$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
484 out of 484
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewprop56
Business
Atlanta
Nov 14, 2013

Cannon Ball Business Trip

Great Hotel in the heart of Downtown Chicago. The staff was great and the room was big and well laid out for two. Nice views from the room and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tov Tov
Business
Toronto, Canada
Nov 13, 2013

Great location in Chicago

This is an exceptionally well located hotel on the Magnificent Mile. Attractions, shopping, restaurants and public transportation are all within an easy walk. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The room amenities and size are adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory is a lot of fun. And so is the Grande Lux, which is a related restaurant.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingTanya
Business
orange county, ca
Nov 12, 2013

great deal!

I immediately booked this hotel when I was able to get a good deal on it. The decor of this hotel was very cute and I was very happy with the size of the room. I had previously stayed in another hotel a block away from MileNorth and this one was by far better! If I visit Chicago again, I will definitely stay here. The only downside, (but this is a downside for all of Chicago) is the price of overnight parking. It was $58 a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is located right on miracle mile and ton's of things to do.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
k cleary
Business
Royal Oak, MI, USA
Nov 11, 2013

Great Location and hotel

Hotel is in a great location, right off the Magnificent Mile. We had a problem with the room when we got there, someone that had stayed there prior had been smoking and the room smelled like it. They moved us to another room without question. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. One thing to beware of if you drive there and have to park/valet your car. $58 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrentNOLA
Business
New Orleans, LA
Nov 11, 2013

MileNorth - great location!

This hotel is the old Affina Hotel next to Neiman Marcus just off Michigan Avenue. The location cannot be beat and being just off Michigan makes the foot traffic and noise a little less. The hotel is well decorated, and our room, the King Loft was great with an excellent view of downtown. Early check in, unfortunately, is not an option however. But the hotel will check your bags if you arrive early. The roof top "bar" is nothing to write home about. It looks like a hospitality suite with liquor and beer. The room cost is a bit high for essentially a junior suite, but it was a great resting place for one night in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try Gino's East next door to the hotel. A tip - the concierge in the hotel will give you a line pass so you don't have to wait an hour plus to be seated. Excellent deep dish!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted Biz Traveler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 7, 2013

Fantastic Location!

I stayed at MileNorth while on a business trip, and hope to come back when I'm in town for pleasure. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and the room was huge! I liked the coziness of the lobby and the location doesn't get much better for the cost. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JR MN Man
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
Nov 7, 2013

Nice Hotel, Great Location

My girlfriend and I stayed at Mile North Nov 1st - Nov 4th and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff allowed us to check in by 1:30pm without any fees, and even held our bags for us on our last day as we had time before our flight left. The hotel is in a great location, is very clean, and the hotel staff is very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silveir
Business
Brazil
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect Location

Very friendly staff, good size rooms and fridge. TV could have a better reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
foodiepie
Business
irvine, ca
Nov 4, 2013

pleasant stay

i enjoyed my stay here: everything from exiting the cab, getting help with my bags, checking in, leaving, etc all met my expectations. two drawbacks: the walls are thin. incredibly thin. and i guess the clientele down the hall from me was quite rowdy. other one: it seemed like the floor had not been vacuumed before i arrived, because there were a few bits of tissue on the floor. the carpet, with a few stains, probably needed replacing to give the entire room the vibe that the decor/amenities present (both of which were nice). great value, though, so i'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler656
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 4, 2013

Decent hotel

The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, great location. The room showed some wear and tear such as chipped tile, no curtains, and a leaky bathtub, but was very clean and had sufficient space. In terms of location, the hotel is a block off of Michigan avenue; it is a very quick walk to shopping, dining, or anything else you may want. We were able to walk to Orchestra Hall, the John Hancock center, and the Art Institute in a very short time. For places of interest further from the hotel, there were always cabs available out front, as well as a Divvy bike station about a block away. Beware that the room descriptions do not match the room you will get at the hotel - the CityView Loft suite does not feature a living space nor a sleeper sofa, max occupancy is two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

676 Restaurant and Bar has great food and drinks, just down the block from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top