$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 540 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vertine
Business
Yorktown, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Location

Central location to all sightseeing tours; staff was very friendly; breakfast excellent; prestine accommodation; inviting lobby with bar;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago suburbs
Aug 16, 2009

Awesome location, great staff

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was very clean. Room was a little small, but we didn't need it to be bigger since we weren't in the room most of the time. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is right in the heart of shopping on the magnificent mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Freddy's
Business
Denver
Jun 18, 2010

Great Walking Chicago Tour

The Hotel was a fantastic deal. We stayed 5 nights and and the location was perfect. We had great views, easy access to trains, buses, and taxi's. We also walked all over with no problem. Rooms were very clean, Staff was very friendly. The room was just right, since we spent very little time in the room. If you go to Chicago to spend lots of time in the room with room service etc., this may not be your best pick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We have eaten at Giordano's, UNO and Gino's East, and would recommend Giordano's. Pizza was better and eventhough it was very crowded and took about 45 min to get a seat, experience was far more enjoyable. We were also surprised that Gino's was more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Mar 16, 2010

Best Location

WAS THERE FOR A TRADE SHOW,GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL,CHECKED IN ABOUT 1PM AND SHOULD WAIT UNTIL 4PM BECAUSE ROOMS WHERE NOT YET READY.lUCKILY,I COULD GO DIRECTLY TO THE TRADE SHOW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Restaurants and Bars of all kind just in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2010

Good value, location and property

This Marriot was very nice. A good location, nice people, clean, efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Epic, a new restaurent on Hubbard, about 4 blocks from Hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travling in style
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2009

The good and the bad

The hotel was very clean, staff friendly, and location fantastic! If you are looking for a hotel with a real antique feel, then this is the place for you. The only main complaint was that I was already paying a hefty price just to stay there, and when I wanted to use the gym, I only realized then that I had to pay an additional $18/day for gym access. Other than that, no complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk along the river to the Navy Pier, beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SD
Jul 29, 2009

Nice room--bad service.

Very rude staff--otherwise uneventful and unremarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gahanna, Ohio
Jul 30, 2009

Chicago getaway review

Lovely room, excellent room service, but downtown Chicago is very noisy! Concierge service is outstanding; received maps, coupons, and expert directions. Enjoyed my stay immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro, MEXICO
May 5, 2010

Excellent mom-daughter trip

At the front desk they did not had my reservation ready due to a mis-spelling of my name. I got worried at first, but it was solved really quick. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannyo
Business
Toronto
Feb 3, 2010

Very friendly and helpful and staff

Attended a 3 day training seminar at the hotel. The facilites are spacious and comfortable. The food and service by the staff was excellent. I would certaintly do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of good shopping and resturants in the area and a great market for drink, food, etc. only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top