$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

perfect spot for the holiday in Chicago

The Hotel was aglow with lights. Festive and fun. Would love to repeat tho s visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Chicago Tourist
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2014

Awesome Family Trip

It was my first visit to Chicago with my family, so we didn't really know what we were going to do yet. Luckily this hotel's location couldn't be more perfect. It was very easy for us to get to the heart of the city. However, we were a bit disappointed with the size of the room. It looks so much bigger on the picture, and the bathroom could use a little touch of new design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJG110
Business
New York
Oct 7, 2014

A Dated Deal

Location. Location. Location. It's ideal value especially in comparison to other properties in the area. But the room was SO SMALL and dated. You get what you pay for. Who still has popcorn ceilings? And every 10 minutes it sounded like a hand dryer was going off in an adjacent room. The heat was set at 68 but we woke up dripping sweat and suffocating. We just turned off the system. I asked for a view but wasn't specific enough...I got a view of a building being torn down and facing AWAY from Lake Michigan. I won't stay again. Bring your own soap/shampoo...their's is a gross generic brand. Prefer the Westin on the North end or the Hard Rock Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KL Busy business traveler
Business
Houston
Sep 14, 2014

Brief Stay in Chicago

Was in town for business on Thursday and looking for a good hotel for Friday night stay with my wife. Price was actually in the lower range so wasn't sure what to expect but it was up to typically high Marriot standards and we were very pleased. It is a massive hotel ( 45 floors ) and they had several conventions and three weddings but we checked in efficiently and room was great with a great view of Chicago skyline towards the lake. Used the workout center and pool and was happy with both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skal07
Business
Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Very pleased

This was our first stay here. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and about the same size as other hotels we've stayed in before. Great location right on michigan ave. Price was one of the lowest I found which is why I tried a new place and I definitely was not disappointed. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
58 Chevy
Business
Gran Rapids Michigan
Aug 26, 2014

Awesome stay!!!!

Perfect location for downtown activities. Hotel staff was Great. Most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in on the road. I would stay here again. Thanks to all!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amb85
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2014

Girls' weekend

The location was great, in the middle of it all. Since we were out and about all weekend, we just needed a place to crash at night and this fit the bill. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and everything was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag9671
Business
miami, fl
Jul 10, 2014

great location

wonderful location in chicago ,very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kosmom
Business
Libertyville, IL
Jul 5, 2014

staycation fun

This hotel was perfect. The beds were very comfortable; the workout area was great; the view fantastic and the location ideal. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mag9671
Business
miami, fl
Jul 5, 2014

great place great location great everything

Wonderful hotel great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get a map to be able to get around

Back to menu Return to top