurant boasts a bar and lounge, and C-View, a year-round roof top deck, ideal for cocktails and small bites.Overnight guest valet parking available $57.00 per night.

The minimum age to check-in is 21 with a valid photo ID.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
MileNorth Queen
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth King
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth Double
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
City View King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
City View Double
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
Tower Queen Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
Tower City View King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Dining

Barista Bar
Come and explore the Barista Bar at MileNorth. A new concept in the downtown Chicago hotel scene, offers our guests a choice by providing a Barista Bar featuring Starbucks coffee, Gourmet grab & go Marketplace, the Breakfast Table and The Bar items for a quick lunch or late bite to eat in your guestroom.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (415)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared and Jenny Ribic
Business
Seattle
Jun 21, 2014

Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Price!

My wife and I stayed here in May 2014, and absolutely loved it. I took several pictures to share with our friends back in Seattle. They were jealous, and thought we were royalty or something, because of how nice and large the room was (700+ square feet)! Our first room was very nice (pictures below), but there was an issue with the air conditioning. We could have dealt with it if the windows opened, but they didn't so we asked for some help. The staff was VERY accommodating, and offered to upgrade us to their 2nd largest room! Having complimentary WiFi was great, but even better (for me) was the actual ethernet port. I was able to get crazy-fast speeds, which helped for uploading images. OUTLETS EVERYWHERE!!! This was so nice, compared to other places we've stayed. With photo equipment to charge, laptops, etc, we were never short on places to plug things in. I wish more hotels had plentiful outlets like this place! My only possible negative comment? This is completely nit-picking, but the TVs do not have HDMI input. So we were unable to plug in our Google Chromecast and stream Pandora or watch Netflix, etc. Again, it's only a very minor issue, as we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room. LOCATION - was excellent. We were directly on the Magnificent Mile, and within a couple blocks of the John Hancock Center. Theres a Walgreens right on the opposite corner of the block, where we were able to pick up a case of bottled water, and other supplies (sunscreen, etc). Right next to the hotel is Gino's East. A great place for Italian food, and there's always a huge line. But thanks to the good folks at MileNorth, they gave us a pass that let us get to the front of the line, and we were seated and enjoying a delicious dinner in no time! On our last day, we ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel, and it was great. There's also a STARBUCKS in the hotel lobby. We couldn't have been happier. Next time we go to Chicago, we're definitely staying here again, unless we bring our kids. It's a 21+ hotel, so no kids at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLR0520
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Long weekend getaway

First time at Milenorth. My wife and I wanted a nice long weekend on the Mag Mile for a few days following a meeting. Greeted by excellent front desk staff who were very helpful and friendly. Set up the architectural cruise for us. Lobby was very clean. Room was very clean. All staff was exceptional. Location was perfect. About 1-1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave but felt like you were in a quiet downtown neighborhood. The only problem was the family who decided to have a yelling and door slamming fight in the hall at 4:00 am. A lot of "I hate you" and "He's MY BOYFRIEND". Oh...the teen angst HAHA. But of course...that was not the hotel's fault. Overall the stay met all of our expectations and we will, definitely, be back. Oh yea...the lobby bar had a good draft beer selection too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take one of the architectural boat tours. The guide was a recent grad of the U of Chicago School of Architecture. He was a wealth of knowledge and made the 90 minute trip seem like 5 minutes. Chicago architecture (even if you're not buff) is fascinating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
romermason
Business
Gillette, WY, USA
Jun 3, 2014

EXCELENT PLACE TO EXPLORE CHICAGO

EXCELLENT! FOR ANYBODY WILLING TO GET THE BEST OUT OF CHICAGO, THIS IS A VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY. AT WALKING DISTANCE OF MANY AMENITIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy in Disguise
Business
Des Moines IA
Jun 1, 2014

I'll be back!!

We were four women in town to see "Motown, The Musical" and shop. Our collective experience at the hotel was delightful. From the accommodations to the staff to the common areas to the location to the prices, we were more than satisfied. It'll definitely be my destination on my next visit to the Windy City. Judy - Des Moines IA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Viano on E. Ontario...A great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeshi
Business
London
May 31, 2014

Very pleased

We stayed 3 days, and everything was wonderful. The hotel is situated in the best possible place. Very easy to get to the hotel with local bas as we arrived from the Union Station - just outside the station you take bus 151 and it takes around 15 min to arrive. The hotel is designed in very modern style with everything you need. The hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful. As I booked the hotel well in advance the price was also very reasonable. Next door to the hotel is the most famous pizza place in Chicago - Gino's Very easy to find your way to all the amusements, including 2 min walk to of the hop on hop off bus stops, the John Hencock Observatory (which in my opinion is one of the best places to visit especially in the evening), the lake, the underground station which takes you to the airport, all the shops on the Magnificent Mile, 10 min walk to the river. We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to the Windy City, as we will try return there definitely when in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

John Hancock Tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoppaholic
Business
Calgary, AB
May 15, 2014

Girl's trip to Chicago

The hotel lobby was very trendy so I was expecting the rooms to be the same but the bathroom in our room could use a makeover. The bathroom was old, run-down, had a mildew smell followed by horrendous lighting, not what I was expecting. Our room was nice though and the house keeping did an exceptional job cleaning the room. As far as hotel staff goes some of the staff was very friendly and others not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qnsgirl
Business
New York City
May 5, 2014

Mother/daughter wekend

I brought my mom to Chicago to celebrate her birthday and I chose the MileNorth Hotel after reading all the great reviews. First off, the location is excellent, right off of Michigan Ave. and only a couple of blocks away from the John Hancock Building and the Water Tower. It's also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff was really nice and our room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again if I come back to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/brunch in the area, check out Sunnyside Up. Just a couple of blocks away, the food is delicious and the service is friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrawberryHS
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Chi Town

The hotel was great, the bellman who was on duty 4/18/14 & 4/19/14 was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is that the front desk inform guests of the restaurant located in the hotel. We only found out about the restaurant when my husband walked around the corner of the bar and discovered it when we were checking out. Had we known it was there we would have eaten breakfast there the morning we were checking out. Other than that great hotel and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Grandmom
Business
Grand Rapids, Mi
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect for mother and daughter shopping get away

Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Location is fantastic for shopping the Mag Mile!!!!! Will definitely come back and refer this hotel to friends who want to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.Smith
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel reasonably priced

I had three rooms here with friends on vacation, and then came back a week later on business, because I liked it so much, and was surprised at it being one of the best priced as well. Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel is new looking and clean inside. Room was likewise and roomy. Good location near the lake and Navy Pier. Fun restaurant and bar next door. Two smaller bars, and a coffee shop inside hotel. Overall a quality and convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door, Pizza restaurant with great food and drinks, and always a good crowd, if you don't mind it a little noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top