$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweezy
Business
ann arbor,mi
Apr 24, 2012

Chicago Great Location

We stayed at the Affinia for 4 days. Romms were clean with nice linens. Outstanding location--close to shopping and Lake Michigan. Not many ammenities. There is rooftop lounge open evenings. Slow elevators at peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping surrounds you

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisanicola
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Location, location

Right off Michigan Avenue. This hotel was convenient to great shopping and transportation. Easy walk to Navy Pier and Lake Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel to the 96th floor bar at the Hancock Tower for great views of the city by night, and good (but expensive) drinks.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvio Taglieri
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Mar 27, 2012

March 22 to 26

Lovely location, great staff and friendly service all way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls from Dayton
Business
Dayton, OH, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Girls weekend

We went to chicago for a girls weekend. The hotel was a great location for shopping and dining. Hotel was clean, the staff was wonderful. We would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Goose
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great little boutique hotel

My wife and I stayed at the Affinia in Chicago for 4 nights and loved it. The location is wonderful for restaurants and shopping; the hotel is exceptionally clean; the rooftop bar is very comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alias Guy
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great stay

Perfect location and terrific room. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr.rick
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Hidden Gem

while my first room had a problem with the lock, they quickly upgraded my room, moved my luggage and worked to insure my stay was great. I found the location to be wonderful and the added comfort items were a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG235
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Perfect Staycation

While I don't live in Chicago, I do spend a lot of time there. I just don't typically stay in a hotel. The Affinia was a perfect retreat because it is one step away from the Magnificent Mile, shopping and tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby! Our room at the Affinia was nice, however, we weren't offered the "pillow menu" which I had read so much about in the reviews. If we stayed for more than one night, I probably would have requested a different pillow. (Not that the pillows in the room were bad, I just wanted to capitalize on their cool pillow idea!). The bartender served us great drinks in the C-room, however we didn't eat dinner there. The drinks were fabulous. Staff was nice and let us check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a Gino's East next to the hotel, but there was typically a long line. We prefer Pizzeria Uno (or Due) which are about 5 or 6 blocks away on Ontario. (Expect a long line there as well, just don't let it deter you as you can order your pizza, which takes 45 minutes to cook, and have it ready by the time you get your table).

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bailey222
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Feb 20, 2012

great hotel

hotel was nice. location was right in the middle of the city very close to the water tower and michigan ave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shenko
Business
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

long weekend visit

Staff were very attentive and the location is great for the loop and magnificent mile. The bed and linens are fantastic, without a doubt, the best sleep we ever had in a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top