$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye Super Mom
Business
Rockford Michigan
Aug 22, 2012

Great fit for the city

The staff went above & beyond to make our city stay a wonderful time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat and Jean
Business
Boston,MA
Aug 16, 2012

Location,Location and Location

Access to shopping, dining and sights is excellent. Maid and front desk service was superior. Room's view of Hancock was a fortunate and nice touch. There is no hotel airport shuttle but plenty of contract limo service available at a "reasonable " price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larr
Business
dublin Ireland
Aug 13, 2012

Lovely hotel, great location.

friendly staff, spotless, lovely room and an unbeatable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff222
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jul 25, 2012

Great N Mich Ave Location

Well situated. Right next to Northwestern Medical Campus. Easy walk to Water Tower, Navy Pier. Tons of restaurants. Modern, Pretty rooms. Lower floors can be a bit noisy from street traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any cuisine you could desire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usual Work Traveler
Business
Tamarac, FL
Jun 15, 2012

Great Location, very expensive parking

No real complaints about the room. The tub could have been a little cleaner but nothing bad. Valet parking was crazy expensive at $52 / 24 hours that's just a complete revenue engine for the hotel and/or parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrey
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jun 15, 2012

stay in chicaco

very nice location close to city and lakeside. we enjoyed 4 days with excellent service and very friendly hotel staff. Good value breakfast, spacy rooms. recommended for city walkers to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Lawry's Prime Rip at E. Ontario - old fashioned setting but excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Honey MOOn Couple
Business
Windsor Ontario
May 19, 2012

Not worth the Money

This was my first trip to Chicago and My wife and I were very exited to be in chicago. We stay 3 days and two nights and during my stay here I called front Desk 4 times to request Internet service and no one gave me a straight answer in regards to the issue. ( there is a problem with AT&T will call you back, Never a called back or an apologie in regards to the great inconvinience that it was for me). Staff sometimes greeted you other times they ignore you ( depending on how much you tip them) Don't get me wrong I believe in tipping staff when is earned BUT NOT TO GREET AND BE POLITE TO HOTEL GUEST. Pretty pathetic if u ask me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would strongly suggest to Eat at the Cheesecake Factory. It is Great Desserts and Fantastic Meals. I would Also Recommend to SHOP at XXII Store or Anywhere near the Mellenium Park. stores seem to have cheaper prices in the Direction. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paraman
Business
Naples, FL
May 4, 2012

Good value hotel in great location

Had a very nice stay for 3 nights - staff are super helpful and restaurant is excellent. Nice clean rooms with plenty of space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweezy
Business
ann arbor,mi
Apr 24, 2012

Chicago Great Location

We stayed at the Affinia for 4 days. Romms were clean with nice linens. Outstanding location--close to shopping and Lake Michigan. Not many ammenities. There is rooftop lounge open evenings. Slow elevators at peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping surrounds you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisanicola
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Location, location

Right off Michigan Avenue. This hotel was convenient to great shopping and transportation. Easy walk to Navy Pier and Lake Michigan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel to the 96th floor bar at the Hancock Tower for great views of the city by night, and good (but expensive) drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top