$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
565 reviews
Beautiful Rooms, Excellent Price!

My wife and I stayed here in May 2014, and absolutely loved it. I took several pictures to share... See full review

  • Jared and Jenny Ribic
  • Jun 21, 2014
Long weekend getaway

First time at Milenorth. My wife and I wanted a nice long weekend on the Mag Mile for a few days... See full review

  • DLR0520
  • Jun 11, 2014
This boutique property offers a residential-style retreat that soars above Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Each floor is home to no more than 11 spacious guest rooms and suites, and your evenings would be well spent enjoying appetizers and sipping cocktails at the 52Eighty rooftop club. MileNorth?s accommodations are inspired by neoclassical, Art Deco and classical deco trends with light shades, huge windows, shimmering silver tones, and white glass doors all set against brash colors.
Key facts
  • 213 guestrooms
  • 2 suites
  • 29 floors
  • Restaurant: Ferris & Jack
  • 52EIGHTY Rooftop Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Ballroom
  • Banquet facilities
  • 3,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Pet-friendly (refer to company pet policy for further details, fees may apply)
  • Smoke-free property
Neighborhood
Located one block east of famous Michigan Avenue, the excitement of the big city is just outside your door, and Chicago's Magnificent Mile is your boulevard to it all when you stay at the gracious MileNorth Hotel. The shores of Lake Michigan are due east, Neiman Marcus is just down the block, and the John Hancock Center beckons to the north. Live theater and entertainment at Navy Pier brings culture vultures of all stripes. Your favorite shopping fantasies come true up and down the Magnificent Mile, where you'll find the ultimate in luxury retail. Get closer to the stars with a visit to the John Hancock Observatory, and wear comfortable shoes, because the best of Chicago is all within walking distance of your MileNorth front door.
Hints and tips
When you check into the MileNorth, be sure to make a reservation for relaxing in-room spa services.Ask the friendly staff for directions - whether you're organizing a tour of nearby museums, or setting up a business meeting, you can count on the hotel's premier concierge services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel Rooms

King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
MileNorth Queen
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth King
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
MileNorth Double
At 350 to 400 square feet, these accommodations showcase a neutral palette with octagonal shaped mirrors, crystal glass lighting, curved tables, and silver accents which set the stage to magnify the stylish bold splashes of mango and avocado hues. Each room includes an expansive bathroom featuring a glass shower, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, a 32" flat-screen wall-mounted TV, hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity. In-room amenities are rounded out by a workstation featuring an ergonomic chair, a data port and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.
City View King
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
City View Double
Urban inspired guestrooms highlight residential design elements including wrought iron, crystal and glass lighting and alcove niches. Each oversized (350-400 sq. ft.) Our signature accommodation features an inviting entryway with steps that lead to a sunken living space. This bi-level floor plan offers expansive Chicago windows with natural light, white crisp linens and splashes of bold tones. Each room includes a small ensuite dressing vanity area, separate workstation, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Rounding out the amenity package are a hairdryer and makeup mirror on the vanity.
Tower Queen Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.
Tower City View King Suite
In this 650 square foot suite, enjoy residential comfort with an elevated arrival entrance, steps which lead to a sunken living area and a private alcove featuring a queen bed. This bi-level suite offers neoclassical, jazz deco and urban design with a soft palette and splashes of bold, vibrant colors with crisp white linens. Relax in the separate living space which features a Queen size pull-out sleeper sofa and large Chicago Windows. All loft suites include a separate executive work station, CD stereo clock radio with MP3 capability, mini refrigerator, complimentary coffee/tea maker, dataport, complimentary high-speed Internet access and a wall-mounted 32" flat-screen TV. Featured amenities are rounded out with a separate vanity as part of an ensuite bath.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8962 -87.6233
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport Midway Airport
Area description
Magnificent Mile

Nearby points of interest

  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Macys: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1 mi
  • City Hall: 1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1 mi
  • State Street: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.3 mi

