$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
453 out of 453
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celine the Shopper
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 9, 2013

Great getaway

We loved the location!!!! Rooms are a great size. Staff was very polite and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonZ
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Great location, fine staff

Had a great stay. Located very conveniently to walk to Michigan St., Navy Piers, etc. Great restaurants nearby. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaMock Travelers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Nice Holiday Getaway

First time stay during the Thanksgiving holiday...everything about MileNorth was excellent from location to great staff! We plan on staying there again on our next visit out to the "Windy City"....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' the Windy City
Business
Coralville, Iowa
Dec 1, 2013

Mile North Chicago

Friendly staff and comfortable, unpretentious lobby with a full coffee & regular bar. The location is just off Michigan Ave. near the North Water Tower. We enjoyed being off Michigan but still within proximity of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Rooms were clean and had generous space for four adults. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again next April when our daughter graduates from Northwestern Univ. Physical Therapy program!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidoe
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Great

We will definitely come back! Great location and great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dollardolly
Business
Liverpool UK
Nov 30, 2013

Great shopping trip

Had a great stay for 6 nights, requested a high floor so we where on the 24th floor so very little street noise, great location 1 block to Michigan Avenue, hotel gave us vouchers for $20 each day to use in the cafe/bar in the foyer which was a bonus Food and drinks where very reasonable prices, fridge in the room was useful as there is a Walgreens on the next block to buy soft drinks and alcohol , check out the premium outlet website as there is a shuttle at the weekend for $20 from Union station which Is great you need to book 24 hours before,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle service from Friday to Sunday to the premium outlets for $20 from Union station check the website it saved a lot of time and money rather than getting the train and bus to get there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not Newyorker
Business
Illinois
Nov 24, 2013

Excellent location!

The hotel is close to Michigan avenue and public transportation. It's right next to Gino's pizza. The hotel room is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Organized Jeff
Business
Bellevue, WA
Nov 22, 2013

A Businessperson's Delight!

From the moment I entered the lobby, when a bellhop insisted on taking my bag and the manager upgraded me (at no additional charge) to a high-floor view room, MileNorth exceeded my expectations. The friendliest big-city hotel staff I ever have encountered. Room was completed updated, with excellent lighting, free Wi-Fi, spacious desk, comfortable desk chair, extra guest seating, and an extremely luxurious mattress and pillows. The location -- at the mid-point of Michigan Avenue's Magnificent Mile -- could not have been better. Everywhere I needed to go was within a twelve-minute walk. The in-house café was open both early and late and featured strong coffee and excellent sandwiches. I could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the nearby Viand Restaurant on Ontario Street, just three blocks away. With a 30% Savored discount, it was an outstanding deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lukaku
Business
Prague, Czech Rep.
Nov 14, 2013

Fantastic stay

Great hotel, newly renovated, very friendly staff, great bar in the lobby with delicious bar meals. We received $20 vouchers/day for that bar and really enjoy it. The room (loft suite) was absolutely fantastic. For sure I will come back next year again. The only negative comment are only 2 elevators which go to upper floors, so sometimes you need to wait longer than you wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewprop56
Business
Atlanta
Nov 14, 2013

Cannon Ball Business Trip

Great Hotel in the heart of Downtown Chicago. The staff was great and the room was big and well laid out for two. Nice views from the room and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top