Dining

Ferris & Jack
Come and explore the Ferris & Jack Marketplace at MileNorth. A new concept in the downtown Chicago hotel scene, Ferris & Jack offers our guests a choice by providing a Barista Bar featuring Starbucks coffee, Gourmet grab & go Marketplace, the Breakfast Table and The Bar at Ferris & Jack items for a quick lunch or late bite to eat in your guestroom. You'll be sure to enjoy the variety of options available in this exciting marketplace. Our blend of soulful style and authentic Chicago hospitality make this a great place to meet up with friends, entertain your family or getaway for an inviting meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (565)

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
565 out of 565
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qnsgirl
New York City
May 5, 2014

Mother/daughter wekend

I brought my mom to Chicago to celebrate her birthday and I chose the MileNorth Hotel after reading all the great reviews. First off, the location is excellent, right off of Michigan Ave. and only a couple of blocks away from the John Hancock Building and the Water Tower. It's also not too far from the Riverwalk. The staff was really nice and our room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely consider staying here again if I come back to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast/brunch in the area, check out Sunnyside Up. Just a couple of blocks away, the food is delicious and the service is friendly.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StrawberryHS
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Chi Town

The hotel was great, the bellman who was on duty 4/18/14 & 4/19/14 was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is that the front desk inform guests of the restaurant located in the hotel. We only found out about the restaurant when my husband walked around the corner of the bar and discovered it when we were checking out. Had we known it was there we would have eaten breakfast there the morning we were checking out. Other than that great hotel and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Grandmom
Grand Rapids, Mi
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect for mother and daughter shopping get away

Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. Location is fantastic for shopping the Mag Mile!!!!! Will definitely come back and refer this hotel to friends who want to visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.Smith
Los Angeles
Apr 14, 2014

Great hotel reasonably priced

I had three rooms here with friends on vacation, and then came back a week later on business, because I liked it so much, and was surprised at it being one of the best priced as well. Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel is new looking and clean inside. Room was likewise and roomy. Good location near the lake and Navy Pier. Fun restaurant and bar next door. Two smaller bars, and a coffee shop inside hotel. Overall a quality and convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door, Pizza restaurant with great food and drinks, and always a good crowd, if you don't mind it a little noisy.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumly46767
Fort wayne
Apr 10, 2014

Great experience!!!

Great Staff. Rooftop lounge is top notch!!! Room was amazing!!! Thank you for the accomedations and will be returning to MileNorth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the MagMile!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hippie Girl
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 7, 2014

Super Cute!

I really enjoyed my stay at MileNorth. The lobby and room decor was fabulous - it felt like somewhere special rather than the ho-hum sameness of a chain hotel. I was worried that the place might smell like dog (since it's a dog-friendly hotel) but everything was perfectly clean and fresh. The staff was fantastic, the location can't be beat. I also loved the eco-friendly toiletries. The only drawbacks: no pool, thin walls, and they charged me a $5 per day "service fee" for what was supposed to be free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lookin for a goodstay Meg
Peoria, Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Okay place, but probably wont stay here again

When we first arrived it took us about 20-25 minuets to check in because they could not find our reservation. The staff started out nice then started acting put out because they had to go through so much trouble trying to find out reservation. After everything was said and done we finally go to go to our room which was super nice. We did end up loving the room, we wanted an extra roll away but they said our room wasn't big enough. I have been in WAY smaller rooms and still received a cot. We also got charged an extra $4.95 per night for extra amenities that we never even used. They should have added that fee into the nightly rate instead of charging us extra, even though it wasnt that much it would have been nice to know. But the hotel was in the perfect location for everything that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny QW
New York City
Mar 19, 2014

Very Good!

The location is great, and the decoration is special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The signature room 95th

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Kryvenko
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2014

Pretty good

Perfect location, friendly front desk staff. Parking is way too expensive, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 15
Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Spring Break in Chicago

This was a great hotel to spend the week in! It is one block from Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, the Tourist Information Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, and a Hop-on, Hop-off Trolley Stop. It is next door to Gino's East Pizza which most native Chicagoans is the best! The decor in the lobby is funky and eclectic, the cafe serves Starbucks coffee, and Danny the concierge is the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